Sembawang Primary
app1808:
how is the student care environment at Blk 326?
I am new today..sesame:
hihi
I am contemplating SPS and wonder if anyone can share more on the school...
1) Good teachers support?
2) Carefree happy environment?
3) Good moral building?
Any cons you may think of?
but i hv 2 kids in P5 & P6. Current SPS have good teachers support and they give h/p no on the 1st day of school reopen to contact on any topics.
I do send them to student care but I send them to Blk 326 Sembawang Family service student care instead of SPS student care (actually it belong to cambridge)..The Family service close at 7pm and they will actually fetch ur kid fm school back to student care (for AM) or bring them from student care to school (for PM). Of cos if got extra class then they will have to walk back to student care on their own. -
jkids:
Finally see some post here ...Hi
I am tinking of enroling my kid in this sch as well. but how come there is so little comments huh?
Parents whose kids are in this sch currently...... I am interested to knwo the behaviour of the kids, such as are they(most) disciplined and well-behaved? are the teachers devoted in teaching the kids? hows the sch environment?
Any other comments will be helplful for me in making a selection as well.
But I am surprised and disappointed to know the student care only operates till 630pm instead of 700pm. For those who put your kids in student care, how do you manage to fetch your kids on time? Wat's the student care contact no( can't find on the sch website) and whats the rate?
My P1 Gal doing quite well now ...
Was selected a Junior Leader ..
For the Cambridge Student Care , it cost $290 per month.
During the June & Dec school holiday, you have to pay additional ($80 for the last June holidays). But the Stu Care arranged outings, baking class, activities during that time.
So far i was able to fetch my kids on time.
For P1/P2 morning session, the students were released after flag-lowering at approx 635pm. If bad weather & flag-lowering is cancelled, then will be approx 620pm. Anyway, the school will take care of the kids & the kid can stay back in the General Office till parents arrive.
Finally, i can say that SBWPS is a good school ... no complains ...
ellehcim:
My girl doing quite well ... probably putting her in student-care make her more independent ....
Yup, maybe not kiasu enough. So how's ur kid doing in sch? Been half yr gone. My girl fm very timid, dare not buy food for 1st few mths, now dare to approach the canteen to buy milk liao.tph452sg:
seems like not much post in this group ....
Not Kiasu enough

So far she dun flair very well in her english. hope she is able to catch up.
She did well in her mid-years and YES, English is also her weaker subject ..
But i dun wan to be too kiasu & pressure her ... -
I am having a real headache.
I wanted to use the inhouse student care but the school bus cannot fetch him in the morning as their pick up timing is 630am … and then no outside school bus is allowed…
It will be a hassle for me to bring him myself n then cross over the road to take a bus back to sunplaza to take a train to work… and my hus leaves the house for work at 730am… if he gotto bring my son down… the poor boy will have to wake up 645 to get ready.
I don’t understand why they dun allow outside school bus when they have an inhouse student care.
This pri 1 thing totally stress me out… -
deese_verte:
I guess you have no choice for now.I am having a real headache.
I wanted to use the inhouse student care but the school bus cannot fetch him in the morning as their pick up timing is 630am ... and then no outside school bus is allowed..
It will be a hassle for me to bring him myself n then cross over the road to take a bus back to sunplaza to take a train to work.. and my hus leaves the house for work at 730am.. if he gotto bring my son down.. the poor boy will have to wake up 645 to get ready.
I don't understand why they dun allow outside school bus when they have an inhouse student care.
This pri 1 thing totally stress me out..
My P1 girl wake up 7am to get ready so that i can bring her to inhouse
student care .... -
Hi all,
I’m very new here. I sending my gal SPS. next year. being a kiasu parent, I also enrol my gal in the BASC in the school.
Will like to get to know more parent in SPS. and to link up with them. Thanks -
Subzero1976:
Hi all,
I'm very new here. I sending my gal SPS. next year. being a kiasu parent, I also enrol my gal in the BASC in the school.
Will like to get to know more parent in SPS. and to link up with them. Thanks
welcome to SPS .. :lol: -
welcome to SPS. I have 2 kids in SPS, P1 and P2. Did not put my kids w Student Care. My friend put her kid in Evangle Student Care in Blk 500 series and she say not bad. You may want to have a look at that too.
i got a letter from school that SPS will be temporary relocated to another place as the current school building is gonna have a major upgrade.
The new temp site will be at 61 Sembawang Drive ( the old Naval Base Sec ).
Near to Canberra Sec.
I think this is gonna create problems for some. :shock: -
The upgrading work will start Jan2012 till June2013.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.