Me Time!
Read abt youtrip but haven’t given it a try yet.
lee_yl\" post_id=\"2124857\" time=\"1702704573\" user_id=\"17023:
leeyl, sob sob i feel heart pain for your dd2 now ( in a mummy point of view)
My friend took the KTMB train alone to shop at City Square Mall JB. Went in in the early weekday morning to buy things from pharmacy, some bread/Donuts etc., then take a 5 min train ride back to SG at 4pm. You may want to try that after sch reopens.
To share some unpleasant experiences we had just now. I bought a train ticket from easybook.com for DD2 to go back on her own as she has something on tonight. But to our horror, she couldn’t enter the CIQ checkpoint as there is no record of her for the train ride. Went to KTM counter to check and was informed that easybook.com is not an authorized ticketing agent!
Poor DD2 had to cross over the two borders by foot alone. So scary leh… sob sob… -
lee_yl\" post_id=\"2124852\" time=\"1702694457\" user_id=\"17023:
10hrs , wow .. in the mall... but not really much to shop on women fashion right? ( the last i went)
Saw your post yesterday and it gave us scary thoughts! My car more than 1yr old so not considered new anymore.
When we reached hotel at 9pm… hub asked me should we go check if our car was still there. 😂
But I cannot already cos my legs are giving way after shopping for 10hrs non-stop in Mid Valley.
Food is alot alot, as usual i like the KFC here too, clean n big , there were few cafe, Jap, korea food etc
i think i ate these chains -
Strolling to supermarket. Wet cold white but nice Me Time.
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2124919\" time=\"1702863526\" user_id=\"70594:
Walk, eat and browse slowly can one .
10hrs , wow .. in the mall... but not really much to shop on women fashion right? ( the last i went)
Food is alot alot, as usual i like the KFC here too, clean n big , there were few cafe, Jap, korea food etc
i think i ate these chains -
Some ppl bad habit die hard one suddenly ownself scares ownself…eh, aircon off already or not. Luckily SP bill just updated on App.
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2124919\" time=\"1702863526\" user_id=\"70594:
MP
i think i ate these chains
Do you mean kfc in Malaysia is tastier?
I think so too. -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2124951\" time=\"1702884504\" user_id=\"43981:
Next time install those smart home system then u can check/turn off remotely
Some ppl bad habit die hard one suddenly ownself scares ownself..eh, aircon off already or not. Luckily SP bill just updated on App.
My previous holiday i geh kiang turned off all the mains, came back realized the robo-vacuum was connected to the same mains as the tv (which i had turned off before leaving). In the end the floor was super dusty due to the lack of daily vacuuming for 2 weeks aiyoh…subsequently i dun bother turning off mains liao. Got fire insurance can alr haha. -
zac's mum\" post_id=\"2124964\" time=\"1702888983\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2124964 time=1702888983 user_id=53606]
Did your fridge get switched off as well? That is my main nightmare, which is why I don't plug anything else in along with the fridge. There was once I moved into a friend's flat overseas when she had gone elsewhere, and found that the previous guest had switched off the fridge (at least a week or more before). I had to chuck everything and clean up as well. Not a good start to a vacation!
Next time install those smart home system then u can check/turn off remotely
My previous holiday i geh kiang turned off all the mains, came back realized the robo-vacuum was connected to the same mains as the tv (which i had turned off before leaving). In the end the floor was super dusty due to the lack of daily vacuuming for 2 weeks aiyoh…subsequently i dun bother turning off mains liao. Got fire insurance can alr haha.[/quote] -
slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2124965\" time=\"1702889195\" user_id=\"28674:
Fridges usually have their own dedicated power socket.
Did your fridge get switched off as well? That is my main nightmare, which is why I don't plug anything else in along with the fridge. There was once I moved into a friend's flat overseas when she had gone elsewhere, and found that the previous guest had switched off the fridge (at least a week or more before). I had to chuck everything and clean up as well. Not a good start to a vacation!
I do try to clear out the perishables from the fridge before vacations; but i never turn it off! We have long-term supplements and facial masks stored in the chiller, plus frozen meat that is supposed to be stored for months!
I always recall with a shudder about Xiaxue’s blogpost decades ago, about how her fridge had been turned off before going to US for long vacation, and then when she came back she discovered maggots crawling out of her freezer due to all the rotting meat decaying inside :yikes: :sick:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.