All About BBQ: Recipe, Delivery, Where to Order, etc

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    51 Posts 32 Posters 46.9k Views 1 Watching
    • E Offline
      Eddow

Thanks alot for all the fantastic advices and referrals… I’m sure going to enjoy my BBQ this Sat… Ye "")

coolit

You can also recce these few... 😉

1. Can try this one. http://royalhalal.com/Homepage/mgmtTeam.htm. They used to sell at the old Singapore Satay Club @ Sembawang Shpg Ctr.

2. There's another called Queen's Satay.

3. There is also this one called, http://www.bbqhouse.com.sg/order/products3.asp
        Hi buds,

Is the old satay club still at sembawang shopping centre? If not, do you know where they moved to? Have been trying to find a good place to bring my overseas friends for satay.

• E Offline
          Emelyn

cherrygal:
          vlim:

you can order from City Satay. quite good 😉

http://www.citysatay.com/

I swear by City Satay too. The satay is nice. But you need to order above $100 for free delivery. I usually hit the amount by ordering the frozen meat packs that can be kept in the freezer for later use.

Yes yes !! I love City Satay too.
          They also have chicken wings....Buffalo Wings and Pennisula wings.... Also got mid-joint.
          Then now they also have chicken chop, pork chop, beef chop.
          Actually, can get everything from them. Including skewers, charcoal, etc.
          All under one roof. Convenient.

I just ordered from them for my son's BBQ after the last SA2 paper. I got the company to deliver the items to his friend's house, and then the kids settled the fire-starting and bbq-ing themselves. haha.

http://royalhalal.com/Homepage/mgmtTeam.htm. They used to sell at the old Singapore Satay Club @ Sembawang Shpg Ctr.

coolit:
            Hi buds,

Is the old satay club still at sembawang shopping centre? If not, do you know where they moved to? Have been trying to find a good place to bring my overseas friends for satay.
            Nope. Used to... 😞

I find their satay extremely flavourful. The satay gravy is also very rich! :drool:
            After Sembawang Shpg Centre went thru makeover, heard that the satay
            proprietors did not want to succumb to the rental hike, so they sought yet
            another venue to sell their famous satay on top of the other makan items.
            That was at City Plaza's (Geylang) entrance's open space.

Now, they are only available online @ the Royal Halal webbie i shared above.
            Dunno abt quality though since they've started online cause i've yet to order
            from them since they started this home biz of theirs.

If you wanna bring your friends for piping hot satay, there's one in Bedok
            Corner (Satay Reza... if i recall correctly...) which is quite nice. One in ABC
            Brickworks (near Alexandra IKEA) .... but i dunno the name, it's beside the
            chicken rice stall... also not bad. Last but not least, can still rely on Haron's
            Satay @ East Coast Lagoon makan place..... he has received accolades over
            the years.

autumnbronze

Last but not least, can still rely on Haron's
              the years.
              buds sista,

You familiar with Haron's satay toooooo :!:

I used to order from them in the past for BBQ gatherings and they are so nice to accede to our request to not include the fatty chix parts.

We (classmates) used to envy her cuz her daddy used to drop her off in a merz during pri sch days 😄

Yeah sista, we've been patronising Haron's since i was a kid.

Yah lah... last time our time hor... we wow at anybody's dad
                or mom driving such luxury cars wor.

Haron's gado-gado was another favourite snack of mine as well.
                Gawd! :faint: This talk of satay and gado-gado on a cold rainy day
                is sending rumbles to my tum. :drool:

coolit

http://royalhalal.com/Homepage/mgmtTeam.htm. They used to sell at the old Singapore Satay Club @ Sembawang Shpg Ctr.

coolit:
                  Hi buds,

Nope. Used to... 😞

I find their satay extremely flavourful. The satay gravy is also very rich! :drool:
                  After Sembawang Shpg Centre went thru makeover, heard that the satay
                  proprietors did not want to succumb to the rental hike, so they sought yet
                  another venue to sell their famous satay on top of the other makan items.
                  That was at City Plaza's (Geylang) entrance's open space.

Now, they are only available online @ the Royal Halal webbie i shared above.
                  Dunno abt quality though since they've started online cause i've yet to order
                  from them since they started this home biz of theirs.

If you wanna bring your friends for piping hot satay, there's one in Bedok
                  Corner (Satay Reza... if i recall correctly...) which is quite nice. One in ABC
                  Brickworks (near Alexandra IKEA) .... but i dunno the name, it's beside the
                  chicken rice stall... also not bad. Last but not least, can still rely on Haron's
                  the years.

Thank you!!! Brought my friends to Haron's at East Coast and they love it! Thank you buds for your powerful recommendation. :boogie:

:celebrate: Happy all of you loved it! :celebrate:

Now, because of all this... today i must go Haron's. :politebleah:

TomCruise

😉 Anyone tried to order from BBQ Wholesale Center before??How's the foods like? Is it differ from other bbq company? How about the service? I need to know some info as I'm planning to organized bbq for my birthday... :dancing: :rahrah: :?:

dex5er

i think the food offered is quite standard. nothing really special. think they are the ‘official’ caterer for downtown east as well.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 6