2023 P1 Registration Exercise for 2024 In-take
SurferGal\" post_id=\"2114123\" time=\"1689767032\" user_id=\"185642:
The charts prior to today's update was for the 2nd day of Phase 2A. The charts showing now is for the last day of Phase 2A. Why they don't show the 3rd day's results on the day itself, I don't know
How come final day of 2A shows one number but todays update shows another number? I thought after cut off date, the dateline should be honoured and no late entries?
SurferGal\" post_id=\"2114123\" time=\"1689767032\" user_id=\"185642:
Because the “final day” number was not the latest. It was the number of applicants in the system one day before. On final day, still have many ppl jump in and apply before the cut off time. Legally.
How come final day of 2A shows one number but todays update shows another number? I thought after cut off date, the dateline should be honoured and no late entries?
The system dun have real-time updates like buying concert tickets. -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2114121\" time=\"1689766727\" user_id=\"3:
Apologies.. Didn't know that the parents already had <1km 2A balloting last year liao..
?? I believe last year schools like West Sprint, Horizon, Oasis, etc also require balloting <1km.
This year more concerned because nieces and newphew registering this year.. -
Stevenage\" post_id=\"2114147\" time=\"1689820779\" user_id=\"89746:
No problem at all
Apologies.. Didn't know that the parents already had <1km 2A balloting last year liao..
This year more concerned because nieces and newphew registering this year..
But last year is the first year when Phase 2A(1) and 2A(2) were merged into a single 2A. We have now witnessed 2 years of Phase 2A, and a picture is forming about schools that will need some sort of balloting in Phase 2A.
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2114151\" time=\"1689824528\" user_id=\"3:
this is good for teaching staffs.
But last year is the first year when Phase 2A(1) and 2A(2) were merged into a single 2A.
(I do know staffs not able to get their own child in the school that they are teaching at - due to oversubscribed 2A1) -
Tommorrow is the balloting for Phase 2A. For those involved, we pray that you will get in. If you don't, remember that Phase 2A is a privilege, and that there will be more chances for you to try in the same school.
GOOD LUCK!!! :celebrate: -
MOE has just released the numbers for Phase 2B. Everything seems ok, except there seems to be an error for Ang Mo Kio Primary where it says it has only 28 places when we computed that it should at least have 39. Weird. This is the only error we found. MOE has never been wrong before and this is the first time. I hope somebody clarify this before Phase 2B starts next Monday!
Hi everyone! Would like to seek your advice…
We are SC and live within 1km of Poi Ching and are unsure if we should skip applying for it through Phase 2C.
Are the chances very slim if we apply for Chong Zheng since we since we are outside of 2km?
Thank you!!! -
wantonmee\" post_id=\"2114337\" time=\"1689948311\" user_id=\"197054:
Chongzheng has been balloting <1km for Phase 2C in the last 3 years, although the takeup rate in Phase 2A is only 68% this year compared to last year's 122%. I still think it will be a stretch for you to consider chongzheng this year in Phase 2C. I think you should try balloting in Poi Ching in Phase 2C since you are so near it. At least it is possible.
Hi everyone! Would like to seek your advice…
We are SC and live within 1km of Poi Ching and are unsure if we should skip applying for it through Phase 2C.
Are the chances very slim if we apply for Chong Zheng since we since we are outside of 2km?
Thank you!!! -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2114341\" time=\"1689951261\" user_id=\"3:
Thank you, Chief!
Chongzheng has been balloting <1km for Phase 2C in the last 3 years, although the takeup rate in Phase 2A is only 68% this year compared to last year's 122%. I still think it will be a stretch for you to consider chongzheng this year in Phase 2C. I think you should try balloting in Poi Ching in Phase 2C since you are so near it. At least it is possible.
Poi Ching does balloting for those <1km too and it seems like phase 2C is always oversubscribed too 😩
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.