[Jurong West] Primary Schools
chixchix:
huh :? station on parent.. but arent we suppose to apply for 1 school at 1 time ????i am very confused.
chixchix,
read the following in bold...Luanee:
one parent to do withdrawal at sch A and another to do registration at sch B.Yeah the last hour or so is very exciting actually, alot of last minute withdrawals and registrations. Some people station one parent in each school even.
can anyone help me. I’m so torn between xingnan pri and westgrove pri.
Any suggestions? -
amanda_ng88:
Are you registering your child this year ?can anyone help me. I'm so torn between xingnan pri and westgrove pri.
Any suggestions?
If it is this year, since you have not done parent volunteer at West Grove, the chances of getting in are much smaller compared to Xing Nan. You will have a much higher chance at Xing Nan.
There are still many people doing PV at West Grove, and I expect the number of people balloting this year will still be very high.
As to whether the principal is good or not, I don't find that to be very important. The principal does not teach, it is the teachers that teach. The principal cannot choose which teachers get posted to the school. -
but at Phase 2C, usually those under 1 km get in most of the time,right ? :?
chixchix:
but at Phase 2C, usually those under 1 km get in most of the time,right ? :?
Check this webpage.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/jurong-west
For West Grove, balloting is required < 1km, it is more than 300% of applicants last year. So the chances are 3 to 1. For Xing Nan, it was 111%, also not everyone will get in. -
hi i’m staying in Taman Jurong. My daughter will enrol to P1 in year 2011 and I’m now wondering which school should i send her to.
Rulang - 2km. no chance. also there is no easy to be a PV.
Lakeside - within 1km, but that is no my first choice
I’m applying PV of Shuqun and Jurong Primary School. Can anyone advise Shuqun and JPS which is better in acedemic field? Thank u. -
Hi, we lived overseas for years n will be back. any advise on schools: Shuqun Pri or Lakeside Pri or Boon lay Garden as these seems to be the nearby schools for us? we like schools that are more concerned with student’s morale and character, not results.
Thanks. It’s already end May!! -
Hi, anyone submitting the form to be PV at Rulang? Sigh… I cracking head on what service I can offer to them. So diff to fill up their questionnaire.
Went to WGPS meeting yday and was told by the principal that there’ll be balloting even if we completed 40hrs of PV. Sian… -
Giggler:
Giggler,Hi, anyone submitting the form to be PV at Rulang? Sigh... I cracking head on what service I can offer to them. So diff to fill up their questionnaire.
Went to WGPS meeting yday and was told by the principal that there'll be balloting even if we completed 40hrs of PV. Sian...
Nice to see you here
Huh ? PV also need to ballot ? But I saw many people drop out of PV at West Grove leh. Hopefully parent volunteers living within 1km should be OK.
Now keeping my fingers crossed. -
tamarind, hi hi, this website is recommended by WGPS’ principal. The principal said that PV for your yr is gd but not for mine. Too many PVs liao. She kept asking those who stay >2km to opt out lah. But seems like most of us stay within 1km.
Now I cracking head on what to contribute for Rulang’s PV. At least if I’m selected as Rulang’s PV, I’ll cfm a place at Rulang lah.
Anybody here got any idea what Rulang is expecting from the PV? Not sure if they want simple duties like gate duty, assisting in reading, etc.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.