Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.7m Views 1 Watching
      duriz

She doesn't know the home no bcos her family members are not allowed to call.

Ah but our last maid very smart.
      She used her our home phone to call her hp.
      Then when we are out, she \"made porridge\" on our home phone.
      They really cannot stop yakking.

:x

My own hp don't even ring twice in a whole week.
      DH and MIL only call me if there is an emergency with DD.
      And me likewise.

I told my maids she CANNOT tell her family our contact numbers. It’s easier for me bcos I’m a SAHM…as such my maids find it hard to breathe…same here too…facing her whole day. I don’t let maids pick up my kids after school bcos I don’t trust them.

HappyAvon

I told my maids she CANNOT tell her family our contact numbers. It's easier for me bcos I'm a SAHM...as such my maids find it hard to breathe...same here too...facing her whole day. I don't let maids pick up my kids after school bcos I don't trust them.

Hi Janet, same here...I dun let my maid picks up my girl unless there is some emergency n I was stuck somewhere....I remember there was once I got my ex Filipino maid to fetch my girl...I was shocked when my girl told me that aunty crossed the road when it was red light...My girl said I told aunty cannot crossed but she said no car so okay...I told hubby abt it n she got a bad scolding from hubby...I always told my maid be smart but dun act smart...becos she always like to act smart which I cannot tahan..she likes to talk and the house was so noisy with her noise..sometimes I got to tell her to keep quiet n stop making so much noise...when I think back, I cannot believe I tolerated her for 1.5 yrs...one thing good abt her is she is very experienced n u dun need to guide her in anything..I remembered once when I was in hubby's office n I forgot something...when I called home n asked her to take a cab to the office, I was surprised she can take the bus...I drive so I do not know the Bus route..

Experienced Filipino maid are good but their attitude sucks....they can be independent but also can give problem....they think highly of themselves...my ex Filipino maid dun even want to talk to indon maid...she looks down on them n only make frens with Filipino maid ard the neighborhood....

Hubby is very particular about safety and I’m very particular about hygiene. Put that together, my maids are stressed but I can’t allow them to use the kitchen cloth to clean my daughter’s face right ?

Filipino maids always think they are one grade above the others :x What the heck, they are also maids what…what’s the big deal about them ?
            Their ears are very prone to listen to rubbish and brains easy to wash.

kanyaramesh

KSmom8:

Yup, my maids spoilt my vacuum cleaner by pulling the cable too hard...not once but several times. So much so that the technician told me to save money not to repair it until it cannot power up. :x I told them if they continue to spoil anything in the house, they will see their salary being reduced to repair the spoilt items.

My so called \"experienced\" maid spoiled 2 new vacuum cleaners within 3 years! And these are not the cheap vacuum cleaners! Told her that must vacuum and mop floor one room at a time. She wants to be quick, she must have vacuumed whole house when we are not at home. Naturally motor burnt. When we bought the new vacuum cleaner recently, the salesman reiterated that vacuum cleaners have small motor so use continuously for 20 to 30 mins only. Repeated this to her nicely and she yelled back to me! :shock: Of course, her reaction only proves that she
              has NOT been using it the right way!!!

My previous pinoy maid of 6 months spoilt my vacuum cleaner, rice cooker , microwave, stove, burnt $600 worth of clothes, broke 5 out of a a set of 8 tea cups,crystal decorations, broke the door handles to my bathroom and bathroom fittings. Total damage more than $6000. I sent her back saying that if she stayed another 6 months my roof would cave in!

jtoh

Do your Filipina maids like to sing? All the ones I’ve had LOVE to sing. Sometimes very loudly and at inappropriate times. I feel bad about it but sometimes I have to tell them not to sing because I need peace and quiet in my home.

HappyAvon

Do your Filipina maids like to sing? All the ones I've had LOVE to sing. Sometimes very loudly and at inappropriate times. I feel bad about it but sometimes I have to tell them not to sing because I need peace and quiet in my home.

Haha, i agree...my previous maid likes to sing whenever we are in cold storage supermarket....Sometimes in the kitchen or washing laundry, she oso sings....mine likes to tok loudly n very disturbing lor...my girl oso commented she is noisy....very peaceful when she left..no more unnecessary voices ard....kekeke....

Any maid who talks back will be served a warning first, another time means she will need to be sent home soon. Usually when they start to talk back, their attitude problem will arise. My kids will tell the maid, ‘you are in trouble for talking back…time to go home’.

KSmom8

KSmom8:
                      Btw, does anyone make sure that their handbag is always within sight at home? After one of my maids stole from me, I will always make sure my handbag is within sight at home. So when I go to the bedroom, I carry it with me. When I am in the living room, it is also carried there. I place it on a table where I can see clearly.

Know of people who arrange for their telephone number to be \"private\" so that the maid will not know the number. Is it really necessary? Shouldn't the maid be given the number so that her family can reach her in case of emergency?
                      :thankyou: to all for your kind tips!!!

As a SAHM and \"driver\", am almost always on the go - so troublesome to lock and unlock cupboard to retrieve bag... will need to keep the key with me and then will surely lose it!!!

KSmom8

HappyAvon:
                        Experienced Filipino maid are good but their attitude sucks....they can be independent but also can give problem....they think highly of themselves...my ex Filipino maid dun even want to talk to indon maid...she looks down on them n only make frens with Filipino maid ard the neighborhood....

I so totally agree! My experienced Filipina maid's attitude really sucks ... does not apologise ... does not say please... talks back ... rarely ever says thank you. Waiting for new maid to come so that I can get her out of my house. It's so amazing that when I teach my toddler child to say please and thank-you, she still does not get it and refuses to learn basic manners.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 334 / 1032