[Woodlands] Primary Schools
Aiyoh, 4 applicants also cannot accept. Sigh. Hubby was telling me 95% chance sure get a place, cannot be so suay.
I told him, everyone of the 123 applicants also think like that. Those who never get a place super :stupid: and who knows if it will be us???
u be going to watch the process? I be late, wonder if they will place those names selected on a board or something?? -
BTW, did you managed to ask if there are any PRs in the balloting?
ya, they said quite a nos of PR. I dare not go, I ask my husb to go instead. I scare my heart will stop beating if suay!!!
What is ur backup plan if can’t get in? -
bluemom:
:goodpost:ya, they said quite a nos of PR. I dare not go, I ask my husb to go instead. I scare my heart will stop beating if suay!!!!
What is ur backup plan if can't get in?
I like your \"heart will stop beating if suay\". I think me too, but no choice, since the bravehearted one of our family is constantly not at home. I must remember to bring paper bag, incase really suay, I better put on my mask and
Back up? I think Woodlands Primary lor. Since my niece and nephews are there and they have quite a far bit of vacancies left. Wanted to try Woodgrove, but with 2 seats, difficult unless i camp outside the night before.
Phase 2C is first come first serve yes?
How about you? -
sesame:
I think u referring to phase 2C(supp)? No, that is not first come first serve, it is still subject to the distance category balloting thing. Only phase 3 is first come first serve.
:goodpost:
I like your \"heart will stop beating if suay\". I think me too, but no choice, since the bravehearted one of our family is constantly not at home. I must remember to bring paper bag, incase really suay, I better put on my mask and
Back up? I think Woodlands Primary lor. Since my niece and nephews are there and they have quite a far bit of vacancies left. Wanted to try Woodgrove, but with 2 seats, difficult unless i camp outside the night before.
Phase 2C is first come first serve yes?
How about you? -
Then also diff... the remaining schools with vacancies all 1-2km for us

me oso thinking woodlands pri lor. worse to worse than Qiua??? Tat day I met one of my son’s classmate mummy n she told me that her elder is at qihua n this sch is not bad n strong in Maths.
Qihua oso has many vacancies leh…but 1-2km hor? Where are you staying? Me stay at 684C. -
Actually Qihua has low vacancies possibly due to its proximity to Evergreen. But I pass by that school many times and it looks ok to me. Anyway, they all look the same to me lah. Between Qihua and Woodlands Primary, I will take the latter lor, distance wise the same but since my niece and nephew there, why not? Can help me jagar my girl.
684C is the orange blocks or the blue ones? Me looking at pre-school for my son around there. I stay at Woodsvale. -
the blue ones. My boy now attending k2 at evangel kindergarten, next yr my gal will attending that sch too.
My girl is in new life kindy. Registered my boy there but the bus takes an hour, didn’t like that so depending on friday’s ballot, might have to see if there are preschools nearby lor. Or at most wait till my son is 4 before putting him to school
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.