Club Northlanders (From Bishan to Woodlands)
nmhmum:
Can I join too?
Hi nmhmum, sure sure!! The more the merrier! :welcome: to the club!
So I suppose you are waiting/just received your kiddie's SA1 results? Hmm.. so your kiddie 2 will go to the same school as your elder? -
Hi RRMummy,
Thks for your welcome .
really touched. MY girl's school don't have CA1, SA1 & CA2, only SA2. So don't know consider good or not leh? Yap, u are right, my boy will be going to the same school as his jie jie. Really love this site. I came across this site when I was searching for P1 registration for my girl last year. Only joined in last Nov.Just started to contribute some of the views recently. Really nice to know mummies like u, buds, jedemum, insider etc who contribute alot in this forum. Thanks for all the contribution & information! -
Hi nmhmum, from what I gathered it seems that more and more schools are moving away from the CA1, SA1, CA2... i guess so long as we kinda check on their work and make sure they are still on par and having a great time learning new stuff.. doesn't really matter on the grading ba... but i guess in that case we parents can't slack and be complacent and assume everything is fine and dandy la..
Ya I love this website and learned tonnes from here and all the veteran contributors here too! :oops: Paiseh... Me not in the same league lar.. :oops: -
Hi RRMummy,
You are too modest. Infact if you look at the memberlist and see the total posts by members, you are actually rank no 25. Also given the time you joined this forum, it is considered very good already.
nmhmum:
Infact if you look at the memberlist and see the total posts by members, you are actually rank no 25.
hi nmhmum, :shock: really ah? I guess I'm just too talkative.. and too addicted to this site..
Hi RRMummy,
Same here. I am also very addicted to this site! :lovesite: -
Hi Newbies here from Woodlands, want to join in...
1. daisyt : 13yo girl : Woodlands
2. RRmummy : 5yo & 3yo girls : Woodlands
3. clarabella : 6yo boy, 4yo girl, 2yo boy
4. joconde : k2 girl, p5 boy, Woodlands
5. aunty rose : 10 yrs old girl, 7 yrs old son , 4 yrs old son
6. chengsmummy : 13yo girl and a 2.5 yo girl Sembawang
7. KS_me : 7yo boy, 3.5yo boy : Hougang
8. mod_toomuch : 5 yo boy & 15mth gal : Woodlands
9. natellehcim : 7yo boy, 6yo girl : Sembawang
10. flametree : 15yo boy, 13yo girl, 11yo boy, 6yo boy :Serangoon
11. mamii : 21 months boy - yishun
12. pinkixora : 14yo boy, 10yo girl & 7yo boy - Yishun
13. GreenQ : 5yo - 2 boys & 1 girl - Toa Payoh
14. Mummy_Tang : 5yo boy + 23mths gal - Toa Payoh
15. sesame: 5yo girl + 11mths boy - Woodlands
16. Mummy Sam: - 5yo boy + 20mth girl - Serangoon
17. Magdalene: 6yo girl, 20 mo boy - Woodlands
18. nmhmum : 7 yr girl, 5 yr boy - AMK
19. Jane1977: 5 yr girl, 2 yr boy0 Woodlands -
Hi Jane1977. :welcome: to the club!!
Wow! Recent surge of Woodlanders.
So you are also like us.. worrying abt P1 registration? 
RRMummy:
indeed!!! never did i realised the amt of stress level. aiyo...juz hopeful tat my boy can get in then will b smooth sailing for my gal.Hi Mummy Sam,
ya quite nerve-wrecking hor.. and this is just the beginning of the many many stages..
maybe if you try to be very actively involved in the huay kuan instead of just being a member by name..much like PV in Huay Kuan...
maybe that would increase you chance to get the recommendation letter.... 
Mummy Sam:
indeed!!! never did i realised the amt of stress level. aiyo...juz hopeful tat my boy can get in then will b smooth sailing for my gal.
Yup yup! Same feeling here!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.