All About Parent Volunteers (PV)
xmaz3:
my son got in to FMPS also as a PV without balloting for my case after we heard from the school today.
:congrats: :celebrate: -
RRMummy:
Thanks RRMummy!xmaz3:
my son got in to FMPS also as a PV without balloting for my case after we heard from the school today.
:congrats: :celebrate:
Cheers! :celebrate: -
slee16:
Hi, i had started to do PV at Bt Panjang now. How abt u? Mine oso 2005 batch.Hi, any parents out there who had appled for PV at Bukit panjang Primary School for yor kid born in year 2005? Have you got reply from the person incharge whether you have been selected for interview?
Till date, i have not receive any news yet.
Care to share?
Thanks -
Thank you everyone.
Thanks for sharing my joy.
And to those parents whose kids also got in to your school of choice, congratulation.
This phase of preparing for entry to primary school has ended, but the next phase of the actual journey will soon begin. Come to think of it, it's really tough to be a kiasu parent :roll: -
xmaz3:
I was rejected for PV at NHPS but my son got in to FMPS also as a PV without balloting for my case after we heard from the school today.
:congrats: to you!
I noticed that registration for Phase 2B at FMPS exceeds the number of vacancies available. Do you know if there will be a ballot for Phase 2B this year? May I also ask if you staying within 1km of FMPS?
My friend is doing PV this year but she's staying more than 2km away. So checking out for her what are her chances of getting in in the event there is ballot for Phase 2B next year.
I'm going for Phase 2c living within 1km of FMPS this year.
that my son can get in smoothly.
asck:
There is no balloting for those <2km>2km. There will be 49 of them to ballot for 24 remaining places in phase 2B.xmaz3:
I was rejected for PV at NHPS but my son got in to FMPS also as a PV without balloting for my case after we heard from the school today.
:congrats: to you!
I noticed that registration for Phase 2B at FMPS exceeds the number of vacancies available. Do you know if there will be a ballot for Phase 2B this year? May I also ask if you staying within 1km of FMPS?
My friend is doing PV this year but she's staying more than 2km away. So checking out for her what are her chances of getting in in the event there is ballot for Phase 2B next year.
I'm going for Phase 2c living within 1km of FMPS this year.
that my son can get in smoothly. -
xmaz3:
There is no balloting for those <2km>2km. There will be 49 of them to ballot for 24 remaining places in phase 2B.
Thanks for the info.
Oh no I am doing PV at FFMP this year. Dunno will get in or not for next year. I am in the >2km group leh.
But congrats to all parents who have worked hard anyway. -
Just wonderingโฆ seeing most popular schs are balloting from >1KM and >2KMโฆ does it still make sense to do PV for these schools if u are in the same category?
I am new Kiansu parent here, so please bear with my newbie question.
My son was born in 2008 and now he is in day care, as a Kiansu parent i want to see how i can help him to secure seat in Rulang school (I think we are within 2KM of school).
My sister in law tried this school for his daughter but failed, even they turned down her volunteer application (i am not sure if she was to late for volunteer request).
Now i am thinking to apply for Parent Volunteer work, Would any kind soul guide me what should i do? What is the procedure?
I will really appreciate all helpful answers.
A new kiasu father.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.