Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      HappyAvon

Hi, my ex Filipino maid’s attitude changed the moment she started to hv her monthly off day…seems to be so busy n always on the phone…i guess having hp is not a good idea…my sister Filipino maid even got a hp secretly but was confiscated…my sis oso found her busy on the phone even her mil was at home…

If nobody at home worst still…they will get busier with their hp n will slack in their performance …this is what happens to my previous maid…she will still switch on her hp in the day but put it on silent mode…she will regularly walks into her room to chk on the phone…sometimes go to bed ard 9.30 pm n continue with her phone until late in the nite…

I would rather allow them to call home once a month at our expense…no need to own any hp…

All my ex Filipino maid must hv hp after working for a while…they put up their request after a while n we gave it to them thinking they will practise self control…but they all lost control…

No matter where the maid came from, no hp…my ex Filipino maid liked to buy the star hub hi card which can allow them to sms until siao…

• G Offline
        gumiho

HappyAvon:
        Hi, my ex Filipino maid's attitude changed the moment she started to hv her monthly off day.....seems to be so busy n always on the phone....i guess having hp is not a good idea..my sister Filipino maid even got a hp secretly but was confiscated..my sis oso found her busy on the phone even her mil was at home...

If nobody at home worst still...they will get busier with their hp n will slack in their performance ...this is what happens to my previous maid....she will still switch on her hp in the day but put it on silent mode...she will regularly walks into her room to chk on the phone....sometimes go to bed ard 9.30 pm n continue with her phone until late in the nite....

I would rather allow them to call home once a month at our expense...no need to own any hp....

All my ex Filipino maid must hv hp after working for a while...they put up their request after a while n we gave it to them thinking they will practise self control...but they all lost control....

No matter where the maid came from, no hp..my ex Filipino maid liked to buy the star hub hi card which can allow them to sms until siao...
        Totally agree.
        No hp for maid (as per advise by our Maid Agency).

An auntie (staying around our area) is telling us that a maid staying opposite us was pushing a baby around the playground meanwhile she was on the phone. She was so engrossed with her conversation and didn't realise that a little boy (who was playing at the playground) was pushing the stroller away. In the end, the stroller was found below the stairs (est. 10 flight of stairs) and baby was injured. The maid was been sent back after that incident.

catang

sent back my pina after 8 mths wif me. b4 she even reached sg, her sister and sister’s bf came over to my place to look for her. agent checked her bag thoroughly b4 i took her home, no hp. the moment we reached home, she asked v politely for favour: wont use hp to talk only sms cos she misses her daughter. the agent chided her for hiding her hp so she guai guai dun use. den v big eater too, said if dun eat rice will faint. cannot eat noodle. i told her noodle or rice, all from wheat. also tell me she must sleep at certain time or else wont make up to 8 hours of sleep. told her so long as i dun ill-treat her can liao. we always let her eat nice food and ate b4 us and if nothing to do can take nap still not satisfied.

overall ok but likes to cry and tell me since young she like dat. after my mum told her cannot cry else very suay she stop.

after her off days start, she changed liao, shody works, lying and finding excuses for it and many request for this and dat. told her dun take advantage of us being nice to her. she asked how to gain back my trust, i told her she gotta prove it to me to earn back the trust, few days later she said since i dun trust her anymore, she quit. i told her fine, will let the agent knows she changed her mind. told her since she’s the one who said wanna quit, i wont keep her. and not wanting to waste my energy on her issue bothering me, i sent her back.

HappyAvon

catang:
            sent back my pina after 8 mths wif me. b4 she even reached sg, her sister and sister's bf came over to my place to look for her. agent checked her bag thoroughly b4 i took her home, no hp. the moment we reached home, she asked v politely for favour: wont use hp to talk only sms cos she misses her daughter. the agent chided her for hiding her hp so she guai guai dun use. den v big eater too, said if dun eat rice will faint. cannot eat noodle. i told her noodle or rice, all from wheat. also tell me she must sleep at certain time or else wont make up to 8 hours of sleep. told her so long as i dun ill-treat her can liao. we always let her eat nice food and ate b4 us and if nothing to do can take nap still not satisfied.

overall ok but likes to cry and tell me since young she like dat. after my mum told her cannot cry else very suay she stop.

