Manuka Honey
Dear S-H
think the sales was since 23rd. Not sure whether it ends today. Quickly go. I bought 2 1kg UMF 16+ of Haddrells of Cambridge at $162 and got the Nature’s Farm membership. It was quite a good discount but I can’t remember how much, at least 30% off. This was OOS actually, I paid but only collect when stock here.
Cheers -
Hi
Thanks for the great info. -
Hi
Amendment... It should be UMF10+S-H:
Hi Chatelaine,chatelaine:
I heard Manuka honey is good for kids who cough frequently. The sales lady at Guardian advise me to buy UMF35. Indeed, cough has reduced and less visit to doctor.
In addition to the Manuka honey, I also let my kid try another honey with Eucalyptus which can be found at Guardian.
There are many UMF rating, anyone tried for their kids? Any particular brand? Any good feedback?
How old is your kids? Isn't UMF35 too strong for kids? -
Hi
Amendment... Should be UMF10+
BTW, what types of honey have you tried? Any recommendation?LKVM:
Yes I agree with you the UMF35 is quite high watever is the age of the kids best is 10 or max 15 IMHO :celebrate:S-H:
Hi Chatelaine,
How old is your kids? Isn't UMF35 too strong for kids? -
Actually, I read through already… never take note… hehe
Will go thru again. -
chatelaine:
:faint:Actually, I read through already... never take note... hehe
Will go thru again. -
Guardian having offer for Manuka Honey in a pack of 3 at $105; 2xUMF 10+ & 1xUMF 5
chatelaine:
Guardian having offer for Manuka Honey in a pack of 3 at $105; 2xUMF 10+ & 1xUMF 5
chatelaine
this offer is not attractive comparing to the recent bundle sales which LKVM had spotted
btw, MGO100+ is equivalent to UMF 10+LKVM:
Ok good lobang.... for Manuka Honey in Guardian....
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gxyIwg9
2 bottles of 500gms MGO100+ is only for 45
Hi
I thought it’s cheap liao and I bought 2 pack!
Currently, MGO 100+ do not have offer. -
Hi Augmum,
btw, MGO100+ is equivalent to UMF 10+
can I check how you know MGO100+ is equal to UMF 10+ ? Did the pharmacist in Guardian tell you that? Last time I checked, the pharmacist just said for MGO, the highest is 700+ while 100+ is lowest.
All these gradings make me very confused leh... :?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.