Radin Mas Primary
During my DD enrollment in P1, I'm hesitate between these 2 schools, these 2 schools seems on the same level, I'm not which is better. As RMPS is more close to my home, I choose this school.:!: You asking me?
I thought you wanted to transfer your girl to CHIJ Kellock under STEPS? :scratchhead:
Or, did I get the wrong person? :oops: -
Blissfulmum:
In our area, RMPS is a good choice compare to the rest. If I was you, i will do the same way.ctct61t wants to transfer her girl meh?? thought she will be in the BEST P3 class next year??!?!? why??
know what parents? I am now kind of regretting changing DS1 too to RMPS
ctct61t:
In our area, RMPS is a good choice compare to the rest. If I was you, i will do the same way.
ctct61t, I believe you have already answered your own question in the earlier post with this statement.
Blissfulmum:
Is it too late to tell ZDPS that you've changed your mind? Maybe they don't have a waiting list and your DSs can go back.Why I wanna do a transfer in the first place? Cos many teachers who had taught DS2 said ZPS is not a place for him. He needs some where not \"stimulating\"... however, DS1 is not that kind... ZPS probably is just good for him.
ZPS is really V V V V near my place actually...... *sigh and I hope I am not sacrificing DS1 for DS2 lor
ctct61t, I believe you have already answered your own question in the earlier post with this statement.

In fact, CHIJ kellog is also a good choice for me base on their ranking, that's why i'm wondering now. -
preggie:
[Is it too late to tell ZDPS that you've changed your mind? Maybe they don't have a waiting list and your DSs can go back.
Hey Preggie
I won't change again lor... DS1 is in P4 this year.. somewhat a crucial year to build his foundation for PSLE. Will play by ear lah..
I have the same problem with ctct61t, I am a working mother + not a very clever mom, I don't know how to coach or teach them. Mostly done by hubby... but still he doesn't have much time for that too. Even if he has, honestly, I rather not.
We don't have much time spent with them actually, even weekends, they are packed with activities, left Sunday maybe. I rather spend quiet time with them rather hearing hubby screaming and shouting (when coaching).. *sigh.. blame myself.. not as clever
Blissfulmum:
Don’t look backward again, since confirm a place in RMPS should consider as good news. Every year many parents die die by all means to get into RMPS in the P1 registration. If you look around in Bt Merah area, all concentrate in RMPS & ZDPS. BRPS is always supply > demand & CHIJ only cater to a small percentage as it is a girl school.Why I wanna do a transfer in the first place? Cos many teachers who had taught DS2 said ZPS is not a place for him. He needs some where not \"stimulating\"... however, DS1 is not that kind... ZPS probably is just good for him.
ZPS is really V V V V near my place actually...... *sigh and I hope I am not sacrificing DS1 for DS2 lor
ctct61t:
In fact, CHIJ kellog is also a good choice for me base on their ranking, that's why i'm wondering now.
Hey ctct61t, if you asked me... if both schools were in the first place are of your choices. And if RMPS is still considered as a \"not bad\" school, in my humble opinion, I won't change my kiddo's school.
The reason(s) why I decided to change school for my boys :
(1) for DS2, I wanna put him into a school that can better stimulate him. As many of you would agree that ZPS vs RMPS's standard. The latter is higher.
As a old school girl from ZPS, plus I am staying around the area (I moved from Sembawang), my in law staying ard the area. ZPS is my only choice when I do enrolment for DS1. Not much of thinking and effort done... really. Putting DS1 into ZPS seems to be the only natural thing I should do. But when I wanna put DS2 into ZPS one year later. I heard comments and feedbacks from the CC teachers that I should reconsider, given DS2's learning ability and what so nots.
Initially, i was rather stubborn. I refused to listen - and I thought, convenience is the best. But sometime later, even his KUMON instructor also tells me the same. That I should not sacrifice DS2 cos of convenient. That's when I start scouting new school for him. started Dec 2008.... finally, he got in.
And my only dilemma now is, DS1... I hope RMPS is not a too stressful environment for him. DS1 is in between band 1 to 2, and DS2 is a straight band 1 without much supervison kind.
My comments is - is RMPS is a comparative good school, then why change? Changes may or may not be good for our kids ...
I am now in the same situation... and I just wish, I have made a right decision for them. -
titank:
[Don’t look backward again, since confirm a place in RMPS should consider as good news. Every year many parents die die by all means to get into RMPS in the P1 registration. If you look around in Bt Merah area, all concentrate in RMPS & ZDPS. BRPS is always supply > demand & CHIJ only cater to a small percentage as it is a girl school.
Thank you Titank for your encouragement.... :thankyou:
Being a human... when u don't have it? u ask for it, when you have it? you have 2nd thought... this is call \"back-side itchy\".. LOL :clubmyself: -
ctct61t:
But I got a little bit dispointed this year, some teachers don't care about class discipline, they evem didn't care too much about student's homework. I'm a working mother, not too much time spent on my DD. I realised the problem from feedback of my DD tuition teacher's reminder...
Next year, my DD is still not in the best class. I'm really worry...So I want to know more about another school is still near my house. But I'm not sure whether I should do sth to improve my DD study environment...
Parents, do you have some good suggestion?
Your DD is in 3A2? Like that still consider in top 3 classes, just that not in the M. Who know your gal would perform well & maybe go up M class in Primary 4? By the way being in M class does it mean the teachers would overclock the student learning path?
Perhaps we hope that are parents from the “M Class” which can share experiences of their DS or DD then.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
Popular Topics