Pri 1 child attacked by 5 classmates
Hi WeiHan
If both granny and maid turn to deaf ears of not returning, I'll still proceed to carry her off the bike myself. Worst still, if their attitude sucks. All the more I will do it.
WeiHan:
Hi chartelaine,
For an adult to just carry a 4 years old out of the bike with anger is itself a violent tendency. Even though you don't injure the child in anyway by doing that, but you are using your superiority in strength to resolve the issue. -
Parents busy doing what their DD & DS doing lor... :!:
duriz:
Gosh I'm amazed by the example granny and maid is setting. Maybe you could have told grandma that äļéŪčŠåå°ąæŊå°å·!
:offtopic:
That was just one incident.
I have to share two more.
One time I was taking a walk with DD and we bumped into the little girl and her grandmother walking their dog. I pointed to the dog and DD said excitedly:\"dog, dog.\" I said:\"Yes darling, dog dog.\" The grandmother then said to me:\"Teach your baby the right thing. It's \"dog\" and not \"dog dog\". Or she will talk like a silly girl.\" DD was 8 months young. I was :x
Another time, I was nursing DD in our room. DH caught the little girl's older brother, a young teen (maybe 12-14 yearsold?) peeping into our room. The audacious little pervert! Our room is on the second floor. He'd have to climb onto our roof to access our room window! Both DH & I were :x :x :x :x
I hate to say this but I think the whole family same same.
And again, what are the parents doing? -
chatelaine:
for your personal safety,... Worst still, if their attitude sucks. All the more I will do it.
please check if granny and/or maid have choppers in their handbags?
gotta be careful these days. :lol: -
chatelaine:
It is starting to sound like they are the Joo Chiat's daughter-father duo type. Becareful that they will make your stay as their neighbour totally unbearable.Hi WeiHan
If both granny and maid turn to deaf ears of not returning, I'll still proceed to carry her off the bike myself. Worst still, if their attitude sucks. All the more I will do it.
WeiHan:
Hi chartelaine,
For an adult to just carry a 4 years old out of the bike with anger is itself a violent tendency. Even though you don't injure the child in anyway by doing that, but you are using your superiority in strength to resolve the issue. -
Hi duriz
Just ignore them, they are just a bunch of bullies/ignorant people.
Behaviours already indicated it... start from the old generation.
They don't even know that's how a 8mths old baby talk, that show how ignorant they really are.duriz:
One time I was taking a walk with DD and we bumped into the little girl and her grandmother walking their dog. I pointed to the dog and DD said excitedly:\"dog, dog.\" I said:\"Yes darling, dog dog.\" The grandmother then said to me:\"Teach your baby the right thing. It's \"dog\" and not \"dog dog\". Or she will talk like a silly girl.\" DD was 8 months young. I was :x
Hi dunnoleh
Oh ya hor, thanks for your warning. I think I better leave these bunch of bullies cum ignorant ppl alone. Maybe call for the police for assistance. :lol: :lol:dunnoleh:
for your personal safety,chatelaine:
... Worst still, if their attitude sucks. All the more I will do it.
please check if granny and/or maid have choppers in their handbags?
gotta be careful these days. :lol: -
Oh yes, talking about this. I have something to share though is really :offtopic:
When I were still staying at my mum's place, we have a new inconsiderate neighbour living upstairs. Everytime, bring wet clothes out to dry. There was once my HANDWASH clothes was about to dry, upstairs neighbour hang all their wet laundry out as if it's raining. I were real mad, just shout from the window saying \"Don't be inconsiderate, rinse your clothes dry before hanging out\".
When it happened again! I looked out of the window, shouted the same thing. Then went upstairs, maid open the door, asked for the owner. Waited so long never come out, went to the staircases (can see their kitchen), saw the maid and called her saying\" I thought you went to call ur mum?\" Maid quickly ran to close the front door; her mum was at home. I were so angry, I keep pressing the door bell. They simply ignore it. I simply talk louder outside and say \"Pls be more considerate, stop hanging out your wet panties, bra and mop out.\"
All these still turn to deaf ears. I simply print out 2 copies of notice, one for the 1st level lift another for their level. Who knows, they remove the notice within half a day or less. After that, they no longer hang out wet clothes to dry. :celebrate:
Note: Even my handwash clothes is much more dry than her clothes. If it's slightly wet, I will take a chair and look out of my window to see are there any neighbours below me drying their clothes before I hang out mine. :love: -
WeiHan:
For an adult to just carry a 4 years old out of the bike with anger is itself a violent tendency. Even though you don't injure the child in anyway by doing that, but you are using your superiority in strength to resolve the issue.
Normally with kids, my stand is this:
Don't TOUCH them unless it involves immediate danger involving your kids' or your personal safety.
I've ever witnessed a scene at the playground:
Maid A taking care of Girl A (3-4yo) and Boy A (7-8yo).
Maid B taking care of Girl B (2-3yo).
Girl A pushed Girl B on the floor (I think it was an accident). Maid B rushed over to check Girl B.
Then Boy A came over and knocked into Girl A on his bicycle.
Girl A was injured. Then Maid A tell Girl A & Boy A to cook up a story and say is Maid B who injured Girl A because she pushed Girl B on the floor.
End up, Maid A call her employer who rushed over and scolded Maid B and insisted that Maid B pay 'damages' for 'disfiguring' her daughter's knees (they were bleeding).
BTW, the police was called in to 'settle' the issue.
And yes, it happened at the neighbourhod playground in a private estate. -
mrswongtuition:
I am starting to feel hesitant shifting to a private estate. Though HDB flat is less comfortable and luxurious, HDB folks seems mostly more decent and reasonable (it seems so far...)
And yes, it happened at the neighbourhod playground in a private estate. -
WeiHan:
Yah, just need to contend with parang and chopper wielding youths who go about hacking seemingly innocent people.
I am starting to feel hesitant shifting to a private estate. Though HDB flat is less comfortable and luxurious, HDB folks seems mostly more decent and reasonable (it seems so far...)mrswongtuition:
And yes, it happened at the neighbourhod playground in a private estate.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better ð