Tanjong Katong Primary

266 Posts 57 Posters 157.8k Views 1 Watching
      pinchmycheeks

Thanks eddow!

pinchmycheeks

How does the school allocate pupils into classes in pri 1? Are there exams in pri 1?

tokyo

pinchmycheeks:
          How does the school allocate pupils into classes in pri 1? Are there exams in pri 1?

Good to know too on how they allocate the student in P1, maybe I should call and ask. For exam, I guess they do.

• E Offline
            Eddow

tokyo:
            pinchmycheeks:

Good to know too on how they allocate the student in P1, maybe I should call and ask. For exam, I guess they do.

Yes, there's ONLY 1 exam in Pri 1 and 2 which is the End of year exam. Other than that, there are only practice papers (test papers) for the March, May and Sept where the higher Pri are having their exam. These are normally not counted in the Final report book.

Allocation for Pri1 is random. Thou the kids have to complete a simple question(test) with consist of only a few questions.
            The Pri 1 (2011) orientation is on 13-nov-2010.
            ^_^

caveman

I am trying to search for a light weight ergonomic school bag for my DS.

Does anyone know what will be the load that P1 will need to carry everyday to school?

(Although he will be taking school bus, but I still think a good bag will help him organise things and help in his postrure lor )

Thank you.

pinchmycheeks

Hello all

So which class is your kid in? Mine’s in 1E.

Was surprised we didn’t get to meet the form teacher…

caveman

My DS in Integrity (1I).

Even at orientation day, he is able to make new frens and keep on talking non-stop, hope he won’t the most talkative in class… jialat…

pinchmycheeks

caveman:
                    My DS in Integrity (1I).

Even at orientation day, he is able to make new frens and keep on talking non-stop, hope he won't the most talkative in class... jialat..
                    Lol can completely empathize! (no pun intended even tho my son is in 1 empathy!) my son is super talkative too! Non atop motor mouth!

suzie

Hi!!!

Is there anybody staying in Tampines,simei with kids going to TKPS in the morning session--P3 to P6?

We are planning to get a private bus service to and from school as this wld allow the kids to sleep a bit longer as the comfort bus timings are way too early.
                      So if anybody interested, please let me know asap .
                      drop me an email at [email protected]

nasha

My gal hv been taking the sch bus since P1 & we were paying $120 every month as quoted by them the last time when we registered during orientation. 2day they jus rang to infm that their audit found they hv mis-quoted us the bus fare which is supposed to be $166 iso $120 becos Lavender area is under Moulmein. So we hv to start payin them $166 frm now on! Is it fair? We r like left wz no choice but to comply!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 27