[Hougang/Punggol/Sengkang] Preschools
Vevey:
Hi Vevey,Lol...then we might hv seen each other b4, as DS2 is in both sessions of the Playgroup. :celebrate: Or was she sent & fetch by nanny?
All along, I wanted DS2 to go to PCF Buangkok from N2 (nearer, more exposure & better disciplined) but still on waitlist. If really no vacancy, will stick to Kindertots for another year & register him w 303 PCF from K1.
ur DS2 is still with KinderTots Teacher Adil?? i read they now have toilets to cater to the students which is quite a good thing..
my DD was sent and fetch by the nanny's husband, sometimes nanny will do the job but most days she delegates this role to her husband..
303 PCF is it near Fernvale Point??
not easy to find a kindy in Fernvale leh.. i'm on waiting list for Kinderland YCK (both kindy and full day CC) as well as Sunflower (half day and full day CC).. -
mrswongtuition:
Sk
303 PCF is it at Punggol? or SK? -
hapydino:
Oh, I think i know who your gal is le!Hi Vevey,
ur DS2 is still with KinderTots Teacher Adil?? i read they now have toilets to cater to the students which is quite a good thing..
my DD was sent and fetch by the nanny's husband, sometimes nanny will do the job but most days she delegates this role to her husband..
303 PCF is it near Fernvale Point??
not easy to find a kindy in Fernvale leh.. i'm on waiting list for Kinderland YCK (both kindy and full day CC) as well as Sunflower (half day and full day CC)..
Av.... rt?!?
She is v cute & v v at home in the sch. Really amazing!
DS2 liked to play w her alot. In fact, I used to \"entice\" him to go into sch whenever we could spot her during the initial settling down period. Hahahaa... must really thank you! :celebrate: Missed seeing her this yr but don't think I ever meet u b4.
Teacher Adil is still ard & the main contact person but like not as involved in teaching anymore now that the sch is sold to Mavis Group. Teacher Fiza had left, moved house i think. The new Teacher Zura & Chinese teacher (for N2) r both nice to kids. But i think older kids from N2 need more discipline.
Still no toilet bcos of building constraints (Fernvale Pt is a temp structure). Now they use potty & kiddy toilet seat when need to go to the main toilets.
Heard quite good reviews abt Kinderland from friends w kids in its Woodland, AMK & Marine Parade branches but YCK really too way out 4 me le.
303 PCF is 3 LRT stations away from Fernvale, Fernvale's free shuttle also stops directly there. However, the PCF at Fernvale is more convenient 4 the nanny rt? In fact some of the more experienced teachers were transferred to Fernvale when it opened, resulting in a vacuum, then a high turnover of new teachers at 303 PCF. DS1 went thru 5 teachers in K2 till i gave up & just let him waste time there. Thus I don't hv much confidence + it's only 2hrs for N2. Even then its N2 next yr is on wait list as of late May hor. Really lack of pre-school!
Btw, PCF Buangkok just called me today that it has vacancy for 1-4pm next yr. But DS2 will disturb DS1 doing homework in a.m. even if i m ok to do away his pm's 3hr nap. DS1 easily distracted lah.
Wonder if i shld accept then request to transfer to a.m. class or just con't to wait list for a.m. class? Headache...must reply by next Mon.
Needs to pay Kindertots $600 for next yr's place by early Nov. Only $250 is refundable w 1 mth's notice leh. I'm KIVing its sch hol program even if DS2 were to change sch, so can't burn my bridges.
hahahahaa... :lol:
In case u r interested, 206 PCF has 2-5pm vacancy for N2 next yr. -
Vevey:
wah, small world.. i only send her a few times last year and the few times i send, she will refuse to enter the classroom / chut pattern so sometimes i let auntie/uncle send and i go fetch instead if i'm not working..Oh, I think i know who your gal is le!
Av.... rt?!?
She is v cute & v v at home in the sch. Really amazing!
DS2 liked to play w her alot. In fact, I used to \"entice\" him to go into sch whenever we could spot her during the initial settling down period. Hahahaa... must really thank you! :celebrate: Missed seeing her this yr but don't think I ever meet u b4.
Teacher Adil is still ard & the main contact person but like not as involved in teaching anymore now that the sch is sold to Mavis Group. Teacher Fiza had left, moved house i think. The new Teacher Zura & Chinese teacher (for N2) r both nice to kids. But i think older kids from N2 need more discipline.
Still no toilet bcos of building constraints (Fernvale Pt is a temp structure). Now they use potty & kiddy toilet seat when need to go to the main toilets.
Heard quite good reviews abt Kinderland from friends w kids in its Woodland, AMK & Marine Parade branches but YCK really too way out 4 me le.
