Tanjong Katong Primary
caveman:
Hi Ely,
I just registered my DS to TKPS. I felt their last year results were not bad at all, above national average.
Don't worry too much and don't be over reliant on schools for our kid's results and discipline. Let's work together with the teachers, do our part as parents, encourage and help our kid, enable them to achieve their best.
Most importantly, let them have an enjoyable 6 years of primary school life.
Cheers.
Yes, totally agreed on this.. My 2 DS enjoyed going to school everydays. They click very well with their friends and even teachers. Just work together with teachers and they welcome feedbacks on your child. You can talk to the class teacher directly on all concern issue on your child. Hope your child also love school ^_^ -
Anyone can share about TKP, my child will be P1 next year. Quite excited.
Thanks eddow!
How does the school allocate pupils into classes in pri 1? Are there exams in pri 1?
pinchmycheeks:
How does the school allocate pupils into classes in pri 1? Are there exams in pri 1?
Good to know too on how they allocate the student in P1, maybe I should call and ask. For exam, I guess they do. -
tokyo:
Yes, there's ONLY 1 exam in Pri 1 and 2 which is the End of year exam. Other than that, there are only practice papers (test papers) for the March, May and Sept where the higher Pri are having their exam. These are normally not counted in the Final report book.pinchmycheeks:
Good to know too on how they allocate the student in P1, maybe I should call and ask. For exam, I guess they do.
Allocation for Pri1 is random. Thou the kids have to complete a simple question(test) with consist of only a few questions.
The Pri 1 (2011) orientation is on 13-nov-2010.
^_^ -
I am trying to search for a light weight ergonomic school bag for my DS.
Does anyone know what will be the load that P1 will need to carry everyday to school?
(Although he will be taking school bus, but I still think a good bag will help him organise things and help in his postrure lor )
Thank you. -
Hello all
So which class is your kid in? Mine’s in 1E.
Was surprised we didn’t get to meet the form teacher… -
My DS in Integrity (1I).
Even at orientation day, he is able to make new frens and keep on talking non-stop, hope he won’t the most talkative in class… jialat… -
caveman:
Lol can completely empathize! (no pun intended even tho my son is in 1 empathy!) my son is super talkative too! Non atop motor mouth!My DS in Integrity (1I).
Even at orientation day, he is able to make new frens and keep on talking non-stop, hope he won't the most talkative in class... jialat..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.