[Hougang] Primary Schools
Hi all
I’m in a dilemma. Would like some views.
I’m undecided if I should out my boy in St Andrews or HIPS. Both are within 2 KM. My boy is quite rowdy and doesn’t appear very academically inclined. And he seems quite girl crazy so thought a boys school enviroment might be less distracting. I also have a younger girl whom I hope can go to PLMGS (1KM) next time. But if the bro goes HIPS, then sister too lah.
I was from neighbourhood school so not sure if Boys School are good.
Is SA good? If I PV, will I stand a chance? Ditto for HIPS.
Are the students from HIPS well-behaved as compared to SA. -
[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]
:?
hello. I'm relatively new in Singapore, working here for about a year.
I have a son for P1 in 2010. I'm not a PR yet but about to apply.
Can anyone give me some tips on registration?
I'm working at Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang area and I was browsing for schools nearby. Is Holy Innocents Primary School a good choice? -
May i know why Rosyth Primary School is not included in the hougang school list?
since i am intending to move to a place within 1km of rosyth school, so i am concerning if there is some disadvantage of choosing this school. anyone knows about Rosyth school? thanks! -
ethan_lee:
May i know why Rosyth Primary School is not included in the hougang school list?
Rosyth is under Serangoon list. -
Thanks for your information.
HGP is having it’s open house on 18 Jul 2009, SAT as indicated in school website.
I thought it may be useful for those who are interested in HGP.
Happy searching! -
mommydoc:
HI is located at Hougang. For AMK, you may refer to school in [Ang Mo Kio] Primary Schools thread.[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]
:?
hello. I'm relatively new in Singapore, working here for about a year.
I have a son for P1 in 2010. I'm not a PR yet but about to apply.
Can anyone give me some tips on registration?
I'm working at Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang area and I was browsing for schools nearby. Is Holy Innocents Primary School a good choice? -
[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]
Dear fellow Northlander (hougang area)
Could you give me some feedback on Punggol Pri School (just few blocks away) ?
DD is about to enrol in Jul 2009. DS's turn will be next year.
I am hesitating to enrol her under mil's address(caretaker route) - to Holy Innocent Primary (slightly more than 1km) but maybe placed in balloting
OR send her to St Anthony Primary (Bukit Batok) - DH ex-school.
Please help give some comments!
Thanks a lot!
Cheers, hdbtaitai8 -
Hi hdbtaitai8, err.. I think you post in the wrong place for this enquiry..
You might get some response if you post your enquiry here:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=488
:celebrate: -
RRMummy:
Thanks RRMummy... looks like we will have to upgrade you to Class Monitor status tooHi hdbtaitai8, err.. I think you post in the wrong place for this enquiry..
You might get some response if you post your enquiry here:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=488
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.