IVF baby mix-up - TMC

140 Posts 44 Posters 52.7k Views 1 Watching

clueless parents \"傻人有傻福\".....wait, does NOT imply the parents stupid hor .....

傻means blurrr here

Lucky you added in the NOT cos I was going to tell you, you had left it out... :lol: :lol: :lol:

blurrr me as usual

Luanee

Just wondering… if u had done IVF in TMC around the same period as the couple, would u rush to do DNA now with your child? Or would u prefer to be a ‘傻人’ and rather not know about it?

Daddy D

csc:
          thanks for that...shd be selling anytime soon .. :boogie:

So the price will only be heading 1 direction? SOUTH? :celebrate:

Luanee:
            Just wondering.. if u had done IVF in TMC around the same period as the couple, would u rush to do DNA now with your child? Or would u prefer to be a '傻人' and rather not know about it?

I don't think it happened to all couples...it's very sad though. This couple's child had a different colour complexion, very obvious parentage is not a Singaporean Chinese and Caucasian combination, on top of that a diff blood group.

Daddy D

Luanee:
              Just wondering.. if u had done IVF in TMC around the same period as the couple, would u rush to do DNA now with your child? Or would u prefer to be a '傻人' and rather not know about it?

I think if there's no distinct colour difference... I still can live with it.
              And kid should look similar as either parents... if not... 2 late to sue by then?
              KKH didn't give blood group for my kid... and I still dunno... think KKH should review this practice then.

Wonder who's for the idea of donor sperm/surrogate mother? I think it's less common in Asia countries... I wouldn't.

Luanee

Daddy 😧

I think if there's no distinct colour difference... I still can live with it.
                And kid should look similar as either parents... if not... 2 late to sue by then?
                KKH didn't give blood group for my kid... and I still dunno... think KKH should review this practice then.

Wonder who's for the idea of donor sperm/surrogate mother? I think it's less common in Asia countries... I wouldn't.
                Hah? KKH has such a practice? No give blood group for babies? I thot it should be a SOP for all hospitals now..

Luanee

I don't think it happened to all couples...it's very sad though. This couple's child had a different colour complexion, very obvious parentage is not a Singaporean Chinese and Caucasian combination, on top of that a diff blood group.
                  Yah of coz not all, but to know or not to know is better? Esp if look okie and blood group can match.. Or ignorance is bliss??

hapydino

so maybe going forward, TMC will include in a free dna analysis as part of the ivf package??

to confirm wat u see is wat went in??

i agree tat even not for ivf, the chances of carry wrong bb home is there… my own DD’s tags came off her ankle a few times too… and yes, i delivered in TMC…

i kena a ‘not so good’ midwife and neither do i find the nurses helpful… maybe becuz i dun stay single bedded??

i was told a certain Mrs Wxxx visit all the new mums who went for her classes but she didn’t visit me leh… though she visit my friends whom stay single bedded…

Luanee

hapydino:
                      so maybe going forward, TMC will include in a free dna analysis as part of the ivf package??

to confirm wat u see is wat went in??

i agree tat even not for ivf, the chances of carry wrong bb home is there.. my own DD's tags came off her ankle a few times too.. and yes, i delivered in TMC..

i kena a 'not so good' midwife and neither do i find the nurses helpful.. maybe becuz i dun stay single bedded??

i was told a certain Mrs Wxxx visit all the new mums who went for her classes but she didn't visit me leh.. though she visit my friends whom stay single bedded..
                      Know what my husb did? When my dds was borned, he quickly look for birthmarks to identify them in the delivery room. For dd1, she has a small one on her wrist, and dd2 has a small one near her knee.

• Q Offline
                        Quintessential Mum

I wonder whether they inform the real father. They must have used his sperm without permission. Will he have parental rights? :?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 10 / 14