Happy Mama

Thanks E3. Yes I heard Faith 2 did relatively well and I understand (other than Charity) the top 20 in Faith 2 have high chance to get into the 1st 80 band. Grace 2 another 14 and Hope 2 another 13. Not too sure if there are any others from the rest of the mixed groups from Humility to Wisdom.

Funx3

E3:
        Wow, Funx3, you are so cool!! Your dd too!! :salute: :salute: Like mother, like daughter? 😉

I wouldn't say I have the guts like you! My dd was in Gym CCA last year, this year, she was selected for Rhythmic Gym. After I found out from the t/ic about the heavy time commitment from P3 onwards, I decided to pull her out. Somehow, I simply didn't know how much \"sacrifice\" she has to made academically to commit to this CCA.
        I Never Consider Spending Time On CCA as \"Sacrifice\"
        .... Ditto for My Gal.
        Always Tell Her, Mummy Will Support U Fully in What U Wish to DO ....

So Far, I Only Dip My \"Measuring Thermometer\" Every Half Year-ly by Reviewing with My Gal Her Relative Position in Her SA's ....

Despite the Increasing-ly Heavy Commitment to CCA, Her Relative Position in Class HAS NOT DIP ....
        Conversely Her Position Gradually Improve from P4 to P5 ....
        Strange - hor ???? :?

In Fact, She's 10th in Her Class, with Her Best Friend Tie with 3 other Classmates in 6th Position (with Only 2 Marks Difference ....)
        She's 30th in Her P4 Class ....

My Gal Told Me She Felt Very Sad that Another One of Her Best Friend Who Quit Gym 2 Years B4 Coz Worried of Time Commitment has Fallen Tens of Positions to B Within the Last 5 in Her Class ....
        And She Used to Rank 5 or 6 Position Position Better than My Gal .... Sigh ....

Of Course this Cannot B Said for the MArks (P5 in PH is Well Known for Cutting Students Down in Terms of MArks by Setting Difficult Papers ....)

But To US -
        Position No Change, OR Improve = STILL DOING FINE -la ....

So My Gal Can Happily Continue With Her Current Busy Routine ....
        Both My Gal And I GOT this COMMON Understanding - And Both of Us R HAPPY when We Look At Her Report Book ....

Have a Recent Discussion With Other Chinese Dance Mummies (from Other Primary Schools) While Waiting for Our Gals to Take the Graded Exam on Tue ....

They Lamented that the School Set Such Difficult Papers that the Highest Score is 52, and Many of the Kids \"FAIL\", Since Getting 40 Something ....
        But in DSA, When the School See the Marks, Reflect Very BAD-ly on the Kid Academically ....
        Where Got chance to Explain Why Marks Like That Still OK ....

So I Firm-ly Believe EVERYTHING is RELATIVE ....
        Don't Take the Marks At ABSOLUTE Face Value ....
        Then We Live A HAPPIER LIFE ....
        :celebrate: :celebrate:

Funx3

E3:

After reading your posts, I think I might need to check my conscience again. Is it because you had gone thru lots of experiences and seen enough with two elder ones that you can be more free and unconstrained with your youngest? 😉

I wonder whether I can be like that to my no. 3 too? :?
          Well, No 1 is Always Nerve-Racking ....
          I Was Just Like other KS Parents a Dozen Years Ago ....

But My Good Natured, Happy-GO-Lucky Son's Cheerfulness has Cured Me of the \"Kan-Cheong\"-Ness after his P2
          - After I Accepted that My Son is NOT Strong Academically,
          And PEACE Prevails Over Our HouseHold ....

NO High Expectation = NO High Blood Pressure = LESS Worry .... :lol: :lol:

I'm Sure After Your Experience with your 2 Older Kids, Your No 3 will Enjoy More Freedom, in terms of CHOICE ....
          Coz U R ONE \"WISER\" PARENTS Already .... Ha-HA ....

Hi Funx3,

I dread to think of son’s grades next year when he goes to P5…neighbour told me to expect a BIG dip. Maybe bcos son’s results dipped since P3, I’m kinda prepared for another dip.
            My boy did average when he was in P1, did better in P2 when he got adjusted…dipped in P3 and further in P4…fortunately he improved for P4 SA2 overall.

We have started daily revision but will be more intense next month. Really worried for him…esp the tough papers set by the school, which I find rather demoralizing.

markfch

:offtopic:

18,888 KS pts up for grabs here ==> http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=300904#300904

Game expiring in under 50 min time. Just for fun lah. :lol:

Funx3

Hi Funx3,

I dread to think of son's grades next year when he goes to P5...neighbour told me to expect a BIG dip. Maybe bcos son's results dipped since P3, I'm kinda prepared for another dip.
                My boy did average when he was in P1, did better in P2 when he got adjusted...dipped in P3 and further in P4...fortunately he improved for P4 SA2 overall.

We have started daily revision but will be more intense next month. Really worried for him...esp the tough papers set by the school, which I find rather demoralizing.
                Aiyah .... Life in PH is Like That ....
                With 4 Years in PH, For U (For Me 11, with 3 kids) .... We Parents should B \"WELL-CONDITON-ed\" Already ....
                No Need to Feel Demoralized ....

Just Remember to ADJUST Your Expectation (Hey DOWN, NOT UP) in Term of Marks Scored
                - And U Should SURVIVE thru P5, in the BLINK OF YOUR EYE ....

MeanWhile, Just Slow Down, Relax and Enjoy the Year End Holiday With Your Boy ....
                Afterall, He's Still Recuperating from His Ops, Right?

Funx3

18,888 KS pts up for grabs here ==> http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=300904#300904

Got It ....
                  HAve PUT In My \"TIKAM\" ....
                  MAY the \"HORSE\" WIN ....

S6169

I vote PH :lol:

markfch

Got It ....
                      HAve PUT In My \"TIKAM\" ....
                      MAY the \"HORSE\" WIN ....
                      If the horse win, then P will be well sort after by the more 'elite' schs. Sure you want that 😉 .

markfch

S6169:

I vote PH :lol:
                        I voted for West Grove Pri (no one else did) cos greedy me didn't want to share the 18,888 pts. But chances quite slim so maybe I should have thrown in my hat into the NYPS/RGPS basket instead. :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 362 / 2049

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog
                        jackieyeoJ
                        jackieyeo