Any Mommies in mid-late 30s or over 40 with small children ?
duriz:
Hi Duriz,Married December 2008, had my baby October 2009. No scandal :imanangel: All natural conception and birth. Very lucky, very blessed.
LOL @ myself. Just kidding about the scandal part ladies and gents

You quite funny leh, hee...hee...hee!
Did you married late because you met your hubby late? Late fate? Too \"chiong\" at work or choosy?
:celebrate: -
DesertWind:
Why Brave??? Takes more effort to go for all these tests, leh. Going to see OB/GYN already a very *sian* thing for me. i would stretch my visits so that i see him only every 6 weeks or so.
Wah Phankao,phankao:
The point is - if you have amnio, what are you going to do if the results are not what you want to hear?
I did not do any tests for our 4th baby (nor our earlier 3 either), but I went one step further. I requested for no scans as well.
You very brave leh!
:celebrate: -
DesertWind:
Thank you for your response DesertWind.
Hi Duriz,duriz:
Married December 2008, had my baby October 2009. No scandal :imanangel: All natural conception and birth. Very lucky, very blessed.
LOL @ myself. Just kidding about the scandal part ladies and gents

You quite funny leh, hee...hee...hee!
Did you married late because you met your hubby late? Late fate? Too \"chiong\" at work or choosy?
My story akin to TVB serial. When I was 19, I was going to marry my sweetheart, who was my first boyfriend and twelve years older but it didn't work out. I was with my second bf for ten years but he never proposed. I was single for five years until I met DH, who was my third and last bf.
I've had high profile jobs but I'm very \"xiao nu ren\". I love nothing more than taking care of DH and DD. Damn unambitious hor?
I remember my ex-boss used to counsel me, saying:\" Duriz I want to groom you to be the next CEO and take over when I retire.\" But I just look at him pointblank and said, \"I don't want to be CEO. I want to be CEO's wife\"
mt3:
Hi tam, tree nymph, sleepy, aa, dingdongLKVM:
[quote=\"tamarind\"]You are right that there are many daddies here

but dont u think that guy will be obviously lil older and will be ard 40 but will have more stamina than moms :?
Reporting here.... mom to boy (6 yrs 6 mths) and twin gals (4 yrs 6 mths).. you shud know what I am.....
Hi LKVN
One cud have married a younger man... :D[/quote]Hi LKVN and mt3
I married a younger man :oops: -
duriz:
Hi Hi!I've had high profile jobs but I'm very \"xiao nu ren\". I love nothing more than taking care of DH and DD. Damn unambitious hor?
I remember my ex-boss used to counsel me, saying:\" Duriz I want to groom you to be the next CEO and take over when I retire.\" But I just look at him pointblank and said, \"I don't want to be CEO. I want to be CEO's wife\"
Wah....high profile jobs yet \"xiao nu ren\".... :idea: a bit hard for me to reconcilie leh?
Can I say that on the outside you \"chiong\" up the ladder like very ambitious but inside actually you just want to get married and have some kids?
Ah! That I can understand! Even though most women work very hard but actually all dream to marry a rich man and then stay at home as \"Tai Tai\"! :hi5:
duriz:
Married December 2008, had my baby October 2009. No scandal :imanangel:
wow.....any prob in conceiving ??Augmum:
[quote=\"DesertWind\"]
Hi KopiYing,
You still OK lah! My friend gave birth to first kid at age 43! :lol:
All natural conception and birth. Very lucky, very blessed.
LOL @ myself. Just kidding about the scandal part ladies and gents :D[/quote]hi duriz,
u're indeed blessed.....
y i said so ....recalled when i was hospitalised for a drip due to severe morning sickness,
my next bed patient, who was at 40,
she was hospitalised becos of treatened miscarrige (her 2 nd pregnancy),
after discharged , we did keep in contact, then did i realise that she had a miscarriage again......
from then on, she was unable to concieve.......feel sad for her.......DesertWind:
hi DesertWind,
Hi Augmum,Augmum:
wow.....any prob in conceiving ??
Yes with some difficulty hence the late pregnancy. And also sufferred miscarriage before.
after all the difficulty but u're blessed with a child....happy for u.....
duriz:
Thanks for your comforting wordstamarind:
I am also fine if children call me auntie. But if people in their 20s start to call me auntie, then it is a little depressing

Aww, no lah.
I'm positive you're still young and beautiful.
Young people nowadays very silly, don't take it to heart.
They really only know how to \"interact\" with PCs and HPs, not real people. Thus their social interaction skills very limited.
I'm 41 and rightfully an aunty
tree nymph:
Let me tell you all one joke.tamarind:
Just have to expect 4 big candles on the birthday cake hahaha
I thought I will have my menopause soon, asked my gynae and she said its only when I am over 50 years old :oops:
A few years ago, I noticed that my period was very short and light. that continues for a few months. Short and light means i prob only use one pad and that's it. Was a bit worried so I went to a Chinese Medicine Hall and ask if I should take something to θ°η. Thought maybe I should take η½ε€δΈΈ. When I descripe my conditions to the sales assistant, she told me i have to take the special η½ε€δΈΈ, I asked why, she told me that based on my description, I'm most likely having menopause liao. I was so :shock: :shock: ! Told her I'm mid thirties and I asked her if she has heard of anyone like that. She told me in straight and serious tone - yes, nowadays women are getting their menopause earlier and earlier. So its no surprise that you are having menopause... :!: :!: I was a bit
alarmed, and immediately called my gynae to see him the next day. When I told the gynae my conditions and asked if I'm having my menopause, he :rotflmao: and assured me with tears in his eyes that I'm definately not having menopause. Just that the lining is thin and I may not be able to have kids anymore. :roll: :roll:
3 months later, I'm pregnant again... :roll: :roll:

Some sales people like to use \"scare tactics\".
Once I went for a facial, the staff said my skin looked very bad and asked if I had been ill. Her purpose was to make me sign up for the expensive package. I was so angry I never went back to that shop. -
Why Brave??? Takes more effort to go for all these tests, leh. Going to see OB/GYN already a very *sian* thing for me. i would stretch my visits so that i see him only every 6 weeks or so.[/quote]
Wah Phankao,DesertWind:
[quote=\"phankao\"] The point is - if you have amnio, what are you going to do if the results are not what you want to hear?
I did not do any tests for our 4th baby (nor our earlier 3 either), but I went one step further. I requested for no scans as well.
You very brave leh!
When I had my second boy, I was also at the age where the amnio test is recommended. I chose not to take the test because I was scared of the needles ! -
hi i am going to be forty this year :shock: and have 2 kids (DS: 4 years old and DD: 1year old). Wanted to have no 2 earlier but took a long time to conceive..
Am a FTWM with maid.. Always feel tired out every day and my greatest wish is to strike toto and retire and spend time with my kids...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.