Criteria for a Good Student Care Service (BASC)
Can anyone have any good recommendation for good nannies in CCK/Yew Tee?
Thanks! -
Can anyone enlighten me on the difference bet. BASC and student care services? After reading thru’ this thread, it seems BASC do not tutor :!: right?
Can anyone recommend a good student care centre in Hougang?
TIA! Seems there aren’t any good ones in this forum’s listing. Saw one with 5stars rating in Pasir Ris only. -
mum2jj:
Hello mum2jj,Can anyone enlighten me on the difference bet. BASC and student care services? After reading thru' this thread, it seems BASC do not tutor :!: right?
Can anyone recommend a good student care centre in Hougang?
TIA! Seems there aren't any good ones in this forum's listing. Saw one with 5stars rating in Pasir Ris only.
IM oso looking for a student care in Hougang. Have you check out any? -
hi mum2jj & cantbearit2
i’m also looking for student care for my gal. your found any good ones around yet?
i have no chance to visit any yet… still trying to make time for it.
where’s your children studying next year? mine is in pymgs. same sch? -
rainbows:
Hi rainbows,hi mum2jj & cantbearit2
i'm also looking for student care for my gal. your found any good ones around yet?
i have no chance to visit any yet... still trying to make time for it.
where's your children studying next year? mine is in pymgs. same sch?
I miss the deadline to PV for PLMGS.
But anyway even if I PV, I dun fall within 2km, this yr also got to ballot. :faint: sigh..
Luckily found Marymount Convent Sch which is not too bad except for the distance. I stay at Hougang and Marymount is near Bishan/Toa Payoh lor.
The student care beside Marymount is full so decided to put DD1 in a student care near Hougang Mall. DD2 is in the childcare at Hougang mall so will be easier for logistics reason.
Went to take a look at Pro-teach but the place seems pretty shabby and dark.
I prefer a well-lit place.
Do share with me if you find any gd ones. -
hi cantbearit2
i also don't fall within the 2km and i went for the balloting. was a very nervous experince....
thanks for your feedback on the student care
i saw little professors website. looks good, just thinking of dropping by to take a look, no chance yet. have you seen the place? they have 2 branches in hougang.
yes, we keep each other in the loop for suitable student care. i like well lit places too.
just wondering, does all student care offer tuition, coaching on homework, spelling and give assessments/enrichments? i hope to find all in one. is this too much to ask? -
cantbearit2:
IM oso looking for a student care in Hougang. Have you check out any?
You can try Dexus. My niece is there and so far ok. -
Hi fellow mummies! From the web, many of them looked ok that’s why I hope to get feedback from the "horse’s mouth". There’s one called "Dedicated" at St. 91 website say until like very good, I think the first branch was in AMK so they have students from St. Nics etc. in their care who did well. I’m also looking for one who can coach my boy in homework too. I havent got time to check-out, now still at the comparing-address-to-work-out-logistics part, so hope to get comments before I make the trip down. Also have to compare the distance bet. there and ds2 childcare centre, headache! Unfortunately, most childcare don’t offer BASC, the two CC I like for ds2 don’t offer BASC!
Hi mum2jj
i share your sentiments
cherrygal:
Hi cherrygal,cantbearit2:
IM oso looking for a student care in Hougang. Have you check out any?
You can try Dexus. My niece is there and so far ok.
there are several location in Hougang for Dexus. May I know which one your niece is in? TIA.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.