Property - Near NYPS & RGPS

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    251 Posts 34 Posters 81.7k Views 1 Watching
      markfch

VooVoo:
      Brand new ones, pretty much forget it. There are old condos in shelford area...may be possible to find. I'm assuming the size is ard 1100sqft..

Old one is ok, as long as not run down. Yes, the size I was thinking is around 1100 sqft. Anything too small will be a bit squeezy for family of 6 (including maid). Thanks for sharing.

markfch

Asking for someone else only. Is $1.5m enough to buy a 3 bedroom private property within 1km of both NYPS & RGPS? Please don't recommend what #29, #32. The prices quoted make me giddy, I can only count to 7 digits.

I am sure the asking price of #29 is less than $9,999,999 incl reconstruction cost. That is still 7 digits only

I think after seeing so many 9s in this post, I'm sick liao :faint:

markfch

take a look at http://www.ura.gov.sg and see the transaction records to have an idea

http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/realEstate/pageflow/transaction/submitSearch.do;jsessionid=

S8BpMQBQhSSpDK4TMJtJGwSmLhndN7vdDZRHR9mGtLlsJGf01s8T!-1931481998

nearest condos are : duchess manor, the tressor, (these are quite new)

old one : serene house, lutheran tower, watten residences

ranges from $1000 psf to S$1800 psf, depends on type

HDB flats is cheaper

if you are considering and budget is a constraint and yet want size, i can suggest the following

buy a 3-room first, stay for the mandatory occupation period, then buy within 2km instead of 1km - that way you have more choices, if you don't want landed. after that sell the 3 room to another parent to qualify for Phase 2B/C within 1 km
          Only one is within budget, Shelford Regency. It has the right ingredients. Freehold, right location and still affordable if friend really wants to bite the bullet and buy. Only thing is that there are so few transactions so hunting must be made well in advance. Thanks for the info.

KSP

Asking for someone else only. Is $1.5m enough to buy a 3 bedroom private property within 1km of both NYPS & RGPS? Please don't recommend what #29, #32. The prices quoted make me giddy, I can only count to 7 digits.

Aiyoh, don't be paiseh if u the one looking for it. Anyway here are the few property links I find them very useful. Happy searching!!!

http://www.iproperty.com.sg/buyproperty/buyproperty.aspx

http://www.8links.com/class.htm

http://www.singaporeexpats.com/housing-in-singapore/search/singapore-apartment-sale.htm

http://www.condo.com.sg/

http://www.singapuraproperty.com/

markfch

KSP:
              Aiyoh, don't be paiseh if u the one looking for it. Anyway here are the few property links I find them very useful. Happy searching!!!
              wei KSP, mai sabo leh.

Some of my relatives know my nick you know. Later they come borrow money from me how? Kekeke.

Btw, I've noticed that tonite's terribly quiet here at KSP. Seems that everyone's pre-occupied with something.

minnie2004

How about duchess crest?
                http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singapore-property-pictures/condo/duchess-crest.htm
                right between NYPS and RGPS πŸ˜‰ . 99-year lease so slightly cheaper then others at around 1000psf. forget about the houses 😞

markfch

minnie2004:
                  How about duchess crest?

http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singapore-property-pictures/condo/duchess-crest.htm
                  right between NYPS and RGPS πŸ˜‰ . 99-year lease so slightly cheaper then others at around 1000psf. forget about the houses 😞
                  1000 psf looks very, very attractive. Too bad I made my move already, no more money left. Otherwise I also wan. Thanks for the info, will let my friend know. πŸ˜„

VooVoo

99 yr leasehold at duchess....I rather go for freehold at shelford...if both properties equally \"old\"...

newspaper ran a report recently on properties which do not see the daylight since sold by developers :stupid: - one of which is duchess crest...fortunately for prospective buyers...unfortunately for original buyers...

VooVoo:
                      99 yr leasehold at duchess....I rather go for freehold at shelford...if both properties equally \"old\"...

newspaper ran a report recently on properties which do not see the daylight since sold by developers :stupid: - one of which is duchess crest...fortunately for prospective buyers...unfortunately for original buyers...
                      some people may not like too many temples crowded in one area

drive around to feel it

mommyNg

VooVoo:

some people may not like too many temples crowded in one area

drive around to feel it

Is this a figure of speech or a literal description? Sorry I no car, cannot drive around lah..... πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 17 / 26