All About Parent Volunteers (PV)
sigh ! many parents while being kiasu not kiasi leh .....
Kiasu parents can be scary...but I hope they know the stop line. If they are really not kiasi, then be prepared to face the consequences.
I know it's going to get harder to get into some schools, esp with more condos built around the hot schools. -
Hi Can anyone tell me if we can (1) do PVs in more than 1 school?
and (2) can we register our child in more than 1 school at the same time? that is to submit 2 registrations for the same year intake? -
tncs:
(1) YesHi Can anyone tell me if we can (1) do PVs in more than 1 school?
and (2) can we register our child in more than 1 school at the same time? that is to submit 2 registrations for the same year intake?
(2) No -
(1) Yestncs:
Hi Can anyone tell me if we can (1) do PVs in more than 1 school?
and (2) can we register our child in more than 1 school at the same time? that is to submit 2 registrations for the same year intake?
(2) No
i was asked to disclose the number of schools i'm currently serving PV just weeks ago ... i was told it is MOE required info...
has anyone been asked this question? -
tampinesmum222:
(1) Yesjedamum:
[quote=\"tncs\"]Hi Can anyone tell me if we can (1) do PVs in more than 1 school?
(2) No
i was asked to disclose the number of schools i'm currently serving PV just weeks ago ... i was told it is MOE required info...
has anyone been asked this question?[/quote]Interesting... another selection factor when it comes to priority?
But then again... if u dun disclose.. the sch also won't know right? -
I wonder if it is true that MOE requires such info sometimes…could the school be quoting MOE to get info from parents ?
If parents don’t disclose, schools won’t know. If you’re under 2B, that’s it…doesn’t mean that school won’t allow that parent to register just because that parent did PV in more than 1 or 2 schools. -
tampinesmum222:
Mmm...I attended a PV interview in Jun and a PV briefing in Jul. Nothing of such was asked or mentioned. The person in charge just told us she has PVs in the past who PVed for more than 1 school and seemed to admire their energy level.i was asked to disclose the number of schools i'm currently serving PV just weeks ago ... i was told it is MOE required info...
pummanuel:
It's time consuming to be PV in more than 1 school and also tough to clock up hours. However, this is the best way to understand the school culture and have a feel. There is really no need to let any school know if you're doing PV elsewhere.
Mmm...I attended a PV interview in Jun and a PV briefing in Jul. Nothing of such was asked or mentioned. The person in charge just told us she has PVs in the past who PVed for more than 1 school and seemed to admire their energy level.tampinesmum222:
tampinesmum222:
has anyone been asked this question?
LOL !! MOE officials must have been reading ksp website ! -
Hi, anyone receive their interview outcome for Rulang parent volunteer program? Understand that the list of successful PV will be released in early Sept 10, however till now, I have yet to be informed.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.