[Bukit Merah] Primary Schools

4.6k Posts 420 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching
      jesslyntan

>.<

jesslyntan

Updates

RMPS - The school has received about 115 applications so far. Out of these 115, around 70 are within 1 km.
        RMPS n CHIJ r within 2 km from my home,but I saw kiasu here r many ppl looking to Rgt rmps,so I very \"pa pa\" my girl can't go in,so I rgt chij .
        hope it not need to ballot.hope it is my collect choice,because I hv two girlS,no need to worry!my hubby more like RDMS,but I dun want to take The risk.\"pa pa\"

• qmsQ Offline
          qms

jesslyntan:
          RMPS n CHIJ r within 2 km from my home,but I saw kiasu here r many ppl looking to Rgt rmps,so I very \"pa pa\" my girl can't go in,so I rgt chij >.<hope>.<

Well, you have made the right choice, provided you do not have another boy.

Last year, those staying 1-2 km from RMPS didn't even get the chance to ballot. This year, even if there is balloting for those in 1-2 km category, the number of places left will be few. Hence, CHIJ Kellock is still a better bet.

jesslyntan

Blangah Rise Primary School\t161\t12

Cantonment Primary School\t\t210\t208\t59
            CHIJ (Kellock)\tYes\tYes\t\t200\t125\t88
            Gan Eng Seng Primary School\t240\t155\t89
            Radin Mas Primary School\t\t240\t89\t119
            Zhangde Primary School\t\t240\t123\t136

look like I rgt chij kellock is safe 😛

• Y Offline
              YYLazymom

Brenda10:

Look like there may be not balloting for those within 1KM if we presume most of the people within 1KM should have already registered in the 1st day.

I think there are a handful staying within 1 km taking a wait and see approach. They will only register tomorrow afternoon. Even then, I don't think the school will have balloting for those within 1 km this year.

NOTE: Above just my own prediction. Don't :torchme: me if it doesn't turn out this way eventually, hor. 😉

is like wat u say my chance is high lor.....
              🙏 🙏 🙏 🙏 🙏

• tankeeT Offline
                tankee

End of Day 2 of Phase 2C

School / Vacancies for Phase 2C / # Registered

Blangah Rise Primary School 161 12
                Cantonment Primary School 208 59
                CHIJ (Kellock) 125 88
                Gan Eng Seng Primary School 155 89
                Radin Mas Primary School 89 119
                Zhangde Primary School 123 136

• tankeeT Offline
                  tankee

Radin Mas’s vacancies increased by 1 from 88 to 89

titank

jesslyntan

Based on analysis that those stay at more than 2Km will have less chance when come to hot school. In your case CHIJ more like a safer bet. From the past balloting hisotry, CHIJ (Kellock) usually have ballot for those staying more than 2Km but the chance is high. Something like 75% chance etc.

Just continue to moniotr the situation if does not favour you well you can activate some backup school plan.

Brenda10

YYLazymom:
                      is like wat u say my chance is high lor.....

🙏 🙏 🙏 🙏 🙏
                      Hi YYLazymom

Hopefully our prediction's turn up to be accurate. Wish you all the good luck.

• Y Offline
                        YYLazymom

Brenda10:
                        Hi YYLazymom

Hopefully our prediction's turn up to be accurate. Wish you all the good luck.
                        Brenda10,
                        which school you reg?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 152 / 460

482049mom4
                        482049mom
                        InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker
                        LONGtimeAGOL
                        LONGtimeAGO