20.5k Posts 257 Posters 5.0m Views 1 Watching
      kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

E3:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]
      \"A LAUGH A DAY, KEEPS the ANGER AWAY\" .....
      :lol: :lol:

Well said. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Even the subject heading is rather cute.

Oh Sorry Janet, :slapshead: :slapshead:
      Did I RODE on the Wrong Horse Here ????[/quote]No lah. I was just teasing but was trying to bring out the warmth of this thread that we are not only concerned on school affairs but also on one another's welfare. πŸ˜„

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

IJJ:
        I also hope that the competitiveness created by the top will not pass on and turn the school into a political battle ground and our children, tools to achieve their political agenda.
        IJJ, birds of a feather flock together, even in the teaching line. The ambitious with the ambitious, the passionate with the passionate, the indifferent with the indifferent. It's the P's wisdom to discern her teachers' sentiments.

IJJ

E3:
          It's the P's wisdom to discern her teachers' sentiments.

This is and will be in my prayers. πŸ˜‰

S6169

My personal feel is that ALMIGHTY is not open to parents' suggestions...this dialogue session today is to inform us, not to ask us. So let her decide and tell us what classes our children will be in next year. I don't wish to waste my time sitting in and listen to her already-made up decisions.

I will go today. Since everything was decided and I don't think it is a minor issue. At least, can ask her why didn't inform us earlier. Even the SMS was also sent on Sat night. like my boy said, they are very busy.

Funx3

S6169:

I will go today. Since everything was decided and I don't think it is a minor issue. At least, can ask her why didn't inform us earlier. Even the SMS was also sent on Sat night. like my boy said, they are very busy.
              SMS sent on Sat Nite to meet Officially on following Monday????
              ALMIGHTY is more Demanding than Your CEO at Work!!!!
              Don't think CEO Will Summon U on Sat Nite for Mon, Right?

We R an \"After-Thought, By-the-Way\" Lot of Parents!!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

• JenniferJ Offline
                Jennifer

S6169:

My personal feel is that ALMIGHTY is not open to parents' suggestions...this dialogue session today is to inform us, not to ask us. So let her decide and tell us what classes our children will be in next year. I don't wish to waste my time sitting in and listen to her already-made up decisions.

What I did not like is the way this info is disseminated here and there, at the P3 JB briefing, to P6 pupils, etc. Since this issue affects everyone, should she not notify all parents abt it formally via sch letter and set a date to address all interested parents? It gives me an impression that the decision is hastily made and any issues wld be ironed out along the way of implementing. Just my feelings.

• dyhD Offline
                  dyh

but ranking states as last in class :? . This just seems so unfair & best avoided.

The child whose ranking is last in class though the results are also fantastic has a chance to learn an impt lesson.

Ranking is a cruel practice. But it prevails everywhere. The sooner our child understands and accepts it as part of the system, and not to be too bothered by it, but to set his own target to be a better person, the better it is for the child's sanity.

When my elder boy was promoted to Ch5 from Jo4, his level position was 37. He was also very apprehensive in going to CH5, getting new classmates, perceived more workload, perceived higher expectations from teachers. He had asked if we could write in a request for him not to go to Ch5.

We did not. Instead we had a talk with him - there are always someone who are clever than us. If our life is to be competing against everyone we meet, then it is really a very tiring and sorry life.

During the parents-teachers meeting, we told his FT about our boy's thoughts. His FT also told him to focus on his own targets and to enjoy learning. Once this mental hurdle was overcome, it was an enjoyable learning journey amidst some hiccups here and there.

Jennifer, very well said. the pupil who cried because he/she did not get 100% is probably crying because of pressure from the parents to be \"No 1\", more than personal disappointment. kids by themselves, they actually do not really care about their results. it is usually us parents who are the kiasu ones, putting pressure on them and tend to compare them with others. each kid should have their own target.

• dyhD Offline
                    dyh

S6169:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]My personal feel is that ALMIGHTY is not open to parents' suggestions...this dialogue session today is to inform us, not to ask us. So let her decide and tell us what classes our children will be in next year. I don't wish to waste my time sitting in and listen to her already-made up decisions.

What I did not like is the way this info is disseminated here and there, at the P3 JB briefing, to P6 pupils, etc. Since this issue affects everyone, should she not notify all parents abt it formally via sch letter and set a date to address all interested parents? It gives me an impression that the decision is hastily made and any issues wld be ironed out along the way of implementing. Just my feelings.[/quote]Maybe addressing a specific group is easier. It will also avoid parents from different levels asking questions which may not be relevant to parents of other levels.

School admin is hopeless and unorganized...ALMIGHTY thinks parents are at her beck and call...yes, you are right, I am disappointed with the school. Since ALMIGHTY has decided to implement the change of names, there is actually no need to inform parents THRU SMS to attend briefing, just do it.

I'm very glad AND relieved my son had caring :grphug: teachers since P1. That is one reason why I like Pei Hwa.

Funx3

By the Way,

Have Not Receive the Book List for Next Year Yet ....

K-Po and Look into Other Threads ....
                        Their More KS Parents (than Us in PH) has already Buy Next Year's Books Last Week ....
                        And Started to Plan for Year End \"ADVANCE\" Study - liao!!!!
                        :lol: :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 330 / 2049

SmartlabEducationCentreS
                        SmartlabEducationCentre