My maid is telling her relatives about me and my sister. I cannot understand what she’s saying cus i can’t speak burmese and my only burmese friend lives somewhere in the north. I don’t want my information leaked to others. Who does she think she is to tell others about me? She is not a spy or CIA agent!! And she stares at me with her friggin eyes straight at my face and yawns like ah pek. What should i do? I’m afraid my info is being leaked, especially as she is yakking on the phone every waking moment, once i had to stop a fire from occuring, and other times i just pressed reject if the phone was near to me enough. If they want money, they should work hard in their home to earn it, not act smart and go elsewhere where pay is higher.
Hi, for me no more Filipino maid.....that's for sure after 3 bad experiences...not true they can speak better English...some english are as bad....the last one was a horror with 4 yrs ex sin experience...request to have her hp after working 2 months and even broke her promise not to use the phone during the day...always likes to sms n tok in the middle of nite or early in the morning...we just closed both eyes since she can do her work properly...but after enduring her nonsense for 1.5 yrs we decided to send her home....she is always dreaming of working in Europe n thinks highly of herself.....since I'm a sahm now, I recently got back an Indon maid....a divorcee with 3 kids n no hp, no off days....she had 6 yrs exp with 2 employers in KL...so far so good, no problem in handling housework, can handle any electrical appliances, can bathe n look after our dog...can coook too..only minus point is spoken english is not so good lah....btw, I just need a maid to keep the house clean, look after the dog n hamster....my only girl is 5 yrs old n can handle most things....I'm getting my girl to learn some simple Malay like susu for milk, Mandy for shower, makan for eat, tidok for sleeping....she is enjoying it..... :D. Hopefully no more nightmare for me...I believe no one is perfect but most importantly the character n personality is important.....the mindset must be right....
duriz:
well, kena expected lah..
Their home country do not even advocate minimum wage for their countrymen. Irony?
Their government is the same one that send 1 team of untrained policemen to knock on a bus windows when there is a hijacker armed with M16 inside rite.. What logical policy would you expect from these pple.... -
BTW, did you know that Filipinas who work overseas have to pay very hefty taxed when they return? That’s why alot of them rather forego the homeleave!
HappyAvon:
Hi, for me no more Filipino maid.....that's for sure after 3 bad experiences...not true they can speak better English...some english are as bad....the last one was a horror with 4 yrs ex sin experience...thinks highly of herself.....since I'm a sahm now, I recently got back an Indon maid....I believe no one is perfect but most importantly the character n personality is important.....the mindset must be right....
Yes, Filipino maids may not be able to speak English as compared to Indonesians. In fact, I've been able to enjoy Indonesian dishes in the comfort of my home...dishes like green curry and bagedil. My Filipino maid thinks so highly of herself too :x wanting to work for angmoh family when she can't even communicate in English or handle kids.
This govt can't provide jobs for their women back home and yet demanding countries who employ them to give US$400 ! -
Hi Janet, Filipino maid are just too difficult to manage...their demand are too much n the experience ones are worst...there was once my husband saw the maid coming back from mkt chatting on the hp while walking...we had all left the house in the am after her but hubby walked back to take something but she din see him..we can't be bothered n so we talked about her in the car...my girl overheard it n checked wif the maid when she came back from school....she can simply answer my girl that dh must have seen the wrong person....we cant be bothered to tell her off....cos we already knw this person cannot be trusted n hv lose faith in her...so no point to explain...I even caught her before putting on the earpiece chatting on the phone when I was supposed to bring my girl for classes but went home early....one thing I cannot tahan her is she never feel apologetic...only give u vague reason n think we are all gundoo...all these nonsense we can close our eyes...but the moment I caught her sending SMS to a man, I started to be wary n chk on her hp secretly..I can't believe those mushy smses n even midnite call...the man even helped her to top up her hi-card which I found out from their SMS...that's the limit n we just asked her to pack n go....I cannot imagine she brings back the man to the house if we go for holiday!
Yes, Filipino maids may not be able to speak English as compared to Indonesians. In fact, I've been able to enjoy Indonesian dishes in the comfort of my home...dishes like green curry and bagedil. My Filipino maid thinks so highly of herself too :x wanting to work for angmoh family when she can't even communicate in English or handle kids.
This govt can't provide jobs for their women back home and yet demanding countries who employ them to give US$400 !
I wld not pay so much for a Filipino who are here for holidays n take us as fools! -
oh, my experiences were totally different from yours. i got my 3 maids from nation and all stayed with me for more than 2 years, the longest is 5 yrs. went to simei and bukit timah branches, staff who served me were friendly and after sales service was good.
I do heard from friends stating tat Nation at Bukit Timah Br is gd....frankly speaking I will not take the risk as their reputation in markets r quite bad
Those Filipino maids literally take us as fools…cannot show them any sympathy at all. They eat rice like 饭桶 but cannot work…had to buy NTUC brand bcos of her (my kids love Heavenly brand). Whole day dreaming of working for angmoh or better still marrying one.
The way they stuff the ear piece to yak is like they own some biz. My last maid is one lazy bum…if not bcos I needed one badly then, die also won’t take her. After returning her to agency, she questioned the agency staff about the next employer who’s taking her. From what I heard, the next employer is actually an old couple who needed her to cook and do housework…and told the agency she wants to work for angmoh family.
Coming from a country who doesn’t train their elite cops, what do you expect ? -
There were even once I sent back my filipino maid to the agent for transfer...she was so choosy of the next employer from what I understand from the agent....I had given her 2 weeks to find another employer n even have to forked out her lodging fees of $12 per day.....after a week, she was still with the agent n I started to question the agent whether she found any prospective employer...I came to knw from the agent that she had interviews but she wanted to work for angmoh...after one week without any news, I informed the agent to tell her that we will buy the air ticket for her to return home if she still continue to choose....immed after 2 days, she accepted one employer...Those Filipino maids literally take us as fools...cannot show them any sympathy at all. They eat rice like 饭桶 but cannot work...had to buy NTUC brand bcos of her (my kids love Heavenly brand). Whole day dreaming of working for angmoh or better still marrying one.
The way they stuff the ear piece to yak is like they own some biz. My last maid is one lazy bum...if not bcos I needed one badly then, die also won't take her. After returning her to agency, she questioned the agency staff about the next employer who's taking her. From what I heard, the next employer is actually an old couple who needed her to cook and do housework...and told the agency she wants to work for angmoh family.
Coming from a country who doesn't train their elite cops, what do you expect ?
From my experience, is not true that big player like nations, jpb etc will have good maid....for me, I had long given up hope on jpb....their maid's quality sucks and so is their service....better to look around and take some time to choose...this current indon maid whom we hired in katong allows interview via webcam..however it took abt 2 weeks for us to pick her up from the date of application... -
Hi HappyAvon,
My former Filipino maid was CHOOSING her next employer while I am paying $12 a day for her to sit there and do nothing. Really boiled up waiting for her to get kicked out. My Indon maids had new employers soon after I returned them bcos they can cook.
Big players do not necessarily have better maids. Maids are all the same…if they are reliable, they are. If not, they suck from day 1. My Filipino maid doesn’t even eat western, want to work for angmoh. Eat spagetti, salad, pork chop, microwave meals ??? She will die if there is no rice. These Filipino maids are really dreamers…work for angmoh can go to Canada and marry one. Go on dreaming.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.