[Bukit Timah] Primary Schools

2.6k Posts 324 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching

deminc:
      Hm, I can understand it's not glamourous compared to the other Bukit Timah schools. But now it seems it's not only unglamourous, it's quite despised upon too. Interesting.

Don't say that lah. I understand there are former HODs hiding in that school. These bunch of people have loads of experience. There will be a day when a TOP PSLE student will emerge from Bukit Timah PS. I understand the principal is very competitive.

cnimed

Huh? I’m only going by the comments. Me no despise leh. My son will be going there next yr. My neighbour’s kid is also going there. We hear the school is more "rounded" and have a gentler pace. I don’t think my son will be happy in grade-centered environment and both dh and I agreed that we don’t want him to burn out young. It’s more a match between his personality and what we THINK the school is like. Reality takes time to tell.

tingting2424

Anyone knows how long does the sch bus takes to go to bukit timah sch everyday? Really have to prepare nw…

tingting2424:
            Anyone knows how long does the sch bus takes to go to bukit timah sch everyday? Really have to prepare nw..

from where to where ? check with the bus uncle

cnimed

deminc:

Hm, I can understand it's not glamourous compared to the other Bukit Timah schools. But now it seems it's not only unglamourous, it's quite despised upon too. Interesting.

Don't say that lah. I understand there are former HODs hiding in that school. These bunch of people have loads of experience. There will be a day when a TOP PSLE student will emerge from Bukit Timah PS. I understand the principal is very competitive.

I hear the principal used to be VP at Henry Park. But cannot verify. It seems the lower primary curriculum has a more creative slant.

Anyway, we've done our part getting the kids into schools. The rest is up to them. 😄

tingting2424

tingting2424:

Anyone knows how long does the sch bus takes to go to bukit timah sch everyday? Really have to prepare nw..

Too early to check with bus uncle right? From nyps.. Haha..

deminc:
                  Huh? I'm only going by the comments. Me no despise leh. My son will be going there next yr. My neighbour's kid is also going there. We hear the school is more \"rounded\" and have a gentler pace. I don't think my son will be happy in grade-centered environment and both dh and I agreed that we don't want him to burn out young. It's more a match between his personality and what we THINK the school is like. Reality takes time to tell.

I registered my daughter in a school with a gentle pace too (hopefully 🙏 )...after seeing my son in a academic-driven environment, I don't want my daughter to be burn out too. Hubby & I no energy to coach both kids in 'pressure cooker'

tingting2424:

[quote=\"tingting2424\"]Anyone knows how long does the sch bus takes to go to bukit timah sch everyday? Really have to prepare nw..

Too early to check with bus uncle right? From nyps.. Haha..[/quote]thot u are 200m away from school only, right ? wake up at 7.15am will still be in time for school

tingting2424

Dats if I can get in nyps… If can’t, maybe bukit timah pri…

Not sure can get in…

cnimed

deminc:

Huh? I'm only going by the comments. Me no despise leh. My son will be going there next yr. My neighbour's kid is also going there. We hear the school is more \"rounded\" and have a gentler pace. I don't think my son will be happy in grade-centered environment and both dh and I agreed that we don't want him to burn out young. It's more a match between his personality and what we THINK the school is like. Reality takes time to tell.

I registered my daughter in a school with a gentle pace too (hopefully 🙏 )...after seeing my son in a academic-driven environment, I don't want my daughter to be burn out too. Hubby & I no energy to coach both kids in 'pressure cooker'

Ya lor. The teachers' stress becomes your stress becomes the kids' stress until everyone stress together. The only one happy is the plastic surgeon who does wrinkle removals.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 100 / 262

qs88vipnettQ
                        qs88vipnett