Club Breastfeeding Mums
Fenugreek pills REALLY worked for me. Because it worked so well, I took only two pills and stopped cuz I suffered from engorgement :lol:
Just wanna share this 'express' experience
When DS was about 3 mths, DH invited me to join him for his company trip. He felt that I needed the rest etc ...:love:
So, after being 'lured' into going for the trip, I had to express and store milk for baby (I was leaving him behind with my in-laws). I spent the one mth faithfully expressing my milk on alternate breast every 3 hrs, to the point of disrupting my sleep in the night. I was fortunate, my DS would suckle from 10pm to 12am and sleep through and wake up really early for his morning feed. As it is, I over-estimated. By then, I was really sian of the pumping process. But it was not over. In the hotel, the whole process started again. I remember I had to call room service after storing the milk in the packets so that they could put them in the freezer.
On the day of departure, there was a flurry of activity cuz the person who knew where the packets of milk were stored wasn't around. All my DH's colleagues and partners were waiting as the staff looked high and low for the missing packets of milk. Even the ang mo manager got involved in trying to solve the mystery. It was such an embarrassment :oops: :oops:
Needless to say, the packets were located finally and we rushed to the airport after that. Since then I developed a phobia for expressing milk :shock:
Now, on hindsight, I should have expressed when DS started 'self-weaning' (if there is such a phrase, cuz some mths after his 1st birthday, he suddenly didn't want to suckle anymore, looking away with his head down very shyly whenever it was feeding time :D), but I didn't pursue the matter but switched to high calcium based food and fresh milk after that. -
Hi
Currently still trying hard to feed my 10mth old baby. She really dun like pacifier :lol: -
I can't remember now. Maybe the current breastfeeding mummies can enlighten. Is it a month??autumnbronze:
Now, on hindsight, I should have expressed when DS started 'self-weaning' (if there is such a phrase, cuz some mths after his 1st birthday
Yes should have done that but I wonder for how long can you store the milk :? -
I can't remember now. Maybe the current breastfeeding mummies can enlighten. Is it a month??[/quote]Hi all,LKVM:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]Now, on hindsight, I should have expressed when DS started 'self-weaning' (if there is such a phrase, cuz some mths after his 1st birthday
Yes should have done that but I wonder for how long can you store the milk :?
If you store BM in the fridge, it can keep for 2 days (max).
If you store BM in the freezer, it can keep fro 2 months (max). -
[quote]Hi
Currently still trying hard to feed my 10mth old baby. She really dun like pacifier [/quote]
All my BF babies also dun like the pacifier.....they know the difference between the real one and the pacifier , that's why its also called a \"dummy\" in some countries. If she does not like it, its best not to introduce cos' it also takes some effort to wean off later.... -
Thanks duriz for the info!!
You're most welcome
Breadandmuffins:
[quote]Hi
Currently still trying hard to feed my 10mth old baby. She really dun like pacifier
All my BF babies also dun like the pacifier.....they know the difference between the real one and the pacifier , that's why its also called a \"dummy\" in some countries. If she does not like it, its best not to introduce cos' it also takes some effort to wean off later....[/quote]True that.
DD will NEVER take a soother, EVER!
SIGH.
We brought her to Baby Spa for swimming lessons when she was 3 months young. She cried like there was no tomorrow. The attendent asked us to provide soother. DH and I looked at eachother, and I was like \"erm.... okay....\"
:rotflmao: -
duriz:
Hi all,
I can't remember now. Maybe the current breastfeeding mummies can enlighten. Is it a month??autumnbronze:
[quote=\"LKVM\"]
Yes should have done that but I wonder for how long can you store the milk :?
If you store BM in the freezer, it can keep fro 2 months (max).[/quote]Thank you duriz.
On a separate note, DS doesn't even know what a pacifier is, I think. Used to sooth him by playing music, sing to him or tell him 'nonsense' stories
Also does not suck his thumb
(thank god)
Hi
I breastfed both my DS since birth. DS1 is partially on breastmilk and milk powder cos supply insufficient. Only managed to breastfeed DS2 exclusively. He is now 13 months old and still enjoy my breastmilk. :please: I must say breastfeeding is really good for mum and baby. Not only it helps to slim down the postpartum body. It forms a good bonding between the mother and the child. -
Thank you duriz.
Hi all,duriz:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]
I can't remember now. Maybe the current breastfeeding mummies can enlighten. Is it a month??
If you store BM in the freezer, it can keep fro 2 months (max).
On a separate note, DS doesn't even know what a pacifier is, I think. Used to sooth him by playing music, sing to him or tell him 'nonsense' stories
Also does not suck his thumb
(thank god)[/quote]You're most welcome.
autumnbronze, are you celebrating your 5,000th post like LKVM?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.