• JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

newlykiasuparents:
      HI jennifer,

as the risk of sounding 'very blur', may i ask where to intro at newbies?

πŸ™‚
      No need for :oops: We are all here to share http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewforum.php?f=28

php

E3:

I think we can vote E3 as the President of PHPPS KSP Club....haha...so resourceful and plenty things to learn from her...

Aiyo...:oops: it's just δΈΎζ‰‹δΉ‹εŠ³. So sorry if I wrote too much or was very long-winded. It's my way of releasing some pent-up exams stress...;-P You won't hear from me so much during the hols... πŸ˜„

there is no parent support group in PHPPS. i think we should propose to Mrs Foo to setup this support group to get parents involvement and important to all, easier for us to make complaints la......since we already have the father support group, must also has a place for mummies to participate.....can ask her to arrow one HOD to take care of the group..... E3 will be the first President......haha....

IJJ

I think we can vote E3 as the President of PHPPS KSP Club....haha...so resourceful and plenty things to learn from her...
          :rahrah: :rahrah: Brilliant idea!!

I can :dancing: now. CL paper I is over!

Have a great weekends, everyone!

IJJ

E3:

I am just wondering whether is it the same across all levels. My dd has a light-blue PHPPS Chinese Folder in which they have to fill up the contents with the dates on which they had read CL story books. According to my dd, the first 10 dates will be filled in by her CL teacher. So, they do read chinese books in school. We just have to complete the remaining (can't remember how many...at least 10) at home. CL teacher collected the folder at fourth term. On top of reading these CL books, they have to work on four 小书 whereby the kids will create their own little booklets, providing pictures based on titles and some given pictures to form stories. One was a Dec hol HW assigned to last year's P1s. However, this was what I didn't know...a ζœ€δ½³ι˜…θ―»ε₯– in the form of a trophy was awarded to kids a few weeks' back based on the contents in the light-blue folder and the quality of the 小书. Their works were being displayed outside the Hosanna Auditorium for about 2 weeks.

My point is...to a certain extent, the CL department does encourage reading CL books.
            😐 If a child's buttocks were sticked with superglue on the chair, there would be hardly anything that can move her out from it. IYKWIM.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

IJJ:

IJJ!! You've gone to the dark side! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ I am so nice to you, how could you? We've the same number of kids so you understand me the best, I am a busy mum... πŸ˜“πŸ˜“πŸ˜“

php, no way... πŸ‘… you are too flattering...I am equally good at delegating...don't force me to say out the name...

Yes, IJJ....am so glad papers 1 are over, no wonder I see a 180 degrees shift in php's feelings in this forum that he could start sabotaging people...

My load's off too cos the remaining papers are somehow more predictable, unlike the compositions.

Still...I wish all our kids all the best and persevere on. Last hurdle left! :rahrah: :rahrah:

IJJ:
                E3:

I am just wondering whether is it the same across all levels. My dd has a light-blue PHPPS Chinese Folder in which they have to fill up the contents with the dates on which they had read CL story books. According to my dd, the first 10 dates will be filled in by her CL teacher. So, they do read chinese books in school. We just have to complete the remaining (can't remember how many...at least 10) at home. CL teacher collected the folder at fourth term. On top of reading these CL books, they have to work on four 小书 whereby the kids will create their own little booklets, providing pictures based on titles and some given pictures to form stories. One was a Dec hol HW assigned to last year's P1s. However, this was what I didn't know...a ζœ€δ½³ι˜…θ―»ε₯– in the form of a trophy was awarded to kids a few weeks' back based on the contents in the light-blue folder and the quality of the 小书. Their works were being displayed outside the Hosanna Auditorium for about 2 weeks.

My point is...to a certain extent, the CL department does encourage reading CL books.

😐 If a child's buttocks were sticked with superglue on the chair, there would be hardly anything that can move her out from it. IYKWIM.

Someone should invent that superglue then... πŸ˜‰

php

E3:
                  IJJ:

[quote=\"php\"]

IJJ!! You've gone to the dark side! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ I am so nice to you, how could you? We've the same number of kids so you understand me the best, I am a busy mum... πŸ˜“πŸ˜“πŸ˜“

php, no way... πŸ‘… you are too flattering...I am equally good at delegating...don't force me to say out the name...

Yes, IJJ....am so glad papers 1 are over, no wonder I see a 180 degrees shift in php's feelings in this forum that he could start sabotaging people...

My load's off too cos the remaining papers are somehow more predictable, unlike the compositions.

Still...I wish all our kids all the best and persevere on. Last hurdle left! :rahrah: :rahrah:[/quote]E3, ya true... my feelings shifted 180 degrees....but my silly dd shifted faster than me... 360 degrees...yesterday during EL1 paper.... once she heard her teacher to max 11 sentences in their writing before the exam start...., she immediately dumped what she has learnt in creative writing class completely and shifted to safe writing.....when i heard that, i didn't know whether to cry or to laugh.......so funny... my little girl....

E3, ya true... my feelings shifted 180 degrees....but my silly dd shifted faster than me... 360 degrees...yesterday during EL1 paper.... once she heard her teacher to max 11 sentences in their writing before the exam start...., she immediately dumped what she has learnt in creative writing class completely and shifted to safe writing.....when i heard that, i didn't know whether to cry to to laugh.......so funny... my little girl....

Not funny...but very flexible :lol: No worries...it's always good to play it safe. See how it goes.

• comfyC Offline
                      comfy

Trapwithin:
                      comfy:

Hi all mummies,

There are some daddies too πŸ˜‰

oh! oh! I realise I did make a blunder but too late to amend as the msg has been sent. :oops:
                      Anyway, see whether anyone daddies' notice.

• comfyC Offline
                        comfy

I already wrote an email to her last week (after my boy fought sb becos this sb told his stationery n broke it) that I could not be sending him to sch after the exams.

She wrote back to say need to check exam papers. No big deal not to check IMO. Can always get sb else to help check. Of course I did not say this to her lah.

Anyway, I am thinking of bringing my boy to see the doc at CGC. One year's review. Then for other days, I will cook up an excuse lor (naughty me? Yes, but for the greater good πŸ˜‰ )
                        Actually, sometimes I too feel like making up an excuse and keep my DD at home. But then don't know how to explain to my DD. (this is when I know there won't be any lesson conducted for that particular day.)

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 228 / 2049