[Choa Chu Kang] Primary Schools

1.7k Posts 166 Posters 627.3k Views 1 Watching
    • G Offline
      geksim_mummy

ya lor...i tot so too....

but hor...i think PV oso too late now i guess... i read somewhere in this forum that some mummies said mus go thru interview somemore :faint: only i interview pple...how can let pple interview me wen i m not looking for a job ( :lol:

was suggesting to DH abt PV at SV...he said i m crazy and nv pay attention to wat PM said...he said neighbourhood sch is jus as good.....

so i guess...in the end...still go back to Concord ba...

• qmsQ Offline
        qms

geksim_mummy:
        so i guess...in the end...still go back to Concord ba...

Actually, would you be able to share what is not good about Concord? Not stressful enough for your kid? :scratchhead:

• G Offline
          geksim_mummy

Actually, would you be able to share what is not good about Concord? Not stressful enough for your kid? :scratchhead:

ya!!!!

hahaahahaa.... its good for the children but to me...like not preparing the children leh....tat's why i in dilemna lor....

I heard from neighbour whose P4 nephew is in CCKPS has remedial lessons after sch even though he's in the top class....whereas my boy who is in the top 3 class in Concord can 'report home' everyday! Remedial is really only for those weak students.....

Another fren whose P3 girl is in the top class in a popular Yishun neighbourhood sch also has remedial lessons after school

M i being too paranoid??? being tooooooooooo kiasu??? or remedial lesson is the sch's way to maintain its student's standards so as to uphold the school's popularity??? :scratchhead:

I m worried that the school doesn't prepare them well for their PSLE. But looking at Concord's achievement for the 2009 PSLE, they also produced top scholars too....although scores not as high as tat in SV la....

Or i expecting too much?? :lol:

• Y Offline
            yewteemum

ikae:

yewteemum, why regret to register your gal at KPS? we stay around yew tee neighborhood, so there is no more choice to select other schools unless like me want to travel to bkt gombak! 😢
            ikae,
            me not regret leh, lol.
            the \"reg\" in my prev post means \"registered\", not \"regret\"

doratheexplorer

hi kiasuparents

would like to check how much do we need to pay school fees at de lasalle pri sch for a singapore citizen coz i knw there is a difference for PRs as well right.

ksunflower

Hi to Parents out there,

Does your child studying in either one of the above 2 schools? How is the current standard of curriculum like?

For 2012 registration, I am considering Unity as it is less than 1km from home but DLS seems to offer a varied CCA.

Any comments or advise?

Thanks.

Michecplow

ksunflower:
                  Hi to Parents out there,

Does your child studying in either one of the above 2 schools? How is the current standard of curriculum like?

For 2012 registration, I am considering Unity as it is less than 1km from home but DLS seems to offer a varied CCA.

Any comments or advise?

Thanks.
                  Hi , if you child is boy, its better to consider for DLS due to affiliated school .
                  CCA wise , not sure abt unity .

chwoo

Hi all,

Anyone knows the PSLE 2010 results for CCK Pri?I don’t seem to be able to find out any info.

Yew Tee Pri and South View Pri have their results available on their websites. Seems to me that the results are comparable, with Yew Tee Pri doing better in some subjects and vice versa.

Thanks!

mama_g

I called up CCKPS and confirm that they did not post their PSLE result but i read somewhere that they do produce top sch of 275 and above.

I am less than 1km away from SV, but rejected as PV for my DD P1 in 2012. My DH is an ex student from princess elizabeth primary school (any comments on this sch??).

Should i chose:
                      1. PEPS but need to travel quite far and pay monthly school fees of $100 (i have anothet DS born in 2007)

2. Go for ballotting for less than 1KM in SV??

3. CCKPS or concord??

Any advice please…

mama_g:
                        I called up CCKPS and confirm that they did not post their PSLE result but i read somewhere that they do produce top sch of 275 and above.

I am less than 1km away from SV, but rejected as PV for my DD P1 in 2012. My DH is an ex student from princess elizabeth primary school (any comments on this sch??).

Should i chose:
                        1. PEPS but need to travel quite far and pay monthly school fees of $100 (i have anothet DS born in 2007)

2. Go for ballotting for less than 1KM in SV??

3. CCKPS or concord??

Any advice please.........
                        PEPS is not that far from CCK lah!
                        Bus fees may kill, but I will go for PEPS. if commuting became a concern eventually, it may be easier to transfer to CCKPS or concord compared to PEPS which is rather popular in Bt Batok.

but eventually, it depends on your expectations of primary sch education. there are also a lot of benefits of sending kids to schs that are only a walking distance from your home. because time spent commuting to sch can be used resting or doing more worthwhile work at home.
                        MHO.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 123 / 170

MandyLibM
                        MandyLib