Marymount Convent
autumn82:
I was quoted $120 for 2 way to Hougang and $110 if 1 way. I thot it was ex liao, $185 lagi ex lor..... :shock:Yes, the sch passed them our addresses.. Tsk tsk..
Mine quoted $185. JonC, last yr was $160 rite??
acbj:
It could be true cos I also called the bus driver but he din pick up too. In the end, I sms my requirement and lucky for me the bus owner called me back and confirm my pl.:idea:
If the Sch doesn't want the bus vendor to be there, it would be better to give us each a form to fill out so as to facilitate bus transport arrangement.
The bus vendors can then sort it out among themselves.
Imagine parents calling 2-3 of them to find out the route and then call again to arrange pick up location. Their phone minutes quota is bound to sky rocket this month. Mayb that's why some of them not picking up.
Wait for their Dec Quota???

acbj:
Morning sch bus??? I was told if my DD were to take the morning sch bus, she has to be waiting at 5.45am for the bus. So we scrape off the idea. DH will send her to GSSC in the morn and she will only take the sch bus on the coming home trip.I signed my DD up for GSSC.
Will be there early on the first day of Sch.
I was told that GSSC will open the doors and gate at around 6.55 - 7am. Since we are planning to let DD take the Morning Sch bus, I was told that the bus may arrive before that timing...... -
Callie Tan:
Quite true hor?!! then I better start shopping for nice shorts. Hee..... :lol:
Yes I think I will get my daughter to wear shorts too... as for the singlets, I will monitor...acbj:
My 2 cents......
Since young, I trained my DD to wear shorts beneath her dress/skirt - long or short.
If her shorts is sticking out, that means the dress/skirt is too short. She can't buy it.
:lol: :lol:
Thanks!! -
chergaby:
Yes, the bus numbers for Yishun is missing from my booklet![/quote]Aiyo, v disappointed wif MCS's organisational skill lor.Pepooh:
[quote=\"Callie Tan\"]The MCS booklet that was given to us has the 1st page for bus vendors missing!!! I was looking for my bishan st 22 route but cannot find!! Aiyoyo... why like that??!!
ALAMAK! why like this!?!
Everything is so disorganised... very disappointed with the way that the school is handling things :x
Callie Tan:
Does that mean u have to rehearse first with DH? :rotflmao:
But looks like this is really quite messy. Yet to call the bus vendor, am gearing up myself in case the bus vendor started shouting at me or what, muz prepare 1st LOL... :lol: -
autumn82:
Even if they have gotten all our addresses, they won't noe who's taking the bus & who's not rite??? so how can they b so relaxed???
Maybe they have gotten all our addresses... That's why so relax.. :lol: But we parents are sooo ganchiong!!
acbj:
Ohhh.. I'm at Sembawang Vista.~!!Hi autumn 82
I am near Montreal Green - park/playground, along bus route 882. -
JonC:
Looks like can form a SBW MCS Club. Club House at Ya Kun coffee shop, ha ha ha ...
:lol: Nice suggestion... :lol:
U mean $185 not confirm amt?!? -_-\" :shock: -
cantbearit2:
Yesssss!! My friend's gal staying just a block away from me, in CHIJ TPY only pays $115 mthly for 2 way!!
I was quoted $120 for 2 way to Hougang and $110 if 1 way. I thot it was ex liao, $185 lagi ex lor..... :shock:autumn82:
Yes, the sch passed them our addresses.. Tsk tsk..
Mine quoted $185. JonC, last yr was $160 rite??
Why ours cost sooo much more?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.