Comparing Chinese Enrichment (Primary/Preschool)
Does anyone know if there has been a change in Han Yu Pin Yin since our school days?
My son came home with worksheets from an enrichment class incorporating "r" into eg.
Song - Ge1 now ger1
Bird - Niao3 now niaor3
Don’t know if you understand the above examples… have no chinese typing on my computer.
Can anyone advise? -
jamkoh:
Hi, I'm also starting to look for a fun Chinese enrichment class for my 3-year-old son. Have called berries, but the timing is not suitable (don't understand why they only have classes during his nap time). Any other recommendations will be appreciated (feel free to PM me). Thanks!
ya, i find that too! which branch did u approach? I'm looking for more 'khakis' so that they cld form a new class(they need only 4 to form one) but my child's in K1 level and I'm hoping to go to hougang branch, nearer to us.
How abt Hua language centre? Heard it's rather 'fun' for the younger level - no written work to stress them. -
hi eetsc, there is actually no change in the han yu pin ying, ger = 歌儿,niaor = 鸟儿 ^^
CAR_GUY_:
hi eetsc, there is actually no change in the han yu pin ying, ger = 歌儿,niaor = 鸟儿 ^^
beijing qiang4 maybe?
think during our time they dun really just add the \"r\" at the back. the han yu pin yin should be \"ge er\" and \"niao er\" separately. otherwise the 儿 should be smaller size to indicate ger and niaor are single words. -
foreverj, ya you are right, maybe its a typo error?
which would you choose and why? :?
LebLebMummy:
Hi there! Am a mother of a son who would like to seek some advise and feedback as which centre to enrol my son whom is in P1 now. He dislike Chinese very much especially in writing (汉字,笔画) plus he is also very active child who having difficulties to focus or concentrate during the class. I had gotten him a private tuition teacher but dun seems any much improvement or his interest in Chinese. As some of the parent had been thru, the teacher now is merely going thru the assesment with him only. I had also sent him to Berries for trial lesson but he did not like it. I get to know a centre call C Win Corporation which located in Jelepang Rd, near Bt Panjang side. Has visited their website and get to know their headquarter is in China Beijing. Does anyone know about this centre? How is their teaching there?
Hi there, would like to offer some suggestions in regards to the learning of 汉字。It will be a lot more interesting if you help your son to understand it using a pictorial method i.e. 象形字以及边旁部首。 The meaning of the word is often embedded within the different components of the character. If not, it can be 'drawn'. E.g. 众 has 3 人, hence the meaning is a crowd, or a lot of people. Simpler Words like 日 can be drawn. You can click on this site to have a look. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Le5keBiZa9s Hope this helps!
mum05:
Hi there, I just posted something about learning Chinese. Learning Chinese should be fun and engaging. This is a good example of how it can be fun. This can also be a gauge of whether the learning centre is suitable for your children. Hope this helps!jamkoh:
Hi, I'm also starting to look for a fun Chinese enrichment class for my 3-year-old son. Have called berries, but the timing is not suitable (don't understand why they only have classes during his nap time). Any other recommendations will be appreciated (feel free to PM me). Thanks!
ya, i find that too! which branch did u approach? I'm looking for more 'khakis' so that they cld form a new class(they need only 4 to form one) but my child's in K1 level and I'm hoping to go to hougang branch, nearer to us.
How abt Hua language centre? Heard it's rather 'fun' for the younger level - no written work to stress them.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=416&start=890 -
Hi everybody
I am hoping I could get some opinions/comments/advice here.
Recently I sent my gal to berries (now 2nd term). she's happy except she tells me that the homework is so easy :? i can tell she's learning things, the chinese words, but in other aspects maybe not so challenging for her.
I'm wondering anybody could recommend me enrichment centres/programmes that could help? so should i wait for another term to see?
hope to hear from your soon.
thanks. -
rainbows:
Wah Rainbows.... on the contrary, i find Berries work very cheem... i cant even read some of the words in my boy's book (K2)! :slapshead:Hi everybody
I am hoping I could get some opinions/comments/advice here.
Recently I sent my gal to berries (now 2nd term). she's happy except she tells me that the homework is so easy :? i can tell she's learning things, the chinese words, but in other aspects maybe not so challenging for her.
I'm wondering anybody could recommend me enrichment centres/programmes that could help? so should i wait for another term to see?
hope to hear from your soon.
thanks.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.