Marymount Convent
Callie Tan:
hello kitty designs??? v tempting lor....!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
how about those safety pants?? something like panties but its like a boxer shorts...bought a few for my girl just now, hello kitty designs, hehehe...
Whr did u get them? -
Callie Tan:
wah, this mummy EQ v high leh...
hehe... no lah. It's just that sometimes we might be caught off guard if such nasty situation happens and I might not wish to offend/upset the bus vendor since they will be fetching my girl to and fro mah... so must see how to tackle them...
U still think of trf your DD to Aitong? What if turn out yur DD enjoys her sch life at MCS?
chergaby:
Aiyo, talk abt early. Mine is 5.45am if DD choose to go by sch bus to GSSC in the morn. Therefore DH rather drive her there himself. She will juz take the going home trip.Hi acbj,
Heard frm one parent whom I met @ GSSC that morning pick up to GSSC from Sembawang is ard 6+am.
I feel that it's way too early. -
funkymonkey:
Thot it was tomorrow (25 Nov)???Hi all,
Today's the PSLE results out right?How did our gals from MCS did?
I understand that MCS offer \"foundation\" subjects as well?
Can anyone tell me more about them?
:? -
cantbearit2:
:shock: :shock: :shock:
Aiyo, talk abt early. Mine is 5.45am if DD choose to go by sch bus to GSSC in the morn. Therefore DH rather drive her there himself. She will juz take the going home trip.chergaby:
Hi acbj,
Heard frm one parent whom I met @ GSSC that morning pick up to GSSC from Sembawang is ard 6+am.
I feel that it's way too early.
5.45am?!?!?!
Crazy rite?
I think they merge with the morning session gals to cut cost, but really ridiculous!!!
We'll let DD sleep in late & DH will send her in abt 9am. -
cantbearit2:
Huh??? So many yrs & still dirty???? that's sad. Hey all MCS parents, think we shld raise this issue during our Q&A session when the terms starts & we get to talk to the Principal. Pls gif yur support irregardless of who raise this issue 1st ya???!!!
:goodpost:
I agree!!! -
chergaby:
Our DD will probably reach ard 8.30am. Who knows, mayb our DDs may arrive at abt the same time.
:shock: :shock: :shock:
5.45am?!?!?!
Crazy rite?
I think they merge with the morning session gals to cut cost, but really ridiculous!!!
We'll let DD sleep in late & DH will send her in abt 9am.
cantbearit2:
You're right cantbearit2, PSLE results are out on 25 Nov at 12 noon. Here's wishing all our P6 MCS gals all the very best. :celebrate:
Thot it was tomorrow (25 Nov)???funkymonkey:
Hi all,
Today's the PSLE results out right?How did our gals from MCS did?
I understand that MCS offer \"foundation\" subjects as well?
Can anyone tell me more about them?
:?
MCS has been scoring >275 for the last 2 years. Let's hope we'll make it to the list again 3rd time round. -
acbj:
Hi acbj,Hi Tinkerbelle
Thanks a lot for your sharing.
It's great to have you around.
:hugs:
Glad to know the P1 form teachers are yet to be confirmed.
Hopefully they will all be friendly, cheerful and approachable.
Heard from a friend (not from MCS) that the child in the class pee at the seat on the first day because he was too afraid to ask the teacher......
You're most welcome. :lol:
Scary thought! Child peeing in class because of fear of teacher. Oh dear!! Hope that'll never happen to our gals.
preciousmoments:
Hi LLX04,
Hi Tinkerbelle, how's MCS' artistic gymnastics? Nt as good as the rhythmic? Next year's schedule is still wed n fri?Tinkerbelle:
Hi LLX04,
No, I just have the tentative CCA schedule 2011 with me..
Rhythmic gym is also good for DSA in P6 (ha, ha, still very far down the road). This year, 2 of our MCS gals got places in RGS during the DSA selection. :lol:
Artistic gym is good too but rhythmic gym is the sch's niche and is more popular as most parents hope to use that for DSA in P6 if their DDs are good.
What your DD saw during orientation is rhythmic gym, where they use ribbons, clubs and balls for their routines.
Tentative schedule for Artistic gym for next year is still wed & Fri.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.