• comfyC Offline
      comfy

I already signed up TAS hols writing course.

Also with Perceptum. Unfortunately, Jan 2011 Sci class is already full. So trying out the Maths class for one term. Pray get better teachers next year so can save on outsourced classes.

Looking at Kindergolf too. He is very interested in golf.

Planning to go on a ski trip to Korea too.
      Did you sign up the regular TAS class ? Or you just want to try the holiday class first?
      Is the Perceptum so popular that P4 2011 sci class is full? How do you find the PHPPS sci teacher this year? can't teach? that why you want to oursource.
      It is nice to take a trip oversea, is it too cold for a child to go skiing?

• comfyC Offline
        comfy

pathetic 5 mins given to us...but is a privilege...because besides the principal and all HOD talks, it is the only group given the air time....

Hey, ALL U Mummies out there Must Protest!!!!
        How come only the \"MALE\" Half of the Parents are given the privilege????
        U ALL must have turn on Your \"CHARM\" FULL Swing on the Principal!!!!Ha-Ha!!!! πŸ˜„

So far, in school activities, I see more Mums 99%, than Dads!
        So guess we, Mummies are the Shoo-in Lot, No need Sales Talk-Lor! πŸ˜‰

What is this sale talk about? :?

php

pathetic 5 mins given to us...but is a privilege...because besides the principal and all HOD talks, it is the only group given the air time....

U ALL must have turn on Your \"CHARM\" FULL Swing on the Principal!!!!Ha-Ha!!!! πŸ˜„

haha.... this is the whole thing all about....less daddy involvement....so MCYS came out with this movement.....because mummies complaint to the govt lor.....so now daddies bo-bian have to show their faces......

php

comfy:

[quote=\"php\"]pathetic 5 mins given to us...but is a privilege...because besides the principal and all HOD talks, it is the only group given the air time....

What is this sale talk about? :?[/quote]btw, can you \"command\" your hubby? if you can, then we can close the \"sales\" easily....haha....we are fighting for you so that you have more time to do your shopping, go for your medicure & pedicure or reward yourself with a spa....WITHOUT YOUR HUBBY & KID....we will take care of them during that period... how about it....haha.....

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

comfy:

I already signed up TAS hols writing course.

Also with Perceptum. Unfortunately, Jan 2011 Sci class is already full. So trying out the Maths class for one term. Pray get better teachers next year so can save on outsourced classes.

Looking at Kindergolf too. He is very interested in golf.

Planning to go on a ski trip to Korea too.

Did you sign up the regular TAS class ? Or you just want to try the holiday class first?
              Is the Perceptum so popular that P4 2011 sci class is full? How do you find the PHPPS sci teacher this year? can't teach? that why you want to oursource.
              It is nice to take a trip oversea, is it too cold for a child to go skiing?

Not signing up for the regular class with TAS since the class size has gotten larger. My boy cant learn in a big group. Spoilt child πŸ˜‰ So only go for the hols prog just to pass his time n hopefully can brush up his writing. I am waiting for next Jun to sign him up for Catherine Khoo's Young Author Scheme (which my elder boy has attended once, finds it very motivating to push the child to want to improve his own creative writing).

I sent in my application at Perceptum since it was one of the recommended Sci tuition centre by one of the members here. Did not know it is so HOT.

I think not many teachers can teach Sci well. Next year I need to spend more time with my elder boy on his HCL, so thinking of outsourcing the younger one. See how first, take small steps at a time and adjust my plans accordingly.

The boys have not seen real snow, wld be an experience lor. Korea is a cheaper option compared to elsewhere. China is cheapest, but hubby does not trust the domestic flights. Still thinking abt it, the thought of winter wear is holding me back.

• JenniferJ Offline
                Jennifer

haha.... this is the whole thing all about....less daddy involvement....so MCYS came out with this movement.....because mummies complaint to the govt lor.....so now daddies bo-bian have to show their faces......

Yes, more fathers are showing up, but most dozed off while the speakers were on stage. Maybe u need to bring along a gong that day :lol:

markfch

Just received ds's P1 books. I took a peep at the chinese books. Wow, HCL is really not simple. Let's just say that I'm so glad I took the advice of some people here and cajoled ds to read chinese books daily since the beginning of K2. The standard is much higher than K2 Berries that ds is currently attending. If kids are not trained in chinese pre-primary, how are they going to survive HCL?

I bought the chinese picture dictionary too. I actual find it quite useful leh. Learnt a few new words from it already. Social studies is also in chinese, wow (but at least I can tell that the chinese used there is normal CL, not HCL). Actually the english & maths text are also not simple (why does P1 need 6 maths books?), but HCL takes the cake.

Guess I'm really hit by reality liao 😐 . Existing kids in Charity 2 must really be very well trained or very smart or both.

markfch

Yes, more fathers are showing up, but most dozed off while the speakers were on stage. Maybe u need to bring along a gong that day :lol:

Sleep is still ok as long as don't snore :rotflmao: . Reminds me of those times I attended orchestra performances and had to fight the z monster especially after a heavy meal.

markfch

For those who have not purchase the books yet, you may consider skipping HCPS Character Cards 1A and 1B costs about $8.00 in total. bought for dd and it was lying in the drawer in brand new condition, not use at all. the teachers did not use them during lesson. Same for Art & Crafts Textbook....but this year the school didn't include A & C textbook anymore....

I intend to make ds read all the character cards to me sooner rather than later, so that I don't waste my hard earned $8 πŸ˜‰

php

Just received ds's P1 books. I took a peep at the chinese books. Wow, HCL is really not simple. Let's just say that I'm so glad I took the advice of some people here and cajoled ds to read chinese books daily since the beginning of K2. The standard is much higher than K2 Berries that ds is currently attending. If kids are not trained in chinese pre-primary, how are they going to survive HCL?

I bought the chinese picture dictionary too. I actual find it quite useful leh. Learnt a few new words from it already. Social studies is also in chinese, wow (but at least I can tell that the chinese used there is normal CL, not HCL). Actually the english & maths text are also not simple (why does P1 need 6 maths books?), but HCL takes the cake.

Guess I'm really hit by reality liao 😐 . Existing kids in Charity 2 must really be very well trained or very smart or both.
                        markfch, you better faster go and master your han yu pin ying, if not you will lose to your ds in six months time....in p1, they are taught how to type a word document in chinese character using han yu ping ying....no joke hor.....e-learning also the same.....now i this old man lost to my dd liao.....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 256 / 2049