National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 843.8k Views 1 Watching
    • JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

dunnoleh:

... No one from sch replied me yet :roll: ...

do you have the PM's hp number? I remember their hp numbers were written on the board during the first parent-teacher-meeting.

I dun remember writing the no. down. Shld hv 😢 Anyway, I will call the general office on Mon.

• JenniferJ Offline
        Jennifer

I think it just means shirt & pants & tie. Which my boy already has lah. Standard performing attire. haha. I think having boys has it's advantage - easy to \"dress\".

:oops: we dun hv these simple ones either.

Got a shirt n pants from OG Orchard this afternoon. I so look forward to the day he can shop for his own clothes :lol:

• phankaoP Offline
          phankao

[quote=\"phankao\"]I think it just means shirt & pants & tie. Which my boy already has lah. Standard performing attire. haha. I think having boys has it's advantage - easy to \"dress\".

:oops: we dun hv these simple ones either.

Got a shirt n pants from OG Orchard this afternoon. I so look forward to the day he can shop for his own clothes :lol:[/quote]Must go all the way to Orchard to buy shirt/pants, ah?

Eh, by the way, my son says the essay test was from quite long ago? He say not for these 2 weeks, leh.

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

Must go all the way to Orchard to buy shirt/pants, ah?
            No choice, did not see any in the neighbourhood mall BPP. Where did you go to buy such attire?

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

Must go all the way to Orchard to buy shirt/pants, ah?

No choice, did not see any in the neighbourhood mall BPP. Where did you go to buy such attire?

Kiddy Palace? Dept Stores like BHG, JL, or in smaller children clothing stores. Mustafa. Anyway, my son's - just 1 suit, keep wearing and wearing and wearing over and over. His long-sleeved black shirt since p4!!! Altho' his long-sleeved white shirt I only bought last year.

Strparent

Just Mama:

Yours helping in the openhouse tom & tats why not coming home tonite? Mine helping and wanted to stay but cant find kakis ...

yes.

Hi Phankao, Justmama,

I was at the Open House tour today with DS and DD. Although I admit I was not so impressed with the facilities ( Music, Science lab, etc ) and the basic classrooms, I can understand that NJC is not a private sch so we cannot expect the same luxurious impressive settings from those like RI. However, I must admit, I am totally impressed by all the JH1 volunteer student helpers !

Manners, presentation, confidence, comradeship, bond/friendship were all very apparent to see. And the most important virtue of all, humility. Every student were friendly, helpful and absolutely unassuming. No airs, no high nose, no boastfulness, etc.

The boarding school ground floor area and facilities looked quite nice, and I guess $175 for 7-8 weeks stay, inclusive of 2 meals, it's not a bad deal, hahaha.

The boys I spoke to, especially, all displayed comradeship and confidence and ever willing to share their experience, and not one of them was even remotely boastful about themselves. In fact, they expressed thankfulness for getting into NJC on scores of 257 to 260.

The open session with the principal, vice principal and the respective heads were also very assuring and shows that they care for the students.

The only qualms I have are that they have no uniform groups ( because i want my DS to be in NCC ), the ongoing construction AND the crazy ratio of 3 to 4 girls to one boy in every class ! I thought it was like 2 to 1, like Dunman High. I think it would be very distracting to teenage hormone raging young males, LOL.

But it was an okay impression, not as impressive as RI of course, but nice to see the students all showing confidence yet humility at the same time. RI may have some students who are too full of themselves I think - the elitist attitude. But I guess this comes from the wealthier parents, maybe - pls don't flame me for this comment, it's just a personal view.

Though my boy has a CO from NJC and DHS, he still hopes to go RI ( waitlist ), but I am relieved to know that if he does not get in, there is a nice place to nuture him as well at NJC.

Well done, parents of NJC JH1 students. :celebrate:

SaPan

Strparent:
                  Hi Phankao, Justmama,

I was at the Open House tour today with DS and DD. Although I admit I was not so impressed with the facilities ( Music, Science lab, etc ) and the basic classrooms, I can understand that NJC is not a private sch so we cannot expect the same luxurious impressive settings from those like RI. However, I must admit, I am totally impressed by all the JH1 volunteer student helpers !

Manners, presentation, confidence, comradeship, bond/friendship were all very apparent to see. And the most important virtue of all, humility. Every student were friendly, helpful and absolutely unassuming. No airs, no high nose, no boastfulness, etc.

The boarding school ground floor area and facilities looked quite nice, and I guess $175 for 7-8 weeks stay, inclusive of 2 meals, it's not a bad deal, hahaha.

The boys I spoke to, especially, all displayed comradeship and confidence and ever willing to share their experience, and not one of them was even remotely boastful about themselves. In fact, they expressed thankfulness for getting into NJC on scores of 257 to 260.

The open session with the principal, vice principal and the respective heads were also very assuring and shows that they care for the students.

The only qualms I have are that they have no uniform groups ( because i want my DS to be in NCC ), the ongoing construction AND the crazy ratio of 3 to 4 girls to one boy in every class ! I thought it was like 2 to 1, like Dunman High. I think it would be very distracting to teenage hormone raging young males, LOL.

But it was an okay impression, not as impressive as RI of course, but nice to see the students all showing confidence yet humility at the same time. RI may have some students who are too full of themselves I think - the elitist attitude. But I guess this comes from the wealthier parents, maybe - pls don't flame me for this comment, it's just a personal view.

Though my boy has a CO from NJC and DHS, he still hopes to go RI ( waitlist ), but I am relieved to know that if he does not get in, there is a nice place to nuture him as well at NJC.

Well done, parents of NJC JH1 students. :celebrate:
                  Hi Strparent,
                  I was a student volunteer there.
                  So happy to read your post. Thanks! šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

Just Mama

Strparent:

[quote=\"Just Mama\"]
                    Yours helping in the openhouse tom & tats why not coming home tonite? Mine helping and wanted to stay but cant find kakis ...

yes.

Hi Phankao, Justmama,

Well done, parents of NJC JH1 students. :celebrate:[/quote]Thanks for your kind compliments, my dd will be delighted - she is very passionate about volunteering for the school.

Best wishes to your boy!

jtoh

Strparent:

[quote=\"Just Mama\"]

yes.

Hi Phankao, Justmama,

Well done, parents of NJC JH1 students. :celebrate:[/quote]Was wondering why you think RI students are wealthier. Aren't secondary school students admitted based on their academic performance?

MOE Hater

If I am not wrong, RI is private school. So even if u get a decent score, and do not receive any scholarship, u cannot go to RI without any money to foot the fees.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 192 / 534