hi cool_hi,
Just read from here that you have already chosen a Myanmar maid, hope it works out.
Btw, why did you transfer out your previous myanmar maid? -
chatelaine:
Yup! I will try to post here on my new maid, after she comes next Wed..hope it works well..Hi cool_hi
Oic... wish you Good Luck :love:
Do post here to let us know how's your new maid. -
[quote=\"Angelight\"]hi cool_hi,
Just read from here that you have already chosen a Myanmar maid, hope it works out.
Btw, why did you transfer out your previous myanmar maid?[/quote
Hihi, I didn't transfer out my previous mynmar maid..her contract supposed to end in Dec, but she requested to go back 3-4mths earlier, after working for us for ard 1yr 9mths..she said she was homesick..
we agreed coz my hubby was jobless(for past 5mths),so he can look after the kids while looking for new job..& after she went back, we went United Channel to engage a maid, but waited for >4mths, still no maid..& now desperate liao, coz hubby finally found a job..so was very frustrated with United Channel!!
Actually, I think my previous maid asked to go back earlier, part of her reasons is she don't want to add on to our financial burden..we told her if she stayed another few more months, she can go back with more $$, but she said no need..she's really the kind-hearted, honest & simple type pf person..just a bit slow in doing work..really appreciate her help, esp my son was only 3mth old when I had to leave him to her to take care..not forgetting she also got to look after my girl who was 4 yr old then..
Hope the next 1 will be good also... -
chatelaine:
Hi moonee
I have just pm you the contact, hope it helps
Thanks I will check up the agency later if Utd Channel does not give me any positive feedback.... Thanks -
chatelaine:
Hi chatelaine, Still no suitable ones found yet. Still in the progress of searching. Hope to find one soon. Really getting pissed off by my current filipino maid. She can really give me attitude at work and she starts to switch on and off as she wishes. cannot tahan her much longer.Hi marmum
How's your maid searching? Did you manage to checkout the one that I recommended to you at Bt. Timah? -
Hi marmum
I think ur maid seems to be waiting to get a transfer.
They thought if they don't like the employer, they can just made the employer return them to the agency and get a transfer.
That's why I prefer maid with no working experience.
I know is kind of stress having such a maid especially we need to work and look after the family. To make it worse, we still have to put up with their nonsense attitude.marmum:
Hi chatelaine, Still no suitable ones found yet. Still in the progress of searching. Hope to find one soon. Really getting pissed off by my current filipino maid. She can really give me attitude at work and she starts to switch on and off as she wishes. cannot tahan her much longer.
chatelaine:
I agree..I oso prefer those without working experience..as long as they have good learning attitude, sure can be trained up..whereas those with experience usually think too higly of themselves & always have loads of tricks up their sleeves & give problems sooner or later..for me, if possible, to teach such maids a lesson, I will prefer to send them back home immediately..instead of allowing them to get transferred..& do other employers a favour, risking employing such maids..Hi marmum
I think ur maid seems to be waiting to get a transfer.
They thought if they don't like the employer, they can just made the employer return them to the agency and get a transfer.
That's why I prefer maid with no working experience.
I know is kind of stress having such a maid especially we need to work and look after the family. To make it worse, we still have to put up with their nonsense attitude.marmum:
Hi chatelaine, Still no suitable ones found yet. Still in the progress of searching. Hope to find one soon. Really getting pissed off by my current filipino maid. She can really give me attitude at work and she starts to switch on and off as she wishes. cannot tahan her much longer.
Hi hi,
My maid has been selected for interview by MOM, anyone has similar experience to share? Like what should I expect and get my maid ready for the interview.
I’m abit apprehensive becos don’t know what MOM people are going to talk to her about, knowing how pro-maid MOM is…worried that my maid will come back from the interview with alot of requests and demands. Hope someone can enlighten me on this. Many thanks! -
Angelight:
I hv not yet come across such interviews by MOM yet... I believe yr maids been around the same time as mine (4mths plus) What did MOM state in the letter? Could it be somekind of survey etc... or by any chance did yr maid send in the FDW complain form. Most agents would hv taken it away frm them.Hi hi,
My maid has been selected for interview by MOM, anyone has similar experience to share? Like what should I expect and get my maid ready for the interview.
I'm abit apprehensive becos don't know what MOM people are going to talk to her about, knowing how pro-maid MOM is...worried that my maid will come back from the interview with alot of requests and demands. Hope someone can enlighten me on this. Many thanks! -
Hello,
I’m looking for a good maid who can help take care of my 7yo DD and newborn in 2011. Willing to wait till Jul 11 if she’s good. Please pm me if you have any maid for transfer.
Thanks.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.