after her off days start, she changed liao, shody works, lying and finding excuses for it and many request for this and dat. told her dun take advantage of us being nice to her. she asked how to gain back my trust, i told her she gotta prove it to me to earn back the trust, few days later she said since i dun trust her anymore, she quit. i told her fine, will let the agent knows she changed her mind. told her since she's the one who said wanna quit, i wont keep her. and not wanting to waste my energy on her issue bothering me, i sent her back.
            Hi catang, luckily u sent her back...otherwise sure got other issues to follow...when they knw we hv lost trust in them, they oso prefer to change employer n try their luck else where....no matter how good the maid was in the beginning, nvr to allow them to hv any hp...the last Filipino maid was an old bird liao...she secretly hide one hp n let the agent keep the other phone....we all thot she had surrendered her hp n told her will allow to take it back after 6 mths...one month into the job, she took out the old hp n told us she picked it up from the recycle bin..n requested to use the phone....thinking she is good in handling the household, we just let her be but we told her our rules...2nd month into her job, requested to get back her new hp from agent....when I think back, all the issues started with hp n off day.... So no matter what, no hp n off day...I dun mind to pay abit more but filipina will not want the extra...they insisted on off days n those who dun hv any from the beginning will start to request later...I had seen too many...they have too many frens, cousins working here....

kancheongmum

Hi all,

Just want to share my experience. Even though it had been 5 years since I had last employed maids, the agony and heartache this Filipino maid had caused is still new in my mind. The last 5 years without a stranger in the house is such a bliss. Maids are such pain and they lied, make up story to make themselves victims of the situation. I used to employ indo but found out she tried to cast spell and stole $1 coins from my coins box. My MIL complained that she lost her undies. As usual feel that she just an old lady making fuss. Then the moment came when she ransack the maid belongings. I actually went in to stop her but when the dolls, stones crap with paper in foreign language and a big packets of coins surface, I got a shock of my life. Immediately sent her off the next day to the agent and let the agent do the send off with a fee. Change to Filipino. When she first arrived, she did declare that she has handphone but use it as alarm clock. I did not mind as long as work are done. She did not have to take care of children cos I will do it myself. She just have to do housework. One day I walk into the kitchen quietly. It was not my intention to spot check on her. She being guilty got a shock and dropped her handphone onto the floor and was smashed into pieces. I just ignore her and walk out. After that her attitude start to change. I don’t care much as long as work are done but I don’t expect initiative from her. One afternoon after sending my boys to school, came back found the door wide open and she was gone. Few hours later contacted by the Embassy she sought refuge. Everyone got shock including my neighbours cos she went round telling how well my family treated her. After that you all know, once she stepped into the embassy there were a lot of troubles and merry go round. Interview with the ministry of manpower. I have a clear conscience and told the officer whatever they asked. Just pay for her ticket and let the agent do the rest. After that bye bye maid. Children and husband help with the housework, best part I lost 10 kg for doing housework. Physically tired but have peace.

These maids are good at this, ‘sorry mam’ and ‘don’t know mam’.

It’s so blissful not to have maids.

My Indonesian maid always spoil my alarm clocks…but I have spares.
                Super liars - both Indonesians & Filipinos. Always cock up lies by saying father, mother, daughter, son very sick and need money to send home.
                The Filipino one most jelak…eat like a pig and as lazy as one too. Indonesian maid tell me they don’t eat duck, salted egg and porridge. When they see fried food, eat like hungry ghosts.

hquek

Curious. All those maids who complain of being illtreated and later found to have lied, will MOM blacklist them from entering again?

It’s a bloody waste of govt resources. I thought if we waste police time, we will kena court time? You mean our tax payer money all go towards funding this merry go round?

snowman.022851697

My parents' maid always screws up the computer when cleaning the room, but I forgive her for not being so tech-savvy. But when I supervise her nothing happens :stupid:

Curious. All those maids who complain of being illtreated and later found to have lied, will MOM blacklist them from entering again?

It's a bloody waste of govt resources. I thought if we waste police time, we will kena court time? You mean our tax payer money all go towards funding this merry go round?
                      Sorry to inform you this. If the maids do not commit crimes under our penal code, they are not blacklisted. :x It's DAMN unfair to us employers.

[quote=\"hquek\"]Curious. All those maids who complain of being illtreated and later found to have lied, will MOM blacklist them from entering again?

It's a bloody waste of govt resources. I thought if we waste police time, we will kena court time? You mean our tax payer money all go towards funding this merry go round?

Sorry to inform you this. If the maids do not commit crimes under our penal code, they are not blacklisted. :x It's DAMN unfair to us employers.

yes very rude so unfair to us :x :x[/quote]UNFAIR !!! :x

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 327 / 1032