[Jurong West] Primary Schools

2.1k Posts 234 Posters 825.0k Views 1 Watching
      Me so Kiasu

skyozone:
      For me is that school is very near to my home & convenient too. I don't wish to travel far. Its very tiring. its true huge number of HDB flats.

Yes, I agreed, who dun wan kids to be in RGS or NYPS if its nearby, but when they start to have ECAs, believe their time spent in school and travel will be as good as working adults. Have to minimise travelling time for them.

Yes, beside being surrounded by huge no of flats, partly is because out of a few schools in Jurong West Ext area, WG is still the better one. Not sure if the principles of other school has any plan to \"strive to do better\" after seeing WG so very hot... Its obvious that students in WG tends to behave better as compare to the others. My hubby caught some XX pri sch students hiding near our block, smoking away in uniform! The other XX pri school's students always caught loitering around the nearby HDB flats, causing major littering problem, shouting and playing after sch hours etc...

I once saw a group of this xx pri sch students, outside my mum house (she stayed at the highest floor), folding paper planes and \"fly\" down from the corridor. I went out upon hearing some noise and threaten to ask for their names and which school they are from (though from their uniform i know)... then they quickly pack up and left. Sigh...

Students are mobile advertisement , they are highly effective in causing the school's reputation to either sow high or go bottom low.

RRMummy

vicki:
        Just curious... :?

Why are so many parents willing to take the risk with West Grove??

Seems like the school is even more popular than Nanyang... or maybe it is also becos of the huge number of HDB flats around!
        I agree. I think the dense population of HDB flats there is the main contributing factor. These are relatively new flats with many young couples and thus the age of the kids will be around the same age.. the trend is likely to stay for the near future. IMHO

The spillover from WG + JW = 301

The spillover WG + JW + Rulang + Shuqun = 431!!

Total vacancies for Phase 2C in Jurong West district = 1397

Total registration for Phase 2C in Jurong West district = 1343!!

There will only be a remaining of 1397 - 1343 = 54 vacancies in JW district at the end of all P1 registration
        :!:

There will be a crazy scrambling at Phase 2C supp.. oh dear...

RRMummy

Anybody heard anything from LKVM? :scratchhead:

Only saw her entry in the eye game last nite.. then gone liao.. hope she is okay šŸ™ šŸ™ šŸ™

yooohoooo LKVM, r u ok?

• qmsQ Offline
            qms

RRMummy:
            Only saw her entry in the eye game last nite.. then gone liao.. hope she is okay šŸ™ šŸ™ šŸ™

She has already \"appeared\" at the Playground.

RRMummy

Good luck for your balloting LKVM.

šŸ™ :xedfingers: šŸ™ :xedfingers: šŸ™ :xedfingers: šŸ™ :xedfingers: šŸ™

BigDevil

All the best, LKVM!

šŸ™ šŸ™ šŸ™

RRMummy

Yes dear feeling relaxed cause nothing more to do now apart from šŸ™ šŸ™ šŸ™

Hi dear, u finally resurfaced. I was getting abit worried there..

Good to hear that you are feeling relaxed. Good luck on your balloting :xedfingers:

psst.. I'll drop u an interesting PM shortly šŸ˜‰

RRMummy

PM liao.. šŸ˜‰

BlurBee

All the best, LKVM!

šŸ™

woman

Hi, how come nobody talks abt jurong west primary school?

Is it a good school ?

tks :?:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 95 / 215