National Junior College (Junior High)
thats right. nothing as yet. but term 4 will kena very jia lat - 5 credits
You mean that there's been no contribution to GPA from 3rd Lang to-date?Just Mama:
Thanks, so nice of you to offer. Yes, she is currently sharing cab to bishan with 2 others but one of them is dropping out soon. Not sure if we can do temp transfer to Ghim Moh, will find out. Thing is she is also not really coping and is worried that it will pull down overall GPA. Was told 3rd lang will hv weightage of 5 credits in term 4.
Just Mama:
Thing is she is also not really coping and is worried that it will pull down overall GPA. Was told 3rd lang will hv weightage of 5 credits in term 4.

My boy is saying he's dropping it next year. Want to join sch badminton team (2 days training, think this year is Mon and Thur). -
A pity to drop if he has interest in that language and is doing well. Perhaps next yr's badminton will not clash with 3rd lang?Just Mama:
Thing is she is also not really coping and is worried that it will pull down overall GPA. Was told 3rd lang will hv weightage of 5 credits in term 4.

My boy is saying he's dropping it next year. Want to join sch badminton team (2 days training, think this year is Mon and Thur). -
Most CCAs have practices/training 2x/week, by the way.
Just Mama:
Ah, music is 4 credits. The number of credits is usually based on the number of hours per week, isn't it?
thats right. nothing as yet. but term 4 will kena very jia lat - 5 creditsphankao:
You mean that there's been no contribution to GPA from 3rd Lang to-date?
does that mean 3rd lang is extra 5 hours per week? -
Just Mama:
A pity to drop if he has interest in that language and is doing well. Perhaps next yr's badminton will not clash with 3rd lang?[/quote]I dun know whether he is good, but certainly has interest.Jennifer:
[quote=\"Just Mama\"]Thing is she is also not really coping and is worried that it will pull down overall GPA. Was told 3rd lang will hv weightage of 5 credits in term 4.

My boy is saying he's dropping it next year. Want to join sch badminton team (2 days training, think this year is Mon and Thur).
Btw, hubby said I either overestimated his car or underestimated the children's sizes. Behind can only take 3 kids comfortably
Can put 4, but someone would not be wearing seatbelt!
Btw, hubby said I either overestimated his car or underestimated the children's sizes. Behind can only take 3 kids comfortably
Can put 4, but someone would not be wearing seatbelt!Jennifer:
Our car not very big
Can put 4, but someone would not be wearing seatbelt!phankao:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Our car not very big
[/quote]I had 4 kids of ages 10, 11, 13, 14 in my backseat that is designed to seat only 2 recently (my 2 boys and their cousins, lah). Somehow they managed!
Can put 4, but someone would not be wearing seatbelt!phankao:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Our car not very big
It's alright - we'll manage... if she is still keen, that is. Will have to decide soon....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.