[Hougang] Primary Schools
Vacancy for Phase 3
Montfort Junior 67
Xinghua 57
Yio Chu Kang 15 -
mrswongtuition:
I got my info from above (and the above link when they have not changed the info).[/quote]these stats are scaring me!!
yes hapy dino. 1km sure in. 1 - 2km ballot. >2km no chanceRRMummy:
[quote=\"hapydino\"]
can share with me does this means that those in 2C >2km can forget about it?? thanks..
opps... me late
now contemplating moving to Lor Ah Soo to be within 1km of PLMG..
hopefully it will not be a gek sim decision ie move liao still dun get in..
My mum still staying at Lor Ah Soo. Try to get near the market. You will not regret. Super convenient with coffeeshops, hawker centre, shops, etc etc.
My mum loves the area so much that she refuses to sell the house away though we've been offered 100k abv valuation.
BTW, most blocks there have lift at every level now.
Most of the upgrading works have been completed 
mrswongtuition:
hi Mrs Wong,My mum still staying at Lor Ah Soo. Try to get near the market. You will not regret. Super convenient with coffeeshops, hawker centre, shops, etc etc.
My mum loves the area so much that she refuses to sell the house away though we've been offered 100k abv valuation.
BTW, most blocks there have lift at every level now.
Most of the upgrading works have been completed 
100K above valuation?!?! wow!!!
the flat there quite old leh, 20 over yrs.. was wondering if it would be hard to dispose of later on.. my auntie thinking maybe 10 yrs later the flats close to 40yrs old but if good schools still nearby then might not be a prob selling off..
mrswongtuition, which block ur mum stay, is it 14X, 11X or 10X series? 100K cov?! I stayed at 16X series (prominent red flats), so tempted to sell due to attractive selling price but i kinda like the area alot too. Very convenient, especially with the upcoming new mall @ serangoon central..

happydino, agree wif u, the flats r mostly more than 20 yrs old, our flat are the \"youngest\" cluster - around 13 yrs old.. -
CL05:
Can't reveal the block but her unit is high level & large. Plus the marble floor they installed 25yrs ago is still in excellent condition & the interested buyer liked it.mrswongtuition, which block ur mum stay, is it 14X, 11X or 10X series? 100K cov?! I stayed at 16X series (prominent red flats), so tempted to sell due to attractive selling price but i kinda like the area alot too. Very convenient, especially with the upcoming new mall @ serangoon central..

happydino, agree wif u, the flats r mostly more than 20 yrs old, our flat are the \"youngest\" cluster - around 13 yrs old..
I love that area & wanted to buy a resale there initially but realised that bring close is good, but not too close. Plus the COV is mad! -
tink saw from the market / hawker is just across the road from 16x??
quite good tooโฆ
hb wants 13x or 14x but abit further in and oso bigger units which is off our budgetโฆ
i personally tot the 17x is quite good leh, away from the market, along the main road, no blockage (so far) unless they decided to build some more high rise next to the blocksโฆ
hapydino:
11X - 12X is good too. Got variety of sizes there (3rm, 4rm, 5rm and EM).tink saw from the market / hawker is just across the road from 16x??
quite good too..
hb wants 13x or 14x but abit further in and oso bigger units which is off our budget..
i personally tot the 17x is quite good leh, away from the market, along the main road, no blockage (so far) unless they decided to build some more high rise next to the blocks..
Got shops and coffeeshop nearby. Walking distance from PLMGS.
I recall that they tried to build something on the pc of land beside 17X. Can't remember what it was though. But those are good because you can take bus from Ave 3 which has more buses than the bus stops at Lor Ah Soo. -
Oicโฆnow they building new condo on the ex-Minton Rise HUDC flatsโฆ
wats the average COV they asking now? i think with the new property laws, the market shld be cooling down. -
CL05:
The Minton is rather nice. Went to take a look at the showflat. But it's like 2 bus stops away from PL. Want to walk can consider as far. Want to take bus, seems rather 'dumb'.Oic...now they building new condo on the ex-Minton Rise HUDC flats...
wats the average COV they asking now? i think with the new property laws, the market shld be cooling down.
We've not been pestered by property agents recently so we are not sure what's the price. My parents decided not to sell off but do a major reno on the house (for my brother and his future wife). Reno has been going on since July. The last heard from the neighbours, the COV is hovering around 50 - 80k. It should drop within the next few weeks or months though.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.