[Bishan] Primary Schools
rejoice137:
The school called us. My boy did not get a place for 2b. So need to get ready for 2c. A bit disappointed but expected already.
Me too...my boy didn't get a place under 2B too...so disappointing.. but what to do. Need to go for Plan B!! Rejoice, are you still giving a try at phase 2C? I'm thinking of giving it a try at KCP but still not sure yet cos' i'm staying out of 1km but within 2km so will have to go for balloting again!! Hate the feeling of disappointment if my boy is not being selected...
Thank you all for your encouragement. Now at least I can tell my son that I have tried
We won't bet on CH for 2c. Too high risk. Will try for KCPPS or Townsville. Just hope whatever school my son ends up with, he will be happy with it. -
Kriz74Ong:
I miss KCP for 1km by just couple of blocks so will most probably need to ballot as well. So will wait for 2nd day before I make the decisionrejoice137:
The school called us. My boy did not get a place for 2b. So need to get ready for 2c. A bit disappointed but expected already.
Me too...my boy didn't get a place under 2B too...so disappointing.. but what to do. Need to go for Plan B!! Rejoice, are you still giving a try at phase 2C? I'm thinking of giving it a try at KCP but still not sure yet cos' i'm staying out of 1km but within 2km so will have to go for balloting again!! Hate the feeling of disappointment if my boy is not being selected...
Kriz74Ong:
:imsorry: butrejoice137:
that you will be successful in your next choice school.
CHS is super tough…hopefully they will increase their intake…if they still want to accept PVs. not fair to people in 2B, be it PVs, catholics, or comm leaders…
if they dun accept PVs, at least these PVs can take their 2B to other sch and not wasted the chance. -
smurf:
Totally agree with you. CHS shouldn't raise the hopes of the PVs. At least the church pple didn't need to volunteer so wouldn't feel so upset (but of coz still unhappy that the catholic school turn away catholics lah). My fren went to PV at St Hilda's (>2km) and didn't even get a chance to ballot coz end up must ballot <2km. About 16 PVs wasted their time...sigh :faint:CHS is super tough...hopefully they will increase their intake...if they still want to accept PVs. not fair to people in 2B, be it PVs, catholics, or comm leaders...
if they dun accept PVs, at least these PVs can take their 2B to other sch and not wasted the chance. -
Now thinking back, if I knew CHS phase 2b situation ahead of time (48 fighting for 9 seats), I wonder if I would still go for PV. Before signing up as PV, we did consider our chance of getting a place. But somehow we could not convince ourselves to give up as the school is so near and my son can just walk to school instead of going around the estate in a school bus 6 o'clock in the morning. May be smurf is right. If CHS does not accept PV, we would consider PV on other school like KCP or ATS and things would be different. I don't think I regret doing PV for CHS. It is a good experience and I can say at least I try :lol:
rejoice137:
Now thinking back, if I knew CHS phase 2b situation ahead of time (48 fighting for 9 seats), I wonder if I would still go for PV. Before signing up as PV, we did consider our chance of getting a place. But somehow we could not convince ourselves to give up as the school is so near and my son can just walk to school instead of going around the estate in a school bus 6 o'clock in the morning. May be smurf is right. If CHS does not accept PV, we would consider PV on other school like KCP or ATS and things would be different. I don't think I regret doing PV for CHS. It is a good experience and I can say at least I try :lol:
My friend also failed 2B. but I asked her whether change school for 2C, she said will continue to CHS. maybe she wants last try until no chance, backup school like AMK or townsville still accept 2C supp from the past history data. -
I bet the current batch of PVs at CHS must be having 2nd thoughts...
I wonder if schs would know prior to their next intake, whether it will be over-subscribed... based on their current cohort...
If they do... then can limit the next PV intakes... dunno if they can limit the clan/church/GRL though...
Or they dunno... or rather not act on it... just like HDB....
:? -
My neighbour is one of the current batch of PVs. They have already completed their project, so already qualifies for next year’s 2B registration.
But for those who have yet to complete, perhaps they will have second thoughts of completing it after seeing the extremely low chance of getting a place.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.