Impersonation!
Muffins:
Muffins - u r a kid , er.. imean a child?? hmmm...ah!!! limlim has a good point...
Maybe your DD had seen your history, and wanted to check out KSP for herself. She got hooked and came to join the KS family.
That's how I came to be, at least on KSP.
I saw my mum surfing KSP for my PSLE for tips, and I got hooked on solving Maths problems. So, I joined to help people who posted these questions.
in P6?
DD is hooked too. Yesterday she was on her ipod surfing KSP, sigh!
She told me it was too tempting to resist and so gave up her ipod for safe custody till PSLE is over. Atleast on the home PC, I can keep an eye over her ...
Bet she will read this too -
Andaiz:
Actually no need reg mah.. just click on the usergroup or something like that then subscribe.. and just wait for the admin/mod to approve.....limlim:
wow.. I didn't realise kids surf this website too.. no wonder notti corner needs screening ar......

limlim, that is the VERY reason our mods thought notti corner needed screening...ehm...I oso not there coz no time to register :oops: :oops:
man it was a looong wait.. like 2 weeks or so I guess..
but good things are worth waiting for.. heehee.... :evil:
juz joking lah.. wait suddenly got many \"underaged\" \"parents\" subscribe to that forum..... -
Sun_2010:
just curious.. what stuff in KSP can attract young kids ar..? which section does your child normally visit or is hooked to?
She told me it was too tempting to resist and so gave up her ipod for safe custody till PSLE is over. Atleast on the home PC, I can keep an eye over her ...
just curious.. what stuff in KSP can attract young kids ar..? which section does your child normally visit or is hooked to?Sun_2010:
Bet she will read this too
It started off with the PSLE Maths questions since Maths is her fav. I intorduced her to it. :stupid:
Then into science, english , DSA etc.
Now she browses thru other sections too - anything to get away from books i say. In fact i reward her with KSP time - \" finish paper and u get 15 mins of KSP\"
btw, we maintain our separate identities online .... -
Sun_2010:
Oh.. then you should be glad that she is pro-active in her studies mah..
It started off with the PSLE Maths questions since Maths is her fav. I intorduced her to it. :stupid:
Now she browses thru other sections too - anything to get away from books i say. In fact i reward her with KSP time - \" finish paper and u get 15 mins of KSP\"
btw, we maintain our separate identities online ....
And I suspect that most KSP topics would be boring to kids too..
The only high risk section have been placed under lock and key :evil:
so there is actually very little risk to let them wonder around.. -
mommyellen:
no, tat doesn't work. if ur kid is meticulous enough, she take note to delete history. you can try to find a program or program it yourself something that can download the history separately onto something else. (Note: My son walk by just now and wrote that)My daughter has been very mischievous...:
Today I was using her iMac to serve the net (I'm using my old Windows XP now) because my dh wanted to load in some softwares and I saw her history. And it showed that she came here to KSP and posed as a parent... I was so shocked I called her over.
OK, it wasnt so bad. She didnt post anything, she was just checking out the site... I hope she hasnt seen my posts ( :!: ).
Btw, I am not revealing her username as it would be very embarrassing :oops: for my little daughter.
Anyway, here's just a piece of advice for all parents out there, watch what your child is doing on the net. And you could frequently look at your child's computer history to see if he/she is going to any funny sites on the net.
Ellen -
Not really true. My son managed to hack my password today morning. i suspect he posted something under my name. Sigh... I'm such a techno fool. btw. it'll be nice if we can check what we have posted.
Oh.. then you should be glad that she is pro-active in her studies mah..Sun_2010:
btw, we maintain our separate identities online ....
And I suspect that most KSP topics would be boring to kids too..
The only high risk section have been placed under lock and key :evil:
so there is actually very little risk to let them wonder around.. -
when I first showed my DS the KSP, he was into everything... he seemed to be referencing with a book called \"Physcology Demystified\"
just curious.. what stuff in KSP can attract young kids ar..? which section does your child normally visit or is hooked to?Sun_2010:
Guthix:
\"Hack\".. hmm.. that seems serious.. maybe you should change password immediately, and don't use those that pple can easily guess.
Not really true. My son managed to hack my password today morning. i suspect he posted something under my name. Sigh... I'm such a techno fool. btw. it'll be nice if we can check what we have posted.
btw, you sure you don't enable the \"remember password\" function in your browser? do u key in userid & password everytime you login?
For your question, try this
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/search.php
Enter \"Guthix\" under the \"author\" field. Display results as \"posts\". -
Oh no, this sounds scary..hmm how to protect my password, can my child somehow go into the history or something and find it, how to 'hack'? Oh no, am quite worried now, nowadays kids so smart.
\"Hack\".. hmm.. that seems serious.. maybe you should change password immediately, and don't use those that pple can easily guess.Guthix:
btw, you sure you don't enable the \"remember password\" function in your browser? do u key in userid & password everytime you login?
For your question, try this
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/search.php
Enter \"Guthix\" under the \"author\" field. Display results as \"posts\".
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.