If you could, would you decide on a 3rd child?
DH and I were trying very hard to cause an accident the last 2 yrs. Now, we have more or less resigned ourselves to the fact that we will have only 2 kids. Well we are still driving recklessly, ignoring red lights and speed cameras, still no accident.

Hi Funz,
Perhaps you need to PLAN it. Kee...hee...hee!
For me, hoping for an \"accident\" certainly didn't work for DH and me. We planned and timed and used countless ovulation test kits over one plus year, did about 4-5 times IUI before conceiving my boy naturally!
Planned or \"accident\", leave it in God's good hands and his perfect timing!
:celebrate: -
Hi Janet,Hi blur-daddy,
For the detailed scan, I was so worried and it took longer than usual bcos the sonographer called in her supervisor to give me a peace of mind. She asked me whether I wanted to know the sex of the bb...I told her that isn't impt. Even though the scan turned out well, I still worry for another few months until her birth. My gynae personally checked her and gave me the THUMBS UP.
Now with 2 kids, we have decided enough is enough.
Thanks for sharing your story... yes, 2 is enough... every kid is a treasure in his/her own way... :love: -
Yes but initially will be tough to start all over again

ya ya i know, i know :roll:janet_lee88:
ya.... I learnt that i shouldn't have take things for granted...Accidents do happen...and it can be hard to accept. But move on and consider having the child. For some couples, it can be hard esp if there is a wide gap and starting over again...but consider CLOSING shop after giving birth to the 3rd one
This is really destiny/fate....Let nature take its course....DH and I were trying very hard to cause an accident the last 2 yrs. Now, we have more or less resigned ourselves to the fact that we will have only 2 kids. Well we are still driving recklessly, ignoring red lights and speed cameras, still no accident.
But i do feel that ζ―δ½ ηε°±ζ―δ½ ηοΌζ₯δΊδ½ ζδΉζ‘οΌδΉζ‘δΈδ½γ
Like my case,before i found out i was already conceived, 3 weeks away from my last mense, i was shifting cartons of goods from here to there. Followed by 2 weeks later, when i realised my mense was \"late\", i even ate 2 slices of pineapple(old wives myth). But this little one still choose to remain in my womb for the next 9 months. :love: -
desertwind, we did plan, ovulation kit, etc and eventually went to get ourselves checked. Found that there could be some physiological problems and considered surgery. But was told even surgery oso no guarantee. For a period we even thought of fertility treatment but in the end decided just let it be.
Like what some of you said. If it is meant to be, it is meant to be. Afterall, we have 2 wonderful kids oredi. If another comes along, we will be triply blessed. If not, doubly blessed is also good enough for us. -
Like what some of you said. If it is meant to be, it is meant to be. Afterall, we have 2 wonderful kids oredi. If another comes along, we will be triply blessed. If not, doubly blessed is also good enough for us.
Hear, hear, Funz! That's the spirit indeed!
blur-daddy:
Even after consultation with doc and family support, we can't decide and need to go to Genting to chill out... so i suppose, for my case, I decided in casino - BIG OR SMALL??? hahaha...
blur-daddy:
You are HILARIOUS, blur-daddy! :laugh:3 is ODD... While we visualize our retirement in 10 yrs time i.e. both kids in NS and we can sit in starbucks to sip coffee... read comic, watch people rushing pass us... we itchy hand and reset our button... now need to wait for another 20 yrs!
I like the \"itchy hand\" part. :rotflmao: -
Well we are still driving recklessly, ignoring red lights and speed cameras, still no accident.

Wah-seh! :shock:
:salute: -
haha... Ya... 3rd kid don't play play hor.... Very siong de...

Alamak, so fast u lose your humour oredi arh, blur-daddy..
Now you're making me scared.. :scared: -
OMG! U seriously considering for 3rd one??? :!:
Alamak, so fast u lose your humour oredi arh, blur-daddy..
Now you're making me scared.. :scared:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.