Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.7m Views 1 Watching
      jtoh

Do your Filipina maids like to sing? All the ones I’ve had LOVE to sing. Sometimes very loudly and at inappropriate times. I feel bad about it but sometimes I have to tell them not to sing because I need peace and quiet in my home.

HappyAvon

Do your Filipina maids like to sing? All the ones I've had LOVE to sing. Sometimes very loudly and at inappropriate times. I feel bad about it but sometimes I have to tell them not to sing because I need peace and quiet in my home.

Haha, i agree...my previous maid likes to sing whenever we are in cold storage supermarket....Sometimes in the kitchen or washing laundry, she oso sings....mine likes to tok loudly n very disturbing lor...my girl oso commented she is noisy....very peaceful when she left..no more unnecessary voices ard....kekeke....

Any maid who talks back will be served a warning first, another time means she will need to be sent home soon. Usually when they start to talk back, their attitude problem will arise. My kids will tell the maid, ‘you are in trouble for talking back…time to go home’.

KSmom8

KSmom8:
            Btw, does anyone make sure that their handbag is always within sight at home? After one of my maids stole from me, I will always make sure my handbag is within sight at home. So when I go to the bedroom, I carry it with me. When I am in the living room, it is also carried there. I place it on a table where I can see clearly.

Know of people who arrange for their telephone number to be \"private\" so that the maid will not know the number. Is it really necessary? Shouldn't the maid be given the number so that her family can reach her in case of emergency?
            :thankyou: to all for your kind tips!!!

As a SAHM and \"driver\", am almost always on the go - so troublesome to lock and unlock cupboard to retrieve bag... will need to keep the key with me and then will surely lose it!!!

KSmom8

HappyAvon:
              Experienced Filipino maid are good but their attitude sucks....they can be independent but also can give problem....they think highly of themselves...my ex Filipino maid dun even want to talk to indon maid...she looks down on them n only make frens with Filipino maid ard the neighborhood....

I so totally agree! My experienced Filipina maid's attitude really sucks ... does not apologise ... does not say please... talks back ... rarely ever says thank you. Waiting for new maid to come so that I can get her out of my house. It's so amazing that when I teach my toddler child to say please and thank-you, she still does not get it and refuses to learn basic manners.

KSmom8:
                HappyAvon:

Experienced Filipino maid are good but their attitude sucks....they can be independent but also can give problem....they think highly of themselves...my ex Filipino maid dun even want to talk to indon maid...she looks down on them n only make frens with Filipino maid ard the neighborhood....

I so totally agree! My experienced Filipina maid's attitude really sucks ... does not apologise ... does not say please... talks back ... rarely ever says thank you. Waiting for new maid to come so that I can get her out of my house. It's so amazing that when I teach my toddler child to say please and thank-you, she still does not get it and refuses to learn basic manners.

I fail to understand why Filipino maids think they are superior...if they are really so, then no need to be maid lor. Their English sucks...don't know what the hell they are talking or else they slang. All of them only want to work here and get a stamp in their passport to go to Canada, HKG or Taiwan. I hope we can stop getting Filipino maids to work here. But then again, all maids are the same, be it from Indon or Myanmar.

I am planning to have new maid from new agency to try something different lah...

Someone recommend MaidCity.. does anyone have any experience with them? I saw their Indon bios and look quite impressive..

MTIA
                  All the best, and hope you're able to get a reliable and one willing to learn. :celebrate:

Try Indon maid lah…at least not so daring like Filipino ones. I can’t stand neighbour’s maid…swinging her long hair from side to side like some model doing advertisement :x forgot to mention the employer is angmoh, so the maid slang like crazy.

Try Indon maid lah...at least not so daring like Filipino ones. I can't stand neighbour's maid...swinging her long hair from side to side like some model doing advertisement :x forgot to mention the employer is angmoh, so the maid slang like crazy.

Yeah lor trying Indon this time around... tired of filipinos dramas :x

Filipinos should consider going into drama, since they are so good in this area...the tears and the wailing.

shine_fs

Try Indon maid lah...at least not so daring like Filipino ones. I can't stand neighbour's maid...swinging her long hair from side to side like some model doing advertisement :x forgot to mention the employer is angmoh, so the maid slang like crazy.

Not true leh...my mum's maid is Indon. Her hair is so messy and untidy, always ask her to tie up, after 3rd days she bo chap liao. Sometime can see her hair in the food.....alamak!

She is very stubborn type when you scold her, she can stared at you like going to beat u up...she don't like ppl to touch her, when u touch, she say you slap/beat her :shock:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 334 / 1032

andychuaxoA
                        andychuaxo
                        karen2010K
                        karen2010