Club Senior Boys and Girls

3.2k Posts 89 Posters 571.2k Views 1 Watching
      RRMummy

who remembers cartoons like smurf, little pony and friends, misfits, carebears, transformers (the original versions), …silverhawk…?

shows like ultraman, macgyver, 6-million-dollar-man, A-team?

schellen

I remember the handheld games too. I think they were by Casio? My uncle gave me one, the one called \"Manhole\" when I did well in P1.

I also remember the paper dolls. They were more interesting and easier to mend than my actual doll. In fact, I think I did my first science experiment with my doll. I wanted to blow dry her hair and I noticed her hair changing texture when I used an actual hair dryer. Fascinating to watch the change. :lol: You can say that I didn't care much for dolls even when I was a little girl, let alone now. I found Barbie boring and it was only fun when my male cousins and I would try to dress her up in weird combinations...and get scolded by my female cousins. Haha.

(I notice that my DD isn't interested in dolls too. Hers are all collecting dust in the dark corners of her shelves.)

nightsky87

RRMummy:
          who remembers cartoons like smurf, little pony and friends, misfits, carebears, transformers (the original versions), ...silverhawk...?

shows like ultraman, macgyver, 6-million-dollar-man, A-team?
          yup, still remember the very original ultraman, the rather bad english dubbing.. at that time the first original power rangers were also very 'in', culminating in their power rangers movie.. now power rangers got so many variants liao :lol:

csc

He he … I remember "Manhole" too - one of my favs.

And the first comics I read were Archie and Superheros - courtesy of my aunt who brought them back from the British family she was working for as an amah…

RRMummy

last time the 'cartoons' were so predictable! My bro and I could always tell when Ultraman's light was going to 'blink, blink,blink!! 😛

• Q Offline
                quixation

Alamak, I was just reminising on all those music we hear when we were young..

Just like the Liang Wen Fu TV song said.. \"Zheng hui yu de jiang we dai fang mao zhi\" Boy, when Zoe Tay won the Star Search I was in Primary School!!!

I remembered Marina Kids, plasticine as food for play-pretend game, go park catch tadpoles, spider in matchboxes, PAPA Smurf, Scooby doo, Electric Company and Good old Mr Hooper (RIP Mr Hooper) on Sesame Street.

Guys see this..
                http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_j0vcc70Ig

vfong1

It is the game and watch by Nintendo. Mine was the octopus. I also used it for alarm clock for my morning school last time.

http://nintendo.wikia.com/wiki/Octopus

vfong1

san76:

Anyone remember \"Paperdolls\" with changable clothings? Last time there were no Popular bookshop, only traditional bookshop just below the flats or in the estate town central. All these paperdolls can only be found there. Changed them with different clothes that sold together.

Fun hor?
                    Yes, very fun. I like that one too. But no more selling lei.

• Q Offline
                      quixation

vfong1:
                      san76:

Anyone remember \"Paperdolls\" with changable clothings? Last time there were no Popular bookshop, only traditional bookshop just below the flats or in the estate town central. All these paperdolls can only be found there. Changed them with different clothes that sold together.

Fun hor?

Yes, very fun. I like that one too. But no more selling lei.

Actually they do sell them in China still.. And in singapore, a more advance type..Magnetic ones..

http://www.postimage.org/

confused_jo

Hello vfong

I was head over heals when I see your link on the nintendo \"Octopus\" - I am from that era too! wow I love it, it reminds me of my 1st Nintendo the \"manhole\" - it was a gift from my primary school teacher as a reward of my good performance (favouritism :lol: ) I also own the Octopus, helmet & Popeye ~ but they were gone after we moved house, don't know where they have gone to 😢 :?

Do you know where can I get these games? I love them and have the next generation one with 2 screens (top & bottom) guess u also know them, they were the hottest stuff during my time.

vfong1:
                        It is the game and watch by Nintendo. Mine was the octopus. I also used it for alarm clock for my morning school last time.

http://nintendo.wikia.com/wiki/Octopus

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 322