[Hougang] Primary Schools
HGPS also scary.
I register my DS1 on the 1st day at 10am. already gotten 80plus applicants ahead of me
and saw the staff rejected those applicants staying more than 1KM and asked them to come again the next day and check if the applicants have exceeded.
so confirmed ballot is req within 1km
wish me good luck
mom2boys:
Hi, I also register my boy for this school. Just call the school and confirmed that balloting require for within 1km. Total , there are 80 registrations for within 1km.HGPS also scary.
I register my DS1 on the 1st day at 10am. already gotten 80plus applicants ahead of me
and saw the staff rejected those applicants staying more than 1KM and asked them to come again the next day and check if the applicants have exceeded.
wish me good luck
Good Luck to both of us too.
We will see each other on the day of balloting
I am also a mummy of 2 boys
einleda -
End of Phase 2C
School / 2C Vacancy / 2C Registered
CHIJ Our Lady of the Nativity 119 129
Holy Innocentsβ Primary School 56 80
Hougang Primary School 92 138
Montfort Junior School 176 57
Payal Lebar Methodist Girlsβ School (Primary) 84 109
Punggol Primary School 140 87
Xinghua Primary School 146 51
Xinmin Primary School 70 93
Yio Chu Kang Primary School 112 30 -
Anyone know about punggol Pri sch? Is it good in their academic?
yuntlh:
Anyone know about punggol Pri sch? Is it good in their academic?
Well, my colleague just told me her daughter used to come from Punggol Pri and she scored 280+ for PSLE (one of the top students that year). That was more than 15 years ago lah... she's now studying law. Such cases, I dunno if the school even played a part. My colleague said her daughter had been very self-driven and self-disciplined from childhood. She didn't even take her out of that school despite the principal telling her daughter to go to RGPS after being streamed as gifted.
Why don't you visit the school and have a look? You can also ask the Parents Network. -
einleda:
yes..good luck to the both of us
Hi, I also register my boy for this school. Just call the school and confirmed that balloting require for within 1km. Total , there are 80 registrations for within 1km.mom2boys:
HGPS also scary.
wish me good luck
Good Luck to both of us too.
We will see each other on the day of balloting
I am also a mummy of 2 boys
einleda
told my DS1 if can't in HGPS, he will have to go Monfort liao -
Hi, IM new in this forum. Need to register my gal next year and so wonder what was the PSLE results for the following schools. Cos my hubby is old boy from Yio Chu Kang and Holy Innocentsβ High (understand that afflilated to HIPS during his schooldays).
1. HIPS
2. Yio Chu Kang
3. Xinmin
Also, if anyone happens to know anything about Anderson Pri (in Ang Mo Kio) as I can register my gal there under 2A too? -
Just chkd wif School, needs Balloting for Phase 2C within 1km.. Omg.. Pray hard.. If not dunno whats the next choice aldy.

check below to see you need balloting from MOE.
http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/balloting/
Paya Lebar Methodist Girls β School between 1-2 km need balloting.
Haha very happy that my child don't need balloting
Pa_Pa:
can share with me does this means that those in 2C >2km can forget about it?? thanks..check below to see you need balloting from MOE.
http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/balloting/
Paya Lebar Methodist Girls β School between 1-2 km need balloting.
Haha very happy that my child don't need balloting
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.