HDB Flats --- Are they becoming less affordable?
hapydino:
another example of people who don't need the flat, just buy and rent out, don't put all the blame on PR
the daugther now bought a 3rm resale in Tiong Bahru to cash in the rental as proceeds go into CPF = cannot touch..
( I am not PR ) -
Exactly, the estate is quite old! I know of a townhouse in the north which only fetched $1.2 million. There are 2 swimming pool areas, with a total of 5 pools and 5 levels in the townhouse and it was almost the same price as this HUDC flat. :shock:quirkymum:
I had my mouth open for a long while when I read that too! $1.1 million!! And Shun fu is also not too convenient in terms of public transport like having a MRT station too. Its the cost of a condo even one in some of the more central areas!
What's more, the flat is not new. The report said that flats nearby this flat did not fetch as much. -
duriz:
The eateries are very good there but the price is really unbelievable. Anyway, the owners are probably laughing their way to the bank.quirkymum:
I had my mouth open for a long while when I read that too! $1.1 million!! And Shun fu is also not too convenient in terms of public transport like having a MRT station too. Its the cost of a condo even one in some of the more central areas!
Okay lah, Shunfu now has Marymount (circle line). Not too bad.
It's near the Thomson/Upper Thomson stretch of eateries as well.
I love the tranquil north
another example of people who don't need the flat, just buy and rent out, don't put all the blame on PRhapydino:
the daugther now bought a 3rm resale in Tiong Bahru to cash in the rental as proceeds go into CPF = cannot touch..
( I am not PR )
i agree, they dun need the flat.
she told me even when the daughter comes back from HK, she stay in hotel as reimbursed by company wo, so that's why sell off the flat in bishan. -
I believe there is a two tier market in local property.
For luxurious, investment property, mostly in CBD, orchard etc… (aka district 1, 2, 3, 4) areas, prices can still rise as it is determined by the very rich (international) who decide to park some of their money in Singapore.
Then, there is local tier market which is largely bought by working locals to stay. I think this market segment has reached its peak because it is capped by the incomes of the locals.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.