National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 853.2k Views 1 Watching
    • phankaoP Offline
      phankao

[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
      Btw, hubby said I either overestimated his car or underestimated the children's sizes. Behind can only take 3 kids comfortably πŸ˜‰

Can put 4, but someone would not be wearing seatbelt!

Our car not very big πŸ˜‰[/quote]I had 4 kids of ages 10, 11, 13, 14 in my backseat that is designed to seat only 2 recently (my 2 boys and their cousins, lah). Somehow they managed!

Just Mama

[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
        Btw, hubby said I either overestimated his car or underestimated the children's sizes. Behind can only take 3 kids comfortably πŸ˜‰

Our car not very big πŸ˜‰[/quote]
        It's alright - we'll manage... if she is still keen, that is. Will have to decide soon....

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

[quote=\"phankao\"]

Our car not very big πŸ˜‰

I had 4 kids of ages 10, 11, 13, 14 in my backseat that is designed to seat only 2 recently (my 2 boys and their cousins, lah). Somehow they managed![/quote]That's what I thought initially too. But hubby said otherwise.

• phankaoP Offline
            phankao

NJC Homecoming Dinner for Alumni from 1980 to 1989

http://www.njc.edu.sg/index.php?option=events&task=article&id=133

Date: \t

4th Sep 10
            \t
            Venue: \tNJC Boarding School Dining Hall \t
            Group: \tCollege Events \t

4 September 2010 (Saturday), 7.30 pm at the NJC Boarding School

Menu: 4-course Western Sit-Down Dinner
            Cost: $300/- per table
            Dress Code: Smart Casual

All are welcome but priority will be given to
            +NJCians from the 1980 to 1989 batches and
            +those who make their payment by 6 August 2010 (Fri) at the General Office of NJC and
            +those who make bookings by the table.

Please book your table by emailing Mr Kenneth Tan at [email protected].

If you have any queries, please direct the email to Mr Kenneth Tan or call 64661144 (Gen Off).

Please make your cheque payable to β€œNJC Alumni” and indicate your name, year of graduation, email address and contact number on the back of the cheque.

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

Details for JH1 boarding for term 4 is released 11 Aug 2010.

General details:
              1. Check-in 12 Sept (Sun)
              2. Tenure: 12 Sept to 4 Nov
              3. Boarding guided tours for 1 or 2 pax (a) 26 Aug 6-7pm, (b) 27 Aug 5-6pm (Must RSVP to join the tour)

General meal times:
              Breakfast 7.30-8.30 (Sat, Sun), 6.30-7.20 (Mon to Fri)
              Lunch 12nn-1pm (Sat, Sun)
              Dinner 6-7.30pm (Every night)
              Supper 10-10.30pm (Every night)

Daily compulsory roll call @ Dining Hall:
              9.30pm weekdays, 10pm check-in days

Study Prep Times @ Dining Hall:
              8-9.30pm Mon, Tue, Thu for general student population
              8-10pm Mon, Tue, Thu and 8-9.30pm Wed for Students at risk

Curfew Times:
              10pm everyday during sch hols, 10pm Sun, 8pm* Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu during sch term * timing varies dependent on special programs.

Check-in/check-out:
              In Sun before 10pm, out Fri before 7.30pm. No dinner provided except on request.

The letter also includes a set of rules n regulations, a general boarding schedule and a list of things must bring (not exclusive).

I am very curious abt use of laundry services and facilities:
              1. Machines are coin-operated.
              2. Strongly encouraged to hv their bath towels washed at least once a week.
              3. Abide to the number of items they can send for laundry service. Labelled clearly the clothes.
              4. No undergarments or socks shld be submitted for laundry service.
              5. Additional items submitted will not be washed.

meaning there is a dedicated laundry services for certain items (not undergarment/socks), so our kids wash the non allowed items or additional items using the coin-operated machines? Our kids not encouraged to bring dirty clothes back home for washing? No mention whether the laundy service includes ironing of sch attire. Paiseh for my lousy English interpretation.

dunnoleh

Details for JH1 boarding for term 4 is released 11 Aug 2010.....

...meaning there is a dedicated laundry services for certain items (not undergarment/socks), so our kids wash the non allowed items or additional items using the coin-operated machines? Our kids not encouraged to bring dirty clothes back home for washing?...
                school uniform and bedsheet can use the free laundry service.
                includes washing and ironing, max 17 pcs/week
                other small items, can use coin machines or bring home.
                this is what JH3 is doing now.

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

dunnoleh:

Thanks for sharing.

max 17 pcs/wk like not enough leh:
                  1. 5 changes of sch attire 10 pcs
                  2. 3 changes of PE attire 6 pcs
                  3. 1 change of bath towel 1 pc
                  4. 1 change of beddings (bedsheet+pillowcase+bolster case+blanket) 4 pcs
                  5. 1 change of home attire (when check-in on Sun) 2 pcs (for boys)

Must tell my boy not to rely too much on the free svc, but to take this opportunity to learn how to operate a washing machine.

I suppose the boarding hse hv designated area for line drying the laundry the students do on their own? Is it sheltered area from rain?

• phankaoP Offline
                    phankao

dunnoleh:

Thanks for sharing.

max 17 pcs/wk like not enough leh:
                    1. 5 changes of sch attire 10 pcs
                    2. 3 changes of PE attire 6 pcs
                    3. 1 change of bath towel 1 pc
                    4. 1 change of beddings (bedsheet+pillowcase+bolster case+blanket) 4 pcs
                    5. 1 change of home attire (when check-in on Sun) 2 pcs (for boys)

Must tell my boy not to rely too much on the free svc, but to take this opportunity to learn how to operate a washing machine.

I suppose the boarding hse hv designated area for line drying the laundry the students do on their own? Is it sheltered area from rain?

The coin-operated machine includes dryer or not?

I've already told my boy to wash his underpants when showering. Boys quite easy lah. Actually girls can do the same. The rest - yeah, ask them to learn how to do their own laundry, lah.

Are they supposed to bring their own bedsheets?

Just Mama

[quote="Jennifer"]Details for JH1 boarding for term 4 is released 11 Aug 2010.

General details:
                      1. Check-in 12 Sept (Sun)
                      2. Tenure: 12 Sept to 4 Nov
                      3. Boarding guided tours for 1 or 2 pax (a) 26 Aug 6-7pm, (b) 27 Aug 5-6pm (Must RSVP to join the tour)

General meal times:
                      Breakfast 7.30-8.30 (Sat, Sun), 6.30-7.20 (Mon to Fri)
                      Lunch 12nn-1pm (Sat, Sun)
                      Dinner 6-7.30pm (Every night)
                      Supper 10-10.30pm (Every night)

Daily compulsory roll call @ Dining Hall:
                      9.30pm weekdays, 10pm check-in days

Study Prep Times @ Dining Hall:
                      8-9.30pm Mon, Tue, Thu for general student population
                      8-10pm Mon, Tue, Thu and 8-9.30pm Wed for Students at risk

Curfew Times:
                      10pm everyday during sch hols, 10pm Sun, 8pm* Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu during sch term * timing varies dependent on special programs.

Check-in/check-out:
                      In Sun before 10pm, out Fri before 7.30pm. No dinner provided except on request.

** Why are they serving meals during the weekends when they are to check out before 7.30pm on Friday? And they hv curfew times during school holidays - for whom??

jtoh

Just wondering, are the kids allowed to leave the hostel for enrichment classes, such as piano lessons etc?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 151 / 534