303 PCF is 3 LRT stations away from Fernvale, Fernvale's free shuttle also stops directly there. However, the PCF at Fernvale is more convenient 4 the nanny rt? In fact some of the more experienced teachers were transferred to Fernvale when it opened, resulting in a vacuum, then a high turnover of new teachers at 303 PCF. DS1 went thru 5 teachers in K2 till i gave up & just let him waste time there. Thus I don't hv much confidence + it's only 2hrs for N2. Even then its N2 next yr is on wait list as of late May hor. Really lack of pre-school!
Btw, PCF Buangkok just called me today that it has vacancy for 1-4pm next yr. But DS2 will disturb DS1 doing homework in a.m. even if i m ok to do away his pm's 3hr nap. DS1 easily distracted lah.
Wonder if i shld accept then request to transfer to a.m. class or just con't to wait list for a.m. class? Headache...must reply by next Mon.
Needs to pay Kindertots $600 for next yr's place by early Nov. Only $250 is refundable w 1 mth's notice leh. I'm KIVing its sch hol program even if DS2 were to change sch, so can't burn my bridges.
hahahahaa... :lol:
In case u r interested, 206 PCF has 2-5pm vacancy for N2 next yr.
there's once teacher adil feedback my gal hit another boy's head with a small wooden block when she cannot get her way, i hope its not your boy though..
ya, i tot its weird for the up and running Fernvale Point to be a temp site too..
i heard from nanny there is a PCF @ Fernvale Point but unsure if got vacancy or not.. if PCF near Fernvale Point nearer and more convenient for u?? given the situation at 303 is far from ideal??
nanny not ok to send my gal to school via LRT / bus leh, so i cannot consider 303.. thanks for letting me know..
hapydino:
Ya,ya...tThink I heard teacher mentioned b4 that she v manja when u sent her.
wah, small world.. i only send her a few times last year and the few times i send, she will refuse to enter the classroom / chut pattern so sometimes i let auntie/uncle send and i go fetch instead if i'm not working..
there's once teacher adil feedback my gal hit another boy's head with a small wooden block when she cannot get her way, i hope its not your boy though..
ya, i tot its weird for the up and running Fernvale Point to be a temp site too..
i heard from nanny there is a PCF @ Fernvale Point but unsure if got vacancy or not.. if PCF near Fernvale Point nearer and more convenient for u?? given the situation at 303 is far from ideal??
nanny not ok to send my gal to school via LRT / bus leh, so i cannot consider 303.. thanks for letting me know..
hehehehee...:b
DS1 was also like that when in cc during PG-N2. I'll only send him there when hubby was travelling, else sure cried when I left. That's the reason I transferred him to PCF when I stopped working lor. He really HAPPY w half day sch even tho teachers kept changing.
I'm not staying at Fernvale so 303 is nearest to me, followed by Buangkok then Fernvale. Actually, I was tempted to transfer DS1 to Fernvale PCF when the situation worsen but he left only a term b4 graduation, so i just forget it & endure.
The PCF at Fernvale shld not b as popular since its catchment much smaller. Depending on how many classes it is having tho. I think this yr's N2 situation is v bad in SK. Last yr, my neighbour totally missed 303 PCF's N2 deadline & yet hv no problem w enrollment this yr.
Children hitting each other is common but not sure if it's my boy.
hahaaha...
Most imp is that parents must teach them not to do it again. Recently, there is a new Indian boy in Jb's sch. Smaller than him, yet threw sand on his head for no reason. It's a dangerous act, as it could get into the eyes. Yet the mother could say to me, 2yo only, she cannot teach or scold him. I asked her, cannot teach, then send to sch 4 what?!? To bully older kids??
hahahaaa...:b -
Hi Hi... I am new here in this Forum... searching for a new place for my coming 3yr old son in Sengkang nearby compassvale.. Anyone can give some recomendation? thanks thanks

Hi mommies! Can anyone advise or share with me on any good pre-school available in Punggol? :?:
Based on online feedback from other forums, it seems like Dayspring is very popular. So popular that theyβve expanded into Marina Country Club as thereβs more space there.
Iβm staying in Punggol but I send my boy elsewhere for pre-school. No pre-school in Punggol meets my requirements (in terms of quality without being too pricey). -
Thank you for your reply
I was hoping to choose somewhere that is within walking distance. Was considering the new one name cedan child development centre but find the classroom too small.. .. :? -
My boy takes school bus to&fro. Just bring him to the car park entrance will do. Dayspring also has school bus service.
I think there was some discussion in KSP abt Cedan too.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.