In-law problems?
wormy,
Your MIL good enough to join the other Oscar winning MILs we have here liao..
Ladies,
All the MILs here are fighting for the Golden Horse award...and it's going to be very hard to find a winner
:nunchuk: :nunchuk: :rahrah: :boogie:Ladies,
All the MILs here are fighting for the Golden Horse award...and it's going to be very hard to find a winner
Let nominate so we can :celebrate:
MIL ---\" wan swee wan swee wan wan swee \" :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
hope this post is okiee i am just been cheeky
Hi wormy,
Your mum so nice to cook a dish for your unappreciative MIL.
No need to do such a thing…or else your MIL will think she is 上等人. Mine here also the same…sometimes hubby buys food for her to eat but instead of appreciating, gives all her crap. To me, I find that she should have just shut up and eat, bcos her other children don’t do that. -
Hey what about Father In Law? Mine is not too bad. Thou 100% hen peck by MIL :stupid:, I can tell fm his small little gestures that he has accepted me as part of the family. :love: For that, I will \"openly\" shower him with words of concern (also purposely make my MIL jealous lah :cheeky: Mua ha ha ha ha ha :lol: )
Ya lor, spoil market. But then, I don't think I told my mum about what MIL complained about. Don't want her to worry.Hi wormy,
Your mum so nice to cook a dish for your unappreciative MIL.
No need to do such a thing...or else your MIL will think she is 上等人. Mine here also the same...sometimes hubby buys food for her to eat but instead of appreciating, gives all her crap. To me, I find that she should have just shut up and eat, bcos her other children don't do that.
On the other hand, my late FIL was very nice. Whenever my hb was overseas and there were faulty bulbs etc, these would be fixed. He had our house keys. Sometimes, he dropped by to fix things, leaving a note and called to check if we're alright. When my car kena knocked while driving, he was always the person I called first. Lousy woman driver me. -
Hi wormy,
Don’t spoil the market lah…bcos it’s just not worth to do all that for someone who doesn’t appreciate. Your MIL will think she is the more impt in-law and your mum has to cook food for her. -
Some MILs not only difficult to get along with.. .they like to bully the other side's parents too.
Agree with the 'they feel more superior' by upsetting/belittling others mindset...
auntieM:
Yes...agree 100%. They think they are more superior being the husband's mother.Some MILs not only difficult to get along with.. .they like to bully the other side's parents too.
Agree with the 'they feel more superior' by upsetting/belittling others mindset...
auntieM:
Hi auntieM,Some MILs not only difficult to get along with.. .they like to bully the other side's parents too.
Agreed 100% totally. My MIL would talk non-stop in front of my mother leaving my poor mother with no peace at all.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.