All About Parent Volunteers (PV)
yup yup.. advance planning... but with KSP, the kiasu can be better prepared.. and the not so kiasu yet.. will join the kiasu clan very soon... :evil:
Ya... it's like buying additional insurance...
no wonder the property prices around popular sch keep rising... and finding such properties in these mature estates usually takes a few years or tonnes of $$ to fulfill... kudos to those who plan so many years ahead
I think most young newly weds dun even think of having babies till much later... let alone think abt schs? -
commonjunks:
Closer to the PV registration start date of your child, you can make an appointment with the principal to find out more about the school and what areas you can do PV in. From there, you might be able to find out your chances of being selected for PV or aim for another school with higher chances.
Yah indeed i am very kiasu as after looking at my niece case, for them they shift their home to tiong bahru so now they will be hunting a different school.
Why i am trying to be kiasu because when we were looking for day care for my son a lot of day care were already full although my wife try sourcing for day care from some time. So i thought it is my time to be kiansu :lol:. -
asck:
Closer to the PV registration start date of your child, you can make an appointment with the principal to find out more about the school and what areas you can do PV in. From there, you might be able to find out your chances of being selected for PV or aim for another school with higher chances.
Thanks for your insight.
But is it only necessary to do PV with in specific period of time before my son will have his turn of admission? Or they can allow me to do earlier PV (i was planning PV cum community service :oops: )? -
commonjunks:
All depends on the school in question. Some allow you to start clocking, others may want you to wait until your registration year is in sight before you start (so as to give those in earlier years a chance to fulfil their hours). I say call up the school to ask, only they will know best. keep bugging until you get an answer cos the first one to pick up the phone may not have correct information.
But is it only necessary to do PV with in specific period of time before my son will have his turn of admission? Or they can allow me to do earlier PV (i was planning PV cum community service :oops: )? -
asck:
Different schools have different practise of how PV are selected and managed.
Closer to the PV registration start date of your child, you can make an appointment with the principal to find out more about the school and what areas you can do PV in. From there, you might be able to find out your chances of being selected for PV or aim for another school with higher chances. -
Not too sure if this is a sensitive question but does anyone know if parents can possibly donate to primary school of their choice and to secure a place?
Mummycal:
Not too sure if this is a sensitive question but does anyone know if parents can possibly donate to primary school of their choice and to secure a place?
Wow like that the Principal would be invited to ICAC drink kopi already! :!: -
Mummycal:
Yes ! donate time & effort in performing PV duties.
but as for money & kinds, only coffeeshop talks ............... I hope. -
titank:
If this is possible...then we can have another COE system for primary school vacancies...Mummycal:
Wow like that the Principal would be invited to ICAC drink kopi already! :!: -
Mummycal:
Heard it could be quite a huge sum of $$ involved.. like $500K thingy :lol:
Please don't call ICAC to check me.!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.