Ideas for December
christmas markets? my hubby and I were talking abt it just over the weekend.... according to him...who has seen it before years ago...they are like our pasar malam lah...
:lol: -
bebebub:
What about spending Christmas week in Rovaniemi, Finland (cannot recall exact spelling)? That's Santa Claus Viilage in the Lapland. I've had one of my best Christmas there, many years ago. Hope to be able to bring my kiddos there one day.
Yes, a beautiful place in Finland.
In fact, scenary in scandinavian countries such as the fjiords in norway is very beautiful too.
I went there many years ago during the autumn. Winter season in these countries may be too harsh for me. -
csc:
yes, christmas pasar malam....different atmosphere from our pasar malan because of winter weather conditionchristmas markets? my hubby and I were talking abt it just over the weekend.... according to him...who has seen it before years ago...they are like our pasar malam lah...
:lol: -
wah sounds so nice :? I was just looking at the airlines schedules.. it takes more than 10 hours to go Paris, UK, Zurich,, arggghhhh..how to sit in the plane so long. .the max me and the kids gone is 5 hours flight,. that also feel soooo trapped...
:!: -
chixchix:
most flights to Europe are late nite flights, tire the kids out during the day before going to airport and they will sleep well, usuallywah sounds so nice :? I was just looking at the airlines schedules.. it takes more than 10 hours to go Paris, UK, Zurich,, arggghhhh..how to sit in the plane so long. .the max me and the kids gone is 5 hours flight,. that also feel soooo trapped...
:!:
of course there are a few day time flights to London / Frankfurt -
chixchix:
for me, it's usually a few good books and magazines....plus a writing journal....for my children...they are preocuppied with the games and movies onboardwah sounds so nice :? I was just looking at the airlines schedules.. it takes more than 10 hours to go Paris, UK, Zurich,, arggghhhh..how to sit in the plane so long. .the max me and the kids gone is 5 hours flight,. that also feel soooo trapped...
:!:
csc:
Alamak, how can compare Christmas Market to our local pasar malam?? Like what verykiasu said, different atmosphere leh. Although most stalls feature either festive foods or traditional handmade handicraft, they are just so, so interesting n beautiful just tolook at. I don't know about others, but I just cannot get enough of Christmas markets. Think your hubby scared you go there n spend $$ lah :lol:christmas markets? my hubby and I were talking abt it just over the weekend.... according to him...who has seen it before years ago...they are like our pasar malam lah...
There are Christmas markets in Paris, but smaller scale than the ones in Cologne n Vienna. I think it's spread out in different locations in the city. Have visited the one in Strausborg (dunno exact spelling).
Must try the mulled wine. I never acquired the taste, though. -
bebebub:
Ha ha...i think so too...he is trying to make me lose interest ...thanks for your sharing...definitely will go and if possible try the mulled wine.:)
Alamak, how can compare Christmas Market to our local pasar malam?? Like what verykiasu said, different atmosphere leh. Although most stalls feature either festive foods or traditional handmade handicraft, they are just so, so interesting n beautiful just tolook at. I don't know about others, but I just cannot get enough of Christmas markets. Think your hubby scared you go there n spend $$ lah :lol:csc:
christmas markets? my hubby and I were talking abt it just over the weekend.... according to him...who has seen it before years ago...they are like our pasar malam lah...
There are Christmas markets in Paris, but smaller scale than the ones in Cologne n Vienna. I think it's spread out in different locations in the city. Have visited the one in Strausborg (dunno exact spelling).
Must try the mulled wine. I never acquired the taste, though. -
Korea... affordable price and good for skiing

Anyone care to share school holiday activities here? Need ideas again!
Please share short personal reviews and experiences…need to choose wisely haha…i have some recommendationstoo, will share it later after i compile them!
No commercial ads please…thank-you
